489 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.6
489 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.8)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.5)

dined on Tue, 20 Nov 2018

(9)
A longstanding favorite- always great

dined on Tue, 20 Nov 2018

(10)
Great Vegan tasting menu

dined on Mon, 19 Nov 2018

(9)
Good fine dining experience with relaxing atmosphere.

dined on Sat, 17 Nov 2018

(9)
while there is an option for "fine dining this is not a good descriptor yes while it was fine dining - the food was exciting offering new taste combinations and a wonderful understated elegance

dined on Sat, 17 Nov 2018

(9)
The waiter knew all about the dishes and how they were created and could tell me how those amazing Marin and sake oysters were created. This is rare. The chine is part Japanese fusion and we all loved it. The Jud wine was delicious single vineyard from 10 minutes by tractor. Great night
Jason Goldstein

dined on Wed, 14 Nov 2018

(10)
Do not go anywhere else! I can not begin to describe the fabulous evening we had there. Top of the class!

dined on Sat, 10 Nov 2018

(9)
Superb food and very good service: I highly recommend this place.

dined on Fri, 9 Nov 2018

(6)
The speed of serving foods were too slow. Portion is ok but the all the dishes were kind of Asian fusion. We expected more of modern western style. The price of 8 course menu of wagyu and dessert were extra cost which wasn’t reasonable.

dined on Thu, 8 Nov 2018

(10)
Fabulous as usual. Lovely evening for my birthday.

dined on Mon, 5 Nov 2018

(5)
Food on the whole was above average. The service was a quite mechanical.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

EZARD 45 - Two courses and a glass of wine $45pp

45 min | 45 dollars Two courses and a glass of wine. Available Monday - Friday from 12PM - 2PM. Credit card details are required at the time of reservation. No charge is made in advance. You may cancel up to 24 hours prior to the reservation, and you may vary the party size at any time. Failure to cancel without 24 hours notice will result in a $150 per person fee to be charged to your card.
When
04 Jul 2018 - 28 Nov 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
04 Jan 2019 - 13 Feb 2019
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
15 Feb 2019 - 10 Jan 2020
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Valentine's Day $315pp

We are offering our eight course tasting menu with paired beverages at $315 per person only Credit card details are required at the time of the reservation. No charge is made in advance. You may cancel up to 24 hours prior to the reservation and you may vary the party size at any time. Failure to cancel without 24 hours’ notice will result in a $150 per person fee to be charged to your card.
When
14 Feb 2019
Thu 5:30 PM - 6:00 PM
When
14 Feb 2019
Thu 8:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About EZARD

Squirreled away under the Adelphi, this basement-based stayer is the epitome of smooth. From the greeting at the door to the soft-furnished dining rooms, just-so lighting and muffled steps of waiters on carpet, it's cushy and cosseting and eminently comforting to sup under the ezard below-stairs roof. Guests are invited to indulge in Teage Ezard's acclaimed ‘Australian freestyle’ cuisine in a variety of ways: from a weekday express lunch or pre-theatre dinner, to an eight course tasting menu replete with fastidiously sourced wines to match.

EZARD Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14/20