Back

Reviews Federal Hotel Perth

9.3/10

Excellent

based on 76 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Gino P.
    Gino P.
    • one review
    8/10

    We went early for a quick meal. We arrived and found our table with the reservation clearly marked. The menu had many options and we were all happy with our food. The service was efficient with the waiter asking if we received all our food and returning to see if we enjoyed our food.

  2. Rosemarie B.
    Rosemarie B.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    The Federal Hotel was a big surprise. We based our family dinner choice on the menu and could not have been more satisfied. The food has an Asian fusion and is really really great. We shared some starters and then all chose a main and everyone was more than happy. It did lack a bit of atmosphere as it was quiet but everywhere is like that due to Covid-19. Would definitely be back.

  3. Christine D.
    Christine D.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Lots of places to choose to eat, inside, outside, low tables, high tables, benches or couches. Very relaxing atmosphere and food menu is varied and we priced. Dj set very loud and makes it difficult to chat if outside. Otherwise really lovely evening with friends.

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 303 reviews
    8.75/10

    good quality food, great price, and good selection of craft beer

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    7/10

    Loved the food on the mains but was a long wait for the food

  6. Aidan O.
    Aidan O.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great atmosphere. Great value.

  7. Paul L.
    Paul L.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Have dined at the Federal many times before And have always enjoyed the meals&atmosphere This occasion was no different the steaks were juicy& Cooked perfectly,the fish&chips a nice crispy batter&the fish inside very moist. My son absolutely loved the linguine,we dined out In the beer garden a nice relaxed atmosphere but bustling at the same time. In Brownlow Medal Voting Style Federal Hotel 3 Votes.

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 287 reviews
    8/10

    Steak and a pint, hard to find better

  9. Jenny W.
    Jenny W.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Nice meals and nice atmosphere. I did think my pasta could have been a little bigger dish,but it was very enjoyable.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    8/10

    Great tasting food . Good value

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    7.75/10

    This was a pleasant surprise in the heart of Fremantle. A gorgeous old hotel with lots of space, an alfresco area and good, wholesome food.

  12. Tanya M.
    Tanya M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    4 different meals ordered and there was no fault with any of them. Staff were lovely and atmosphere was just so relaxed. Really enjoyed my night at The Federal Hotel.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 298 reviews
    8/10

    Great food with quick service.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 293 reviews
    7/10

    Food was good for bar food, and we had a great night!

  15. Dina R.
    Dina R.
    • 3 reviews
    8.75/10

    Bargain $17 steaks and a drink - and the steak was amazing! We’ll be back :)

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    7.25/10

    Food was good, and dining outside was nice. I know that it’s bar service but there could be more attention to the service provided, asking if we need cutlery when bringing the food out for example.

  17. Cath B.
    Cath B.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Loved the chorizo parmi!

  18. Gwen H.
    Gwen H.
    • 7 reviews
    8.75/10

    Friday night dinner with friends so 2 people had the steak and pint deal and were really happy with their meal. Good portions and well presented. I haven't been here since change of hotel name and was impressed with the renovations. Will be back .

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 245 reviews
    8.75/10

    Good quality food & great service - definitely one of our Freo favs!

  20. Ross h.
    Ross h.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    great food. great drinks. great staff. will be back.

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great atmosphere with the DJ. Easy parking too which is a bonus

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    6.5/10

    Food was okay - nothing stood out and nothing bad. We had selections from salad, mains, pizza and kids meal each, including asam boi gose beer. The beer stood out. Staffs friendly and there are plenty of tables available. With promo, we won't hesitate to visit again.

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    7.5/10

    Pretty tasty pub food. Enjoyed the beef pie.

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 244 reviews
    6/10

    Food needs improving. Poor quality.

  25. Kerry C.
    Kerry C.
    • 12 reviews
    7.75/10

    First time , i would go again food was good, decent prices.

  26. Chris G.
    Chris G.
    • 5 reviews
    7/10

    Great atmosphere, range of beers & decent Parma.. The blue swimmer crab pasta & spring rolls were disappointing

  27. Geoff W.
    Geoff W.
    • 39 reviews
    9.75/10

    Great service, food and service in a neighbourhood gem!

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 299 reviews
    5.75/10

    They should not be charging $1.00 for a little scoop of mayonnaise!!!!

  29. Andrea w.
    Andrea w.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    Tasty and well presented food. Lovely old pub with loads of old world charm.

  30. Julie M.
    Julie M.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    It was Fathers Day so was busy but had to wait a long time for our food to come to the table, otherwise was good overall

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    9/10

    Even though the mains aren't cheap, the Sunday 2 for 1 deal is very good value. The fish was excellent and the Bangers & Mash very good as well.. Meals are big.

  32. Leigh J.
    Leigh J.
    • 19 reviews
    8.5/10

    Fabulous place in Fremantle and great value!

  33. Nicole z.
    Nicole z.
    • one review
    10/10

    The Federal Hotel is a fantastic pub, great food and service. Love the renovation. Good atmosphere and value for money. Will definetely return.

  34. Margaret D.
    Margaret D.
    • 18 reviews
    9/10

    Tuesday night two for one mains are fabulous value and although the choices are limited the food is well presented and very tasty.

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    8.75/10

    Good food and very reasonably priced

  36. Paul L.
    Paul L.
    • 3 reviews
    9.25/10

    The food was well presented and very tasty The staff very informative and alert $15 Jugs was a tick too. A great night had by all 7 of us.

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    5.75/10

    Great place, will be back for a drink but won’t eat here again..

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 287 reviews
    7.5/10

    The service was great and the daily specials provide great value. The food is a bit hit and miss though. One of our mains was amazing and the other was pretty average. Nice chilled out atmosphere, especially if you're dining on a weeknight like we did. Worth a visit.

  39. Edwina V.
    Edwina V.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    The service was nice but if servers can roam around more, it'd be better.

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    7.5/10

    The whole experience was great, food, service, nice outdoor garden. The only thing that marred it slightly was when the dj set up & played music excessively loud & refused to turn it down. The choice of music was fine but it was so loud that it then prevented conversation so we left which was a shame.