Back

Reviews - Erato Teppanyaki

8.9/10

Fabulous

based on 92 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Elizabeth G.
    Elizabeth G.
    • 11 reviews
    9/10

    Expensive but beautiful food.

  2. Chris K.
    Chris K.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    It is a great restaurant, the staff are excellent, very attentive, very Japanese. This restaurant is as good as it gets, compares very favourably with 5 star in Tokyo and greater Japan. It is a special night, relaxing as well as entertaining. Teppanyaki food is excellent, they use fresh and quality products. Highly recommended for a special night.

  3. Marissa C.
    Marissa C.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Really good service, great food and good atmosphere.

  4. Francesca A.
    Francesca A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food was beautifully presented,good quality and courteous staff to serve. The only thing I didn’t enjoy was the rice,but that may have been because it was served at the end of a beautiful banquet!

  5. Ellen H.
    Ellen H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The staff were very helpful and polite. We would have loved for the chef to move around more so that everyone can be included in the cooking experience.

  6. Mei Yun W.
    Mei Yun W.
    • 7 reviews
    8/10

    Food was delicious and fresh and the chef very friendly. Great experience

  7. Daniel W.
    Daniel W.
    • 25 reviews
    10/10

    An amazing dining experience. The food tasted incredible and so beautifully presented, especially the sashimi omakase. Having the chef prepare right there in front of me was a real bonus too. Simply lovely staff.

  8. Kate T.
    Kate T.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    We thoroughly enjoyed our lunch. The food was all fresh and delicious and the serves were generous for a set menu. Couldn't fault the service. We will return.

  9. Vikash H.
    Vikash H.
    • 22 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing experience and food. Highly recommend

  10. Angela S.
    Angela S.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Enjoyed thoroughly

  11. Bora P.
    Bora P.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Great foood experience

  12. William C.
    William C.
    • 38 reviews
    10/10

    The food was amazing!! I loved every food that was cooked by the sensational chefs. Your layout of the whole building was spectacular and the waitresses were friendly and nice. Everything was very posh and fancy. My favourite was the udon noodles or the porterhouse steak.

  13. Shane C.
    Shane C.
    • 25 reviews
    7/10

    Good food, OK pleasant chef, service was slow!

  14. Zane P.
    Zane P.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    What is it with top end restaurants trying to get 3 sittings in an evening because its a special occassion? In our case it was new years eve. Cheapened the experience considering it cost us as a couple over $400. We were hurried along, disturbed by several waitresses, to top up drinks, collect plates whilst we're still eating and basically swooping in arms across our faces every 5 minutes. Food good, toilets disgusting, service just basic bad manners. Maybe there is better service on a non special night.

  15. Nicholas L.
    Nicholas L.
    • 2 reviews
    5/10

    Food was okay but fairly pricey for what it is. Likely posting for “performance value” but we had very limited interaction with the chef. A tad too much salt on most dishes. It’s a fairly new place so hopefully it improves over time.

  16. Justin K.
    Justin K.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    Teppanyanki chef was not a chef but an amateur cook on a temporary Australian visa, who couldn't speak or understand English. Extremely disappointing considering we spent nearly a $1000 on food and drink.

  17. Kara J.
    Kara J.
    • one review
    6/10

    This restaurant is VERY expensive for what it is. Food was okay but nothing memorable and the staff were pleasant but weren't engaging. Minimal interactions and no entertainment provided by the Chef. Paying over $90 a head for food to watch someone cook a bbq is a little ridiculous without any form of entertainment in my opinion. I have been to other teppanyaki places in Adelaide that are more engaging and cost less. Atmosphere is nice - bbq tables are shared with multiple bookings so there is no personal experience. If the price point was less probably wouldn’t have rated so low.

  18. Pei Ling n.
    Pei Ling n.
    • 30 reviews
    8/10

    Food is really good! The chef is also friendly with exceptional customer service! I think this place is worth trying:)

  19. Melissa R.
    Melissa R.
    • 18 reviews
    6.5/10

    We had the 'meat' teppanyaki set menu. Unfortunately neither of us were wowed by anything in particular - although the sauce used on the chicken stir fry was fabulous. They wagyu steak was nice, steamed egg was interesting but wouldn't want to have it again.The service was very good.

  20. Brendan F.
    Brendan F.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    We ordered the meat set menu and it was outstanding. The service and food portion sizes were spot on. Highly recommended for anyone looking to eat out at a nice restaurant in a good location

  21. Grace X.
    Grace X.
    • one review
    6/10

    The quality of food didn't match the price!

  22. Aimee B.
    Aimee B.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food was superb. Staff were very professional. It was a special occasion for us and we went with the deluxe set plus a soft shell crab also a bottle of champagne. Very impressed with our food and service on my birthday night. Highly recommend.

  23. Ninna V.
    Ninna V.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Really good food and service! We will definitely go back!

  24. Mel L.
    Mel L.
    • 6 reviews
    8/10

    Great authentic food - fresh ingredients used in delicious menu items. A bit slow on service/misplaced dessert order with no apology. Also expensive, but worth it for a special occasion.

  25. Linda L.
    Linda L.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    My husband and I loved the food! it was amazing! We loved our chef who was so accommodating and lovely, each dish was wonderful and plated perfectly! We will definitely be going back again!!

  26. Quyen T.
    Quyen T.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Great food and service

  27. Johnny W.
    Johnny W.
    • 29 reviews
    8/10

    The food was really nice. The chef communicated with us well on allergies and how we’d like it cooked etc. The downside was that I couldn’t stand the oily smell in the air even before all the cooking started while waiting for my friend to arrive.

  28. Julianne W.
    Julianne W.
    • one review
    10/10

    It was really good! The service and the food was fabulous. Richard our chef was absolutely charming and a fantastic cook! The restaurant bulding is also very beautiful.

  29. Bao L.
    Bao L.
    • 8 reviews
    8.25/10

    Beautiful atmosphere fresh delicious food and a touch of theatrical effects too

  30. Yvonne T.
    Yvonne T.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    Very entertaining. Fun to talk to the other people also around the teppenyaki. Food was ok but its more for the entertainment factor

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 304 reviews
    9.75/10

    The food was so good and our Chef yesterday was so nice as well. Highly recommended

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    6.75/10

    Not a wow experience, but the staff are friendly.

  33. Nic I.
    Nic I.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food and service. Such a great experience. Thank you.

  34. Nic I.
    Nic I.
    • 7 reviews
    8.75/10

    Service was fantastic and food absolutely delicious. Thank you for making our first night in Adelaide so memorable.

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    8.75/10

    Very good service. Food ingredients are fresh! Generally a nice dining experience!

  36. Tracey K.
    Tracey K.
    • 23 reviews
    8.5/10

    Many substantial banquets on offer but we enjoyed our a la carte selection. Highlights were scallops and fillet steak...duck was also good. Unfortunately they ran out of kangaroo which I'm sure would be great. They went out of their way to make it a special night for our celebration. Great venue!

  37. Kris H.
    Kris H.
    • 18 reviews
    8.5/10

    Awesome food and service. Will visit again. ????

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    9.25/10

    The atomoshere is very nice

  39. Kris H.
    Kris H.
    • 18 reviews
    8.5/10

    Awesome dining experience and we had the banquet, it is a good portion of food. Excellent service.

  40. Adam F.
    Adam F.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    A really nice night out. The cheff was friendly. Can't wait to go again