Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Reviews - Escagrill

9.4/10
632
650 Mount Alexander Road, 3039 Moonee Ponds (VIC)See map

Average price $95

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Booking confirmed immediately

Already 14 bookings today 🔥

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Already 14 bookings today 🔥
Make a booking on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.4/10
Excellent633 reviews
9.6/10

Food

9.4/10

Service

9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Karen C.
    Karen C.

    25 June 20221 review

    9/10

    Food and service exceptional. Restaurant was noisy but a reflection of how popular it is

  • Julia T.
    Julia T.

    22 June 20222 reviews

    10/10
  • Greg R.
    Greg R.

    22 June 20221 review

    10/10
  • Tanya B.
    Tanya B.

    18 June 20224 reviews

    10/10

    Fantastic, wonderful atmosphere..

  • Renee b.
    Renee b.

    12 June 20221 review

    10/10

    Fantastic food and very accommodating. Waiter was also accommodating for us and our kids. Loved it will go again. Thank you for having us will be back soon

  • Liesl L.
    Liesl L.

    10 June 20221 review

    10/10

    Always an excellent dining experience. Attentive, engaging, accommodating waiters, knowledgeable about the menu. Superb oysters, wagyu steaks and dessert specials.

  • Chris S.
    Chris S.

    8 June 20222 reviews

    10/10

    The service and food are of an equal standard with some of best loved restaurants in Melbourne. A favorite of mine and I am a regular diner at many old and new restaurants.

  • David M.
    David M.

    3 June 20221 review

    10/10

    As always a great feed and quality service Great quality food and red wine Will always return there the team is always appropriate and great service by all there

  • Michael C.
    Michael C.

    21 May 20221 review

    10/10

    We have dinned at this restaurant in multiple occasions and it never disappoints. Great service and delicious food, well done.

  • Don C.
    Don C.

    14 May 20221 review

    8/10
  • Ozzie Y.
    Ozzie Y.

    11 May 20221 review

    9.5/10
  • Tom G.
    Tom G.

    10 May 20221 review

    5/10
  • Marta S.
    Marta S.

    6 May 20221 review

    5.5/10
  • Dianne R.
    Dianne R.

    6 May 20221 review

    10/10

    great food & wonderful service. definitely going back. Good wine list

  • Paul P.

    30 April 20221 review

    7/10
  • Selhan A.

    29 April 20221 review

    10/10

    Always amazing! Hands down better than squires loft or meat and wine co. Amazing seafood also. Never a single complaint when I dine here. The service is also A+

  • Sandra P.

    29 April 20221 review

    8.5/10
  • Jackson B.

    19 April 20221 review

    10/10

    Amazing!!

  • Justin I.

    15 April 20221 review

    10/10

    Food, service, atmosphere and all round quality is always a 20/10! Couldn’t recommend Esca Grill more for a special occasion or a nice lunch/dinner!

  • Donna K.

    12 April 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Excellent food, service and was perfect to celebrate Anniversary there.

  • Tash A.

    10 April 20221 review

    2/10
  • Kane F.

    9 April 20221 review

    10/10
  • Goran P.

    9 April 20221 review

    10/10

    Food was amazing! It was an great dining experience. Will definitely be back again.

  • Sandra C.

    9 April 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Best food I have had in a really long time! We will be back.

  • ANGELA G.

    8 April 20221 review

    8.5/10

    wonderful place just a little loud

  • Anthony N.

    6 April 20223 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Gerard B.

    6 April 20224 reviews

    9/10
  • Catherine F.

    24 March 20223 reviews

    7/10
  • John B.

    22 March 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Food and service first class Will be returning back again for sure

  • Patrick M.

    19 March 20221 review

    10/10

    Great food and great service. An unbeatable combination. Will definately be back soon. Parking can be tricky to find but worth the hassle. Thank you.

  • SPIROS D.

    19 March 20222 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Roselle S.

    17 March 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Steak is the best in Melbourne. Just beautiful. Staff is very attentive no need to wave to get their attentions. Place is well setup. Thank you for a great experience.

  • Natalie H.

    12 March 20221 review

    4.5/10
  • Maryanne C.

    6 March 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Great food, great service, quite noisy and cold.

  • Georgia L.

    24 February 20221 review

    10/10

    This was by far the best place I have been to in years… it actually beat some of my favs in the Melbourne CBD!! Highly recommend… well priced and beautiful cocktails

  • Helen C.

    22 February 20221 review

    9/10
  • Kerrie H.

    20 February 20222 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Ngocii N.

    16 February 202210 reviews

    8.5/10

    Great service from the waiters. Food was great too.

  • Aleisha M.

    14 February 20221 review

    10/10

    One of our favourite restaraunts, food is always incredible, reasonably priced for the quality of food and wait staff make the Experience of dining at Esca Grill that much better

  • Jayden M.

    14 February 20221 review

    10/10

Tripadvisor reviews

344 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty programme
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • Blog
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant booking