8.5/10
Fabulous
based on 70 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. A A.
    A A.
    • 303 reviews
    8.75/10

    good quality food, great price, and good selection of craft beer

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    7/10

    Loved the food on the mains but was a long wait for the food

  3. Aidan O.
    Aidan O.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great atmosphere. Great value.

  4. Paul L.
    Paul L.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Have dined at the Federal many times before And have always enjoyed the meals&atmosphere This occasion was no different the steaks were juicy& Cooked perfectly,the fish&chips a nice crispy batter&the fish inside very moist. My son absolutely loved the linguine,we dined out In the beer garden a nice relaxed atmosphere but bustling at the same time. In Brownlow Medal Voting Style Federal Hotel 3 Votes.

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 287 reviews
    8/10

    Steak and a pint, hard to find better

  6. Jenny W.
    Jenny W.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Nice meals and nice atmosphere. I did think my pasta could have been a little bigger dish,but it was very enjoyable.

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    8/10

    Great tasting food . Good value

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    7.75/10

    This was a pleasant surprise in the heart of Fremantle. A gorgeous old hotel with lots of space, an alfresco area and good, wholesome food.

  9. Tanya M.
    Tanya M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    4 different meals ordered and there was no fault with any of them. Staff were lovely and atmosphere was just so relaxed. Really enjoyed my night at The Federal Hotel.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 298 reviews
    8/10

    Great food with quick service.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 293 reviews
    7/10

    Food was good for bar food, and we had a great night!

  12. Dina R.
    Dina R.
    • 2 reviews
    8.75/10

    Bargain $17 steaks and a drink - and the steak was amazing! We’ll be back :)

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    7.25/10

    Food was good, and dining outside was nice. I know that it’s bar service but there could be more attention to the service provided, asking if we need cutlery when bringing the food out for example.

  14. Cath B.
    Cath B.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Loved the chorizo parmi!

  15. Gwen H.
    Gwen H.
    • 7 reviews
    8.75/10

    Friday night dinner with friends so 2 people had the steak and pint deal and were really happy with their meal. Good portions and well presented. I haven't been here since change of hotel name and was impressed with the renovations. Will be back .

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 245 reviews
    8.75/10

    Good quality food & great service - definitely one of our Freo favs!

  17. Ross h.
    Ross h.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    great food. great drinks. great staff. will be back.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great atmosphere with the DJ. Easy parking too which is a bonus

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    6.5/10

    Food was okay - nothing stood out and nothing bad. We had selections from salad, mains, pizza and kids meal each, including asam boi gose beer. The beer stood out. Staffs friendly and there are plenty of tables available. With promo, we won't hesitate to visit again.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    7.5/10

    Pretty tasty pub food. Enjoyed the beef pie.