489 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.6
489 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.8)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.5)

dined on Wed, 12 Dec 2018

(10)
We really enjoyed it, our first time there and the clients loved it. We will back really first class all round

dined on Mon, 10 Dec 2018

(4)
We were underwhelmed by the decustation menu. Some of the combination of the flavoured did not work in some of the dishes and there was no memorable dish with respect to flavour and texture. We would not recommend this restaurant

dined on Sat, 8 Dec 2018

(9)
Consistently excellent. Interesting food prepared perfectly. Wine pairings with food was hit and miss. Would order wines individually in future.

dined on Fri, 7 Dec 2018

(9)
Great food - good location for business lunch !

dined on Mon, 3 Dec 2018

(7)
5 course degustation truly 5 small courses. Some staff superb; some quite indifferent. Not rushing back.

dined on Fri, 30 Nov 2018

(10)
Delicious food, extremely well presented, with fab service & excellent matching wines. Not a restaurant you’d visit every week. One we’ll certainly return to though.

dined on Fri, 30 Nov 2018

(10)
The staff were fabulous, we asked if it would be possible to move to a side table, and also that we needed to be out by a certain time as we had to go to the airport. The waiter moved us to a table that suited us really well and even provided new glasses, cutlery etc, nothing seemed to much trouble. The food was absolutely delicious, could not fault it in any way. My husband is a pretty fussy eater and he really enjoyed it. Look forward to going again.

dined on Fri, 30 Nov 2018

(10)
Exceptional experience all round. Everything was perfect.

dined on Wed, 28 Nov 2018

(9)
great service and food

dined on Sat, 24 Nov 2018

(10)
Food was fabulous but the best part was the excellent service. Our waiter was attentive, enthusiastic and fun. We met about 10 other staff delivering components of the degustation menu and all were informative and respectful. We all had a great night.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

EZARD 45 - Two courses and a glass of wine $45pp

45 min | 45 dollars Two courses and a glass of wine. Available Monday - Friday from 12PM - 2PM. Credit card details are required at the time of reservation. No charge is made in advance. You may cancel up to 24 hours prior to the reservation, and you may vary the party size at any time. Failure to cancel without 24 hours notice will result in a $150 per person fee to be charged to your card.
When
04 Jul 2018 - 28 Nov 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
04 Jan 2019 - 13 Feb 2019
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
15 Feb 2019 - 10 Jan 2020
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Valentine's Day $315pp

We are offering our eight course tasting menu with paired beverages at $315 per person only Credit card details are required at the time of the reservation. No charge is made in advance. You may cancel up to 24 hours prior to the reservation and you may vary the party size at any time. Failure to cancel without 24 hours’ notice will result in a $150 per person fee to be charged to your card.
When
14 Feb 2019
Thu 5:30 PM - 6:00 PM
When
14 Feb 2019
Thu 8:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About EZARD

Squirreled away under the Adelphi, this basement-based stayer is the epitome of smooth. From the greeting at the door to the soft-furnished dining rooms, just-so lighting and muffled steps of waiters on carpet, it's cushy and cosseting and eminently comforting to sup under the ezard below-stairs roof. Guests are invited to indulge in Teage Ezard's acclaimed ‘Australian freestyle’ cuisine in a variety of ways: from a weekday express lunch or pre-theatre dinner, to an eight course tasting menu replete with fastidiously sourced wines to match.

EZARD Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14/20