Back

Reviews Encasa Restaurant Pitt Street

8.8/10

Fabulous

based on 886 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Philippa Q.
    Philippa Q.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great tapas and service, will be back!

  2. Jenny M.
    Jenny M.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    The tapas was absolutely delicious. The paella was okay. The service was lovely but slow at times. Would definitely recommend this place to friends.

  3. Lia K.
    Lia K.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious food with plenty of yummy options. The atmosphere is always lively and service is great. I’ve eaten here multiple times already and will continue to do so. Muchos gracias!

  4. Jo b.
    Jo b.
    • 13 reviews
    9/10

    What a fabulous restaurant. Food delicious and so much gluten free. Staff also really helpful with gluten free. BYO wine also a bonus. Everything was reasonably priced anyway.

  5. Daniel C.
    Daniel C.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Good service and great food

  6. Ashlyn C.
    Ashlyn C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Always delicious and great atmosphere. Recommend for all occasions.

  7. Michael B.
    Michael B.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    We all enjoyed the experience. It was a nice idea to be introduced to our waitress Liz who did a great job looking after us. It was also a benefit having few occupied tables so it wasn't so noisy.

  8. Cecily Z.
    Cecily Z.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very attentive staff, great food and filling portions. Recommend just 4 tapas for 2 people! Sangria always yummy too. Can get a bit loud inside though.

  9. Masami T.
    Masami T.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great food. Great friendly service. We were 6 of us. So we could enjoyed many tapas dishes. Anchovies and garlic prawns are highly recommended.

  10. Monika Minwhee K.
    Monika Minwhee K.
    • 3 reviews
    2/10

    They are not even open and I was able to book a table. We had no experience to review. It's disappointing how this system works.

  11. Laurence L.
    Laurence L.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Could not fault anything. Great food and brilliant staff. Can't wait to go back.

  12. William W.
    William W.
    • 15 reviews
    9.5/10

    Good food, good service, and good people. Been around for decades and the food is still amazing. Best to go with a group of friends so you can order heaps of food

  13. Debra m.
    Debra m.
    • 25 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great find for Spanish Paella and Tapas and the best Sangria outside of Spain! Service was attentive and genuine. Little bit of background music would be good and the toilets need a little bit of love. Wouldn’t stop me going back through thoroughly enjoyed it!

  14. John L.
    John L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We had a group of 11 and we all loved it at Encasa in Haymarket. Staff were very attentative and food came out quick and hot. Sangria was awesome. Would recommend this place 100%

  15. Jeremy C.
    Jeremy C.
    • one review
    9/10

    We we nicely greeted, and well attended to by the staff. Food was good, but not great. It is obviously not cooked to order, but as a consequence, comes very fast and is very tasty.

  16. Mariia Y.
    Mariia Y.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    We are so glad we have discovered this gem! Great authentic Spanish food and delicious tapas. Will definitely be back again

  17. Giuseppe C.
    Giuseppe C.
    • one review
    8/10

    Spanish food on par with most other places. Many tapas choices and overall quality and cost was pretty good. Happy to return in the future for another meal.

  18. Ivy L.
    Ivy L.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Food and service never disappoints. We regularly come for date nights or catch up with friends. The garlic bread is second to none. Tried the king prawn and calamari soupy rice for the first time and it was amazing.

  19. Amy S.
    Amy S.
    • 5 reviews
    6.5/10

    Amazing staff service, was a bit disappointed being told beef cheek is not available but the chicken we ordered instead was very delicious. The seafood in the seafood paella was not cleaned very well in fact I ended up eating sand in my mouth after one bite of the mussel, didnt expect this from a $29.per head dish.

  20. Michelle C.
    Michelle C.
    • one review
    6/10

    I've been coming on and off for years and food has always been good. But my most recent experience with the food was so disappointing, Food was so salty and price has gone up. Don't think I'll come back.

  21. May l.
    May l.
    • one review
    10/10

    My friends haven’t been back for a long time and noticed the decor update. Food was great. We had a great time, right location for us to attend after a day at the office.

  22. Zoe L.
    Zoe L.
    • 8 reviews
    9/10

    Very very nice food. Service was good too. Paella takes a while but we were told and its freshly made - and its really good. Just the right portion and flavour. Would definitely come again. The sangria is also very nice.

  23. Joanne P.
    Joanne P.
    • one review
    10/10

    I love encasa , we have been going there for years and the food is consistent, the same flavour, one of my favourite restaurants. Clean , great service and love the food

  24. Marianne C.
    Marianne C.
    • one review
    9/10

    The tapas and sangria were delicious. Definitely recommend the garlic prawns and bravas (potatoes). Nice spot for a catch up with friends or date night.

  25. Jan P.
    Jan P.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    A lovely casual eatery with excellent food and excellent friendly service. Will return again when next in the area - very close to Capitol Theatre!

  26. Dahnia M.
    Dahnia M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great service and food. Never fails to deliver.

  27. Melissa M.
    Melissa M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Quality food, great service from friendly staff will come again :)

  28. Michael F.
    Michael F.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Busy night at Encase but food was good as well as the mix of drinks we had, 10/10 would go again

  29. Stephen b.
    Stephen b.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really good and authentic Spanish with friendly service.

  30. Winnie G.
    Winnie G.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    I have been Encasa few times. We ordered pizza pella and tapas this time. The quality of food is excellent. We will revisit soon. One drawback is that the restaurant's floor is just a little bit oily/slippery.

  31. Eric T.
    Eric T.
    • 60 reviews
    8/10

    Friendly wait staff and delicious food. Best dish was the garlic cheese pizza, simple but delicious. The place was busy and it reminded me of being in Spain.

  32. Linen S.
    Linen S.
    • 3 reviews
    7/10

    Have been to this place many times over the years and loved it until today. Two things went wrong. First the food, for the first time wasn't spot on; the mussels were bitter and the garlic mushrooms too salty. Secondly, the sangria was wayyy too sweet and when we told the restaurant manager he argued that it should be that way. When we insisted, he just grabbed the glass and left without saying anything. He came back with a new glass and also didn't say anything. Unprofessional, impolite.

  33. Geraldine S.
    Geraldine S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    I tool 2 friends to en casa. It was their 1st time. They loved the food. They loved the service, the atmosphere and the attentiveness of the staff. Lovr, love,love En Casa.

  34. AMY H.
    AMY H.
    • 6 reviews
    8/10

    Good variety of food on the banquet, fast service and large back restaurant for groups. Garlic mushrooms were very garlic so not the best for coming back to the office.

  35. Charbel L.
    Charbel L.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food at Encasa was spectacular. We tried the Albondigos (meatballs), the Chorizo Plancha (Spanish sausage) and Jamon pasta. The sauces were amazing on each of the dishes, and each dish on its own was filling

  36. Cass B.
    Cass B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food, great service. Lovely atmosphere. Would recommend. Food came out quick and was even better then expected. Easy to book a table. Great first experience

  37. Dahnia M.
    Dahnia M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Best Spanish food in Sydney. The staff are very accomodating. One of us was allergic to shellfish and they made paella for us shellfish stock free. I’ll be back.

  38. Lynne L.
    Lynne L.
    • 108 reviews
    9/10

    We had the $16 lunch special which was very filling. You can choose two of the options. Food and service is always consistent.

  39. Yuske A.
    Yuske A.
    • 7 reviews
    7.5/10

    A bit noisy. Ok if u really like a superbusy buzz. Food was good & service was quite courteous although they nearly forgot a couple of orders. Happy enough to return.

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    9.25/10

    Best Spanish food in city !