Back

Reviews - Escagrill

9.5/10

Excellent

based on 255 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Michelle C.
    Michelle C.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    Our food was amazing but our service wasn’t. We felt like our waiter was annoyed at us and rushed us. Maybe he was having a bad day but we were in and out in 1 hour and our excitement to try esca grill was sort of ruined.

  2. Jessica G.
    Jessica G.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Beautiful food once again!

  3. Julie M.
    Julie M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic Venue, atmosphere great, service excellent and staff very warm and friendly, food is amazing will absolutely dine here again really enjoyed our evening dining here

  4. Veronique H.
    Veronique H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Best Waygu beef ever tasted and I’ve had Kobe Beef in Japan! Our waiter was exceptional too

  5. Bruno C.
    Bruno C.
    • one review
    10/10

    The new go to restaurant excellent food service and quality . Caters for every diner you won't be disappointed. Best seafood and steak in Melbourne

  6. Natalie J.
    Natalie J.
    • one review
    10/10

    What a fabulous local restaurant , full of vibe and atmosphere. Staff were fabulous and knowledgable and the food was delicious and fresh. We will be back again !

  7. Phil A.
    Phil A.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Service was excellent. Food was good but pricey for the quality and portions. Ambiance was average as it was a bit noisy. My family and I have always come to this restaurant for special events and it has become a tradition for us.

  8. Jessica G.
    Jessica G.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Best restaurants we have ever eaten at. Food was amazing. The service was beautiful and constant. The waiter knew exactly what he was talking about. Prices are more than fair, would be happy to pay more the food was that wonderful. Will definitely be back!

  9. David g.
    David g.
    • 19 reviews
    10/10

    Thanks for a very enjoyable xmas lunch. Alcohol free beer should be on the menu! Really can't afford to drink alcohol at a lunch!

  10. Connie T.
    Connie T.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Escagrill never disappoints. Service is exceptional, food is even better. Whole Flounder was cooked to perfection, Linguine with mixed seafood was simply beautiful. It truly was a beautiful evening.

  11. Jeremy d.
    Jeremy d.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The food was amazing so fresh and excellent specials. The service is by far one of the best. Waiters who really know there food and wine and great conversations too. Will be back for sure

  12. Danielle C.
    Danielle C.
    • one review
    9/10

    The food never disappoints at this brilliant suburban restaurant. Super fresh seafood & lobster and the. wagyu scotch fillet just melted in your mouth. Our waiter was very attentive and made my husband’s birthday dinner a very special evening out.

  13. Vivien S.
    Vivien S.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Always good. Exemplary service. Lovely products used in the meals. Nicely curated wine list. Very happy dining here. In fact we’ve been here twice this week. Consistent quality of food and service.

  14. Jayne M.
    Jayne M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The service was very attentive and food was amazing as always. This was the first meal out that we have been able to enjoy post lockdown, certainly was not disappointed!

  15. Leyla K.
    Leyla K.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    The food was very good but we found the service was not to our liking. We felt like our order was being rushed and had to ask for a little longer twice. One of my pet peeves is having plates cleared when someone is still eating and this happened on every course. Overall it felt like they were trying to get us in and out as quickly as possible...

  16. Margaret C.
    Margaret C.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Like always everything was good

  17. Shane D.
    Shane D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Brilliant service, great fresh seafood and steaks that will make your friends jealous if they are not with you, happy if they are. A party of 7, everyone raved about their meals, a rare feat, see you again soon Esca Grill.

  18. Irene M.
    Irene M.
    • one review
    10/10

    As soon as I walked in I was greeted with a smile and was offered water straightaway which was much appreciated on such a hot day.Menu is varied, food great, well presented. Staff are friendly , efficient. Relaxed atmosphere makes for great ambience.. In addition a varied wine/ cocktail list. Most enjoyable experience which I will certainly repeat.

  19. Mario N.
    Mario N.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    have been here before & it was excellent back then. nothing has changed.... it is as good if not better than it was 10 years ago. cannot fault the food nor the service. will be back again for business & pleasure.

  20. Sera F.
    Sera F.
    • one review
    7/10

    Food was average but we witnessed the head chef make racial remarks and swore loudly at a waiter. Other staff were stunned but it was disregarded by kitchen and floor staff including manager who witnessed the incident. Very disappointing and we won’t be returning .

  21. Gary M.
    Gary M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great seafood and great service. Always have enjoyed dining here

  22. Marie D.
    Marie D.
    • one review
    10/10

    This is my favourite restaurant in the area. Excellent food, excellent service and ambiance. It was the first place I returned to after the Melbourne lockdown due to COVID. I wanted to be memorable. Love everything about the place. I have been coming here since it opened. ????

  23. ivana S.
    ivana S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food and service outstanding ! We are happy to say we are locals so it’s going to be our new go to ! Recommended dish : King Fish ! It just melts when you are eating it!

  24. Vivien S.
    Vivien S.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    Warm welcome, and exemplary service. Meals made from superior ingredients. A great dining experience. Enjoyable experience. Thanks to Anthony for such excellent and attentive service.

  25. Michael H.
    Michael H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Staff and service very welcoming and attentive. Food was awesome and we had a great afternoon celebrating a work function for our colleague. Thank you

  26. Bruno D.
    Bruno D.
    • one review
    9/10

    Outstanding food, wine, service and above all a great experience. Best steak in Melbourne. Amazing seafood and attention to detail and pride in how they plate makes it a favourite.

  27. Rebbecca V.
    Rebbecca V.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food and wine. Amazing service. Worth the drive

  28. Travis  Y.
    Travis Y.
    • one review
    8/10

    Dinner on Tuesday night so not many patrons in restaurant. Service was very good and prompt with good advice from waitress. Setting was very pleasant and tables not too close together.

  29. Simon T.
    Simon T.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    We are monthly regulars and the service and food is always excellent. Dom is always there to welcome us and the atmosphere is great for casual or fine dining, not too loud or busy. The service is excellent, water always get topped up with needing to ask. The pace of each course is just right, not too quick or slow. The menu is very good, great variety and most importantly it's consistent. Every time we visit the standard of foods is always fantastic. Esca Grill is one of the best restaurant in Melbourne and certainly the best in the west. Try the BBQ King prawns or the Hand Made Croissant with Mud Crab. You'll love it!

  30. Elena D.
    Elena D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food, good portions won’t leave hungry, great presentation, great service staff were very friendly and welcoming, definitely going back

  31. Chris B.
    Chris B.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    Disappointed with the 45 minute wait between starter and entree. Also lack of table service.

  32. Perina B.
    Perina B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Service was great, food was good but overly priced for what you got, great atmosphere but was really noisy so was not as enjoyable as I would have liked.

  33. Leanne F.
    Leanne F.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food is absolutely fantastic and delicious. I’ve been four times this year and the food was to die for flavour of the food is the best. A bit more lightning would be nice.

  34. Debbie P.
    Debbie P.
    • one review
    10/10

    The staff were attentive without being annoying and the food was faultless. Try the dessert sampler for two, you won’t be disappointed. Well worth the money!

  35. Darren M.
    Darren M.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Escar Grill was outstanding as always. We have been coming here for years and have not once been disappointed with both food and service. One of the best restaurants for quality of food and service. Could not recommend more highly..

  36. Vince G.
    Vince G.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    I have been dining at Escagrill for 15 years now and the quality of the food and service has remained impeccable during all that time. It remains one of the best local fine dining venues in Moonee Valley.

  37. Belinda L.
    Belinda L.
    • 12 reviews
    9/10

    Great atmosphere, food is excellent. Gets quite busy on a Saturday night but everything still gets attended to promptly.

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing place, beautiful food, fantastic service and very well maintained. Awesome

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    5/10

    This was the one night my husband and I had to go out (his brithday). The only time we have ever gotten a baby sitter. The restaurant cancelled our booking and closed the restaurant for a function. When we turned up at the door they said they texted everyone (no text) but they did try to call me at 5:30 that afternoon when I would have been handing over to the baby-sitter and getting baby to bed so this was not nearly enough notice. The only night out in a year and this is what we got. Love their seafood platter for two, but not sure that I'll ever book again after this. Very disappointing.

  40. Tom C.
    Tom C.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Love this place. Local to us but feels high end - would rival any fine dining in city that we have been to. Service really good. Food consistently good! We have eaten here about 5 times and have never been disappointed - hence why we keep coming back. Have recommended to our friends. Tom and Donna