512 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.7
512 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.8)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.4)

dined on Fri, 15 Feb 2019

(10)
Great experience!

dined on Fri, 15 Feb 2019

(8)
Great food, quite expensive but we enjoyed.
Vicki Bradford

dined on Thu, 14 Feb 2019

(10)
Love this place!

dined on Tue, 5 Feb 2019

(10)
The food was just spectacular! My husband and I chose to do a la carte, but still wanted to share each dish to get a full range, and the team were so fantastic that they split each started and main before serving to us, so we didn't have to split it ourselves and both got the great presentation and experience of fantastic dishes! They also served them seperately so we felt we had so many courses when we really just had a starter each, a main each and a dessert platter. Such fantastic and attentive service, great for a special occasion!

dined on Sat, 2 Feb 2019

(8)
We enjoyed dinner at Ezard. The degustation menu is good, without being great. Wine was good and service very good. All in all a good fine dining experience, although it's pretty pricey. Not entirely convinced it was worth that money, but you've gotta do these things occasionally.

dined on Sat, 2 Feb 2019

(9)
Very Enjoyable Meal

dined on Sat, 2 Feb 2019

(8)
The food was amazing

dined on Fri, 1 Feb 2019

(7)
Food and service was good, degustation took waaay too long, over three and a half hours

dined on Fri, 1 Feb 2019

(6)
Lovely food. Service a little too obsequious. Eye-wateringly expensive.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

EZARD 45 - Two courses and a glass of wine $45pp

45 min | 45 dollars Two courses and a glass of wine. Available Monday - Friday from 12PM - 2PM. Credit card details are required at the time of reservation. No charge is made in advance. You may cancel up to 24 hours prior to the reservation, and you may vary the party size at any time. Failure to cancel without 24 hours notice will result in a $150 per person fee to be charged to your card.
When
04 Jul 2018 - 28 Nov 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
04 Jan 2019 - 13 Feb 2019
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
15 Feb 2019 - 10 Jan 2020
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About EZARD

Squirreled away under the Adelphi, this basement-based stayer is the epitome of smooth. From the greeting at the door to the soft-furnished dining rooms, just-so lighting and muffled steps of waiters on carpet, it's cushy and cosseting and eminently comforting to sup under the ezard below-stairs roof. Guests are invited to indulge in Teage Ezard's acclaimed ‘Australian freestyle’ cuisine in a variety of ways: from a weekday express lunch or pre-theatre dinner, to an eight course tasting menu replete with fastidiously sourced wines to match.

EZARD Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14/20