Back

Reviews - Endeavour Tap Rooms Sydney

8.8/10

Fabulous

based on 126 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Raymond K.
    Raymond K.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    Very friendly services, good atmosphere and food is fantastic.

    Endeavour Tap Rooms Sydney

    Hi Raymond, Great to hear you had a good time here! Hope to see you again soon and thanks for the awesome review.

  2. Melanie M.
    Melanie M.
    • 30 reviews
    9.5/10

    Amazing beers good food and great location

    Endeavour Tap Rooms Sydney

    Hi Melanie, Thanks so much for your review, great to see you enjoyed it here. Pop back in soon as we are forever changing our beers with new ones to try. See you again soon!

  3. Judith P.
    Judith P.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food, service and ambiance. The range of vegetable sides is always interesting and delicious. We always enjoy a meal at the Tap Rooms.

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    10/10

    The food is excellent and the service attentive without being intrusive. I highly recommend Endeavour Tap Rooms.

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great beers and cider.

  6. Claire F.
    Claire F.
    • 6 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great service, great beer!

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    9/10

    Booked a big table for 8 for a work lunch and had friendly and attentive service, delicious meals (huge portions!) and a warm and welcoming atmosphere

    Endeavour Tap Rooms Sydney

    Hi There, Thanks so much for your great review. I’ll be sure to pass on your awesome comments to the team. See you soon for some more beers! George Popple General Manager

  8. Cornelius S.
    Cornelius S.
    • one review
    7/10

    Four of six had the roast, it was nice, more gravy would have been good. Also with lamb have some mint sauce . The Yorkshire puddings were disappointing, I could tell it was the packet add water mix you buy at supermarkets. Very dry no substance. Overall very nice for the price. Maybe charge more (ie) $40 and add more potatoes roasted pumpkin, and the plate would look very pleasant on the eye and good for passing traffic seeing a meal looking like good value.

    Endeavour Tap Rooms Sydney

    Hi Cornelius, Thanks so much for taking the time to give us some feedback. It’d be great if you could drop me a line on george@taprooms.com.au, we pride ourselves on great food/beer and service and I’m always looking at ways to better each experience. Kind Regards, George Popple General Manager

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 286 reviews
    9/10

    Most enjoyable. Lovely English girl serving . We will be back

  10. Malcolm S.
    Malcolm S.
    • 4 reviews
    8.75/10

    Loved it and will be back for the Sunday Roast

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    7.25/10

    I would love their cole slaw recipe.

  12. Andrea B.
    Andrea B.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Beautiful old pub. Nice decor. Good food and great selection of beers

    Endeavour Tap Rooms Sydney

    Cheers for the great review Andrea! So glad you enjoyed your time with us. Hope to see you again soon. Paz

  13. Nick P.
    Nick P.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Great beer brewed on the premises. You can get samples of 4 of their beers for $15 which we really enjoyed

    Endeavour Tap Rooms Sydney

    Hi Nick, Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We are sorry to see we missed the mark in "food/drink" and "atmosphere" areas and would love to hear a little more about why. We are always looking to improve and value any feedback. If you're willing, shoot us an email at info@taprooms.com.au Regards, Paz

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    9.5/10

    A great escape to a very busy vivid crowd. Yummy food and attentive service

    Endeavour Tap Rooms Sydney

    Thanks for your kind review! Looking forward to seeing you again. Paz

  15. Shanny D.
    Shanny D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great place to have a bite and a cleansing ale before heading out to Vivid

  16. Ryoichi A.
    Ryoichi A.
    • one review
    10/10

    We liked the atomosphere and smoked foods so much. We will come back again soon.

    Endeavour Tap Rooms Sydney

    Ryoichi, Thank you for your amazing review. We are so glad you had a great time with us. We hope to see you again soon. Paz

  17. Caner O.
    Caner O.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    service is a little bit exaggerated. the rest is perfect. we had a full satisfied evening.

    Endeavour Tap Rooms Sydney

    Hi Caner, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Happy to hear you a full, satisfied evening. As we're always looking for ways to improve, I'd love to hear your thoughts on why you felt the service was exaggerated. Please feel free to contact me - john@taprooms.com.au. Hope to see you back again soon. Kind regards, John

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    8.25/10

    A great vibe and food is great. Friendly staff and the beers are incredible - best in Sydney

  19. Natalie S.
    Natalie S.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Great service. We had a little birthday gathering on Saturday 20th April, and the lady looking after our table was very attentive and we never had to wait or try to gain anyones attention. Definitely recommend bookings for large groups.

    Endeavour Tap Rooms Sydney

    Hi Natalie, Many thanks for your amazing review! We had a blast looking after you and your guests yesterday. We are so glad you had a great time and can't wait to see you again some time soon.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great food and service

    Endeavour Tap Rooms Sydney

    Thanks for the amazing review!

  21. Karen C.
    Karen C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fabulous venue in The Rocks. This place has it all!

    Endeavour Tap Rooms Sydney

    Hi Karen, Thanks so much for your amazing review. Hope to see you back in The Rocks some time soon!

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 289 reviews
    8.25/10

    Busy friendly atmosphere with attentive service with a good variety choice for dining & beverage

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    9/10

    Good food & cosy atmosphere

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    7/10

    Food was great and the service was generally good however the drinks took a while to come. We didn't our wine until the main course was almost finished.

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    8.75/10

    Staff were great Food was good Drinks a little expensive

  26. David S.
    David S.
    • 2 reviews
    9.25/10

    Booked a table for a group and was seated upstairs where it is pretty private with excellent table service. Awesome beers with a variety of food. It’s definitely one to frequent if meeting friends.

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    7.75/10

    The food is alright but nothing to get excited about.

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    9/10

    great food and service. Thanks

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    10/10

    This place was fantastic. Highly Recommended

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 291 reviews
    8.25/10

    We went for lunch for a colleagues brithday - great service and we had the whole room to ourselves!

  31. Emma Z.
    Emma Z.
    • 2 reviews
    5.75/10

    The food here is good pub fare. It’s crazy noisy at lunch and near impossible to have a conversation inside. Definitely try and grab an outside table.

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 232 reviews
    7.75/10

    Beers were great and the meat was so good!

  33. Akiko M.
    Akiko M.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Service staff were very friendly and had a very nice table for 5 of us, however, we ordered $45 pp banquet and the amount of food we got served was way too little. The main dish was 2 sausages and half a chicken for 5! Two of the mains were out of stock, which we were actually looking forward, namely the brisket and pulled pork. We are not likely to go back.

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 297 reviews
    9/10

    Great bbq and English pub feel

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    9/10

    Great service and excellent dinner + drinks location.

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 254 reviews
    8.25/10

    Nice intimate venue close to other action in the Rocks

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    7.75/10

    Amazing bbq meats and delicious sides. Definitely coming back here

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great atmosphere, service and yummy fresh food!

  39. Orion S.
    Orion S.
    • one review
    9/10

    Went for Fathers Day Lunch, with wife & kids, after seeing write up in newspaper the week before. Location, Food, Beer & Service were all top notch. The Brisket & India Pale Ale were a notable highlight.

  40. Jon B.
    Jon B.
    • 19 reviews
    7/10

    Overall a pleasant experience.