171 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.9
171 reviews
Recommended
(9.0)
Food
(9.0)
Service
(9.4)
Value for money
(8.0)
Atmosphere
(8.9)

dined on Sat, 19 May 2018

(3)
The price / quality ratio of this restaurant is very poor. I don't mind paying a lot for food, when it's good. In this case it was very mediocre. The steak, for instance, was mushy. Desert was standard. Only stand-out was the service, which was good.

dined on Tue, 15 May 2018

(10)
Fantastic meal - exquisite courses. Special yet approachable food that is super tasty. Great service to match the food. We'll miss Peter Doyle at the helm and hope his legacy prevails!

dined on Fri, 11 May 2018

(10)
Absolutely love it. I will miss Peter but I'm sure the new head chef will pick up the Gauntlet.

dined on Wed, 2 May 2018

(10)
Fabulous meal. Attentive staff. A true delight.
kiah

dined on Sat, 31 Mar 2018

(9)
Amazing food , fantastic staff, a wonderful evening.
Jody

dined on Thu, 29 Mar 2018

(9)
As usual the Murray Cod was divine!

dined on Sat, 24 Mar 2018

(9)
Service was good and food was tasty, lack a bit of special attention to special occasion

dined on Fri, 23 Mar 2018

(10)
A special birthday gathering. Right from the initial booking to on the night, the staff at EST were magnificent. On the night the food and service were outstanding, I cannot speak more highly of their professionalism. Yes, its not an everyday eatery, but if you want a special occasion done right, this is the place to go!

dined on Fri, 16 Mar 2018

(10)
The best meal our group has had and we have been to all the fine dining restaurants in Sydney. Worth everything that is said about it. Staff very attentive to our needs

dined on Thu, 15 Mar 2018

(8)
Perfect for a business meeting.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About est.

Dining at est. is a finely-tuned dance. A balance between the drama of this timeless setting, within a heritage-listed building, and the contemporary Australian food, executed with precision. The seasonally-driven menu continually evolves and explores the interplay of classic flavours with local ingredients.

est. Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

18/20