489 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.6
489 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.8)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.5)

dined on Fri, 5 Oct 2018

(10)
Best meal we have had for a long time

dined on Fri, 5 Oct 2018

(7)
Service is abit slow

dined on Fri, 5 Oct 2018

(5)
Food was nothing special but portions exceedingly small and price very high

dined on Wed, 3 Oct 2018

(6)
The manager was not friendly at all, he chatted with every table except us - we are Asians and dressed causally, as we were traveling. He wasn't even smiling when he served the dishes. I felt being ignored. Even though, we did pay 10% for tips for a bill over 500 AUD (around 400 USD) for 2 person, almost Michelin level as the waiters are fine.

dined on Mon, 1 Oct 2018

(5)
The service wasn't as good as the food. We felt uncomfortable when we arrived, the service was too pretentious
riona moodley

dined on Sat, 29 Sep 2018

(9)
Great service and excellent food!

dined on Wed, 26 Sep 2018

(8)
Food was amazing. Waiters we're almost too attentive and a little snooty.

dined on Tue, 25 Sep 2018

(9)
Absolutely enjoyed the exquisite food and overall dining experience...we will certainly be back as this is now one of our favorite restaurants for a special occasion.

dined on Sat, 22 Sep 2018

(10)
I ordered the three-course a la carte menu for dinner and it was great. I love the selection of food and the value! The quality surpassed my expectations. My boyfriend loved the oyster shooter despite the strong wasabi hit and couldn't get enough of it. I loved the duck main course I ordered and thought it was so succulent and juicy. We also ordered two glasses of wine which were great. Our dessert platter was shared and I loved that option as I'm always someone who loves to nibble and taste a little bit on everything. The tables were set a little too close together as I could hear the conversations around me but other than that, the dim lighting and atmosphere all made for a very romantic dinner.
Tiffany Pe

dined on Fri, 21 Sep 2018

(8)
We had a lovely dinner at EZARD. The service was extremely professional but still very personal. The food was delicious. My partner is vegetarian and he really enjoyed his menu as well.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

EZARD 45 - Two courses and a glass of wine $45pp

45 min | 45 dollars Two courses and a glass of wine. Available Monday - Friday from 12PM - 2PM. Credit card details are required at the time of reservation. No charge is made in advance. You may cancel up to 24 hours prior to the reservation, and you may vary the party size at any time. Failure to cancel without 24 hours notice will result in a $150 per person fee to be charged to your card.
When
04 Jul 2018 - 28 Nov 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
04 Jan 2019 - 13 Feb 2019
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
15 Feb 2019 - 10 Jan 2020
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Valentine's Day $315pp

We are offering our eight course tasting menu with paired beverages at $315 per person only Credit card details are required at the time of the reservation. No charge is made in advance. You may cancel up to 24 hours prior to the reservation and you may vary the party size at any time. Failure to cancel without 24 hours’ notice will result in a $150 per person fee to be charged to your card.
When
14 Feb 2019
Thu 5:30 PM - 6:00 PM
When
14 Feb 2019
Thu 8:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About EZARD

Squirreled away under the Adelphi, this basement-based stayer is the epitome of smooth. From the greeting at the door to the soft-furnished dining rooms, just-so lighting and muffled steps of waiters on carpet, it's cushy and cosseting and eminently comforting to sup under the ezard below-stairs roof. Guests are invited to indulge in Teage Ezard's acclaimed ‘Australian freestyle’ cuisine in a variety of ways: from a weekday express lunch or pre-theatre dinner, to an eight course tasting menu replete with fastidiously sourced wines to match.

EZARD Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14/20