145 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.7
145 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(8.8)
Value for money
(8.3)
Atmosphere
(9.1)

dined on Fri, 26 Oct 2018

(10)
My husband and me loved going here for some drinks. Definitely comming back for dinner.
Thanks Patricia. We certainly look forward to seeing you for dinner sometime soon! Kind regards
Lara Leigh, Eureka 89 Dining responded on Mon, 29 Oct 2018

dined on Fri, 26 Oct 2018

(8)
The desert is not good at all.
Good morning Lin. Thank you for providing this review. Our current dessert has been receiving positive feedback, so it is disappointing to hear that you did not enjoy yours. We will pass onto the team accordingly. Kind regards
Lara Leigh, Eureka 89 Dining responded on Mon, 29 Oct 2018

dined on Fri, 26 Oct 2018

(7)
Got the Drinks flight which was generally very pleasing. Service was really spotty ranging between having every whim taken care of to being ignored almost. The cheese board left a lot to be desired, but the drinks menu made up for it somewhat. Overall it was an average experience
Thank you very much for your feedback. All of your comments have been noted with our team. Kind regards, Lara
Lara Leigh, Eureka 89 Dining responded on Fri, 2 Nov 2018

dined on Thu, 25 Oct 2018

(2)
I felt like they stole my money. Food and wine were below average So disappointing for $230 pp. sommiler never appeared or explained any of the wine pairing, barely got explanation of food presented. Service people seemed very inexperienced and we should have been treated as if we were at a 5 star restaurant. So disappointed
Good morning, and thank you for your feedback. We always aim for all of our guests to be thrilled with our beautiful setting, along with our food, drinks and service so it is disappointing to hear you didn’t enjoy your experience with us. We have passed your feedback to our team and we will continue to work on achieving the high level of customer service we strive for. Kind Regards Lara
Lara Leigh, Eureka 89 Dining responded on Wed, 31 Oct 2018

dined on Fri, 12 Oct 2018

(10)
Its nice to walk around and look at the city from above. We had really great time and the food was really good.

dined on Wed, 10 Oct 2018

(7)
Need a better sound system
Good morning Eddie. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. Kind regards
Lara Leigh, Eureka 89 Dining responded on Thu, 11 Oct 2018

dined on Wed, 10 Oct 2018

(10)
What an amazing venue, incredible food, service and cant go past the views A+

dined on Wed, 10 Oct 2018

(9)
Great desgustation menu, but the Lamb and vegetables was pretty much all Lamb and no vegetables. A little fingers worth of parsnip is hardly 'vegetables'. For 1, there was only 1 vegetable, and its quantity didn't qualify for a mention of vegetables. At least add some greens, beans, peas, broccoli, salad or brussel sprouts along with other legumes, pumpkin, sweet potato or something.
Good morning Peter Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback, and I do hope you did enjoy your dining experience with us. We will pass your feedback about the lamb dish onto the kitchen team. Kind regards
Lara Leigh, Eureka 89 Dining responded on Mon, 15 Oct 2018

dined on Tue, 9 Oct 2018

(10)
I really love the view while eating your dishes, and is really romantic, I will really invite all I known as a friends and families to come to your restaurant again!!

dined on Thu, 27 Sep 2018

(10)
Amazing overall
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

About Eureka 89 Dining

Situated on the top floor of Eureka Tower, Eureka 89 Events & Dining is one Melbourne's most spectacular dining spaces. Eureka 89 combines sleek design with glorious views spanning 360 degrees. Here you can enjoy a 5 or 7 course degustation (both of which are amazing). Expect delights such as duck boudin, cape grim beef or yellow fin tuna.

Eureka 89 Dining Address

Google Map