Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

Reviews - Emerson's Restaurant

8.6/10
110
492 Lovedale Road, 2325 LovedaleSee map

Average price $65

Find a table

Free service • Booking confirmed immediately

Make a booking on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

8.6/10
Fabulous110 reviews
8.9/10

Food

8.4/10

Service

8/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Very short waiting time
Very quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Beck L.

    3 April 20212 reviews

    5.5/10
  • George S.

    3 April 20214 reviews

    8/10
  • Christie Z.

    2 April 20211 review

    10/10
  • Wayne M.

    2 April 20216 reviews

    8/10
  • Alan H.

    12 February 20212 reviews

    10/10
  • Susanne L.

    10 February 20211 review

    7.5/10
  • Vikki B.

    7 January 20212 reviews

    8.5/10
  • Fady A.

    2 January 20213 reviews

    3/10
  • Tim m.

    14 November 20203 reviews

    8/10
  • Tharini G.

    31 October 20201 review

    9/10

    Delicious food!!! Will be back again.

  • Tammy K.

    17 October 20201 review

    9/10
  • Alan H.

    16 October 20202 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent food and friendly staff, about 6 th time we have eaten there, best restaurant in the area amongst many. Preferable to book as very popular!

  • Nicole D.

    10 October 20203 reviews

    9/10

    Had a nice dinner here with my sister and nephew, the garlic prawns were absolutely amazing! Recommend you order the dish if you go.

  • Waad H.

    2 October 20203 reviews

    10/10

    We absolutely loved Emerson's! this place has amazing food. Not just yummy, but generous servings and great staff! A must try at the Hunter! thank you for a beautiful dinner ????

  • Sharyn M.

    1 October 20208 reviews

    8/10

    Venue was pleasant and tables were well-spaced to comply with health situation. Our waitress was cheerful and helpful and the food very tasty. I would be happy to eat there again.

  • Nerida M.

    1 October 20206 reviews

    8/10
  • Peta T.

    26 September 20201 review

    10/10
  • Peter D.

    19 September 20201 review

    3.5/10

    Food was good but most were wines on the list not available and service whilst friendly was not professional.

  • Rebecca O.

    4 September 20201 review

    5.5/10

    Good food, lovely staff, terrible ambiance Orders suckling pig - was mostly crackling not much meat Barramundi was nice Kids spaghetti was good but a little under cooked

  • Cherylanne W.

    15 August 20201 review

    9/10
  • Dave H.

    7 August 20202 reviews

    10/10

    Awesome!!!

  • Kate R.

    2 August 202014 reviews

    10/10

    Modern restaurant with a beautiful outlook over the vineyards. Excellent coffee. Tasty food and excellent quality ingredients.

  • Chloe C.

    1 August 20201 review

    8/10
  • Ria D.

    31 July 20203 reviews

    10/10

    Would happily recommend to all. Food was just great

  • Brooke J.

    26 July 20201 review

    10/10

    Breakfast at Emerson’s this morning was delicious. Everyone enjoyed their meals and coffee. It was raining but sitting outside was lovely with the heaters on. Thank you for a fantastic breakfast

  • Sophie C.

    24 July 20202 reviews

    10/10
  • Kat M.

    24 July 20201 review

    10/10
  • Giovanni F.

    22 July 20204 reviews

    5.5/10

    The duck risotto, the side of wedges, and the spaghetti vongole were too salty. The dishes are too expensive for the quality, so definitely the place is no value for money.

  • Shane F.

    17 July 20203 reviews

    9.5/10

    Really nice food and service was great. Generous portions and a nice atmosphere, will definitely visit again for breakfast. Loved it.........

  • Lauren P.

    12 July 20201 review

    10/10

    We had a great experience for breakfast here. Wonderful staff, menu, and setting! Would definitely come back and recommend to others! Was perfect for a big group.

  • Anna P.

    9 July 20201 review

    10/10

    Third time here and the food and service has always been of a high quality. Highly recommended for anyone looking for a great feed in the Hunter!

  • Greg M.

    9 July 20201 review

    9.5/10

    Excellent food; generous portions; good local wines. Reasonable value too. And pleasant chatty staff. Good choice for dinner

  • Andrew J.

    9 July 20201 review

    6/10
  • Darren S.

    29 February 20207 reviews

    5.5/10

    Really small portions, way over-priced. Especially the smashed SVP and toast- tiny serving for $23 is poor value for money. The service was however friendly

  • Kevin W.

    14 February 20201 review

    7/10
  • Rik K.

    14 February 20201 review

    3.5/10
  • Tanya K.

    7 February 20201 review

    10/10

    My friends and I really enjoyed our experience at Emerson’s The food was excellent, service friendly and prompt and the view from the large glass windows awesome

  • Geoff N.

    29 January 20202 reviews

    9/10
  • Christine C.

    23 January 20201 review

    10/10

    Absolutely amazing very tasty classy food !

  • Elizabeth W.

    27 April 201823 reviews

    9.8/10

    Good and friendly service. Sharing plates was great as we got to taste different dishes.

Tripadvisor reviews

517 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty programme
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement (updated)
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • Blog
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant booking