Back

Reviews - Ferdinand

9/10

Excellent

based on 153 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. David C.
    David C.
    • 27 reviews
    6.5/10

    Good for family occasions. Service is very efficient & attentive. We like the calamari best . Pizza was OK. but the Fettucine Aglio Olio was very ordinary

  2. Alexia H.
    Alexia H.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely staff and very accomodating. Food was good too

  3. Fiona B.
    Fiona B.
    • 7 reviews
    9/10

    Incredible food, amazing and friendly service, but very slow - not somewhere to eat if you're in a rush but absolutely somewhere to eat if you want delicious fresh pasta and thin properly Italian pizza!

  4. Chris P.
    Chris P.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Very attentive service and lovely ood.

  5. Luciana Lanza L.
    Luciana Lanza L.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great pizza well priced with the offer. Lovely courtyard.

  6. Lisa Q.
    Lisa Q.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    This place attracted me to booked was the wood fire pizza, it is acceptable, other food is not to a standard, I don't mind a smaller portion of the pasta dishes, but it isn't tasty at all,, even a simple pear salad, I can do better at home.

  7. Tanya G.
    Tanya G.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    We went back last night for the second time in a week! Still the best pizza I’ve ever had! Look forward to trying the pasta next time!! Absolutely 10/10

  8. Tanya G.
    Tanya G.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    This was literally the best pizza we’ve eaten, and yes we’ve been to Italy and also 400 gradi :) The owner was lovely too and fit our 4 year old in after our babysitter cancelled last minute. And a kids menu! Anyway, most importantly the food was sensational and we will 100% be back.

  9. Duran K.
    Duran K.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great services and the food was great. The pizza, was amazing. I also highly recommended the polenta chips. They also had a solid range or wine and beer.

  10. Simone M.
    Simone M.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Great atmosphere and very attentive staff. Excellent place for some Christmas celebrations

  11. Fabio P.
    Fabio P.
    • 23 reviews
    8/10

    Tiramisù was really good

  12. Keat L.
    Keat L.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Very stylist decor ambience. Great friendly service .efficient no fuzz. Good food. Reasonably priced

  13. Greer P.
    Greer P.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great night out. Everyone loved their food and drinks. Only hiccup was that are online booking via the fork did not go through and they had to find a table for us at the last minute. Everything worked out in the end though.

  14. Sarah H.
    Sarah H.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    Good food. Friendly service

  15. Ning h.
    Ning h.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Food was really good and well priced. The staff were friendly and welcoming. The gnocchi with mushroom and cream sauce was the highlight for me. Will def go back there again.

  16. Lisa B.
    Lisa B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Friendly helpful service with a smile!

  17. Sarina N.
    Sarina N.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, great service. Will definitely be back.

  18. Taryn B.
    Taryn B.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely Neighborhood spot for good Pizza and Pasta. Service was great and food came out fast - nice atmosphere in the venue too. Highly recommend!

  19. Simone M.
    Simone M.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, comfortable, welcoming atmosphere and terrific service. The pizzas have a crunchy thin base which is delicious and the starters were excellent

  20. Julie M.
    Julie M.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    We had a wonderful evening celebrating the end of the year with our cricket team. Sandor the owner looked after us and had a big personality. We were very well looked after. The food was delicious and plentiful. We will be back.

  21. James R.
    James R.
    • 9 reviews
    8/10

    Food was delicious as usual. However, the bathrooms need fixing. One of them has a lock that has been broken for some time and it’s really awkward when you walk in on someone doing their business. Save us all the embarrassment and fix the locks. And maybe think about a bathroom deep clean too.

  22. Ashima s.
    Ashima s.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Such an amazing place with such great service. Must visit if you are looking for some Good Wood fired pizza.

  23. Oskar M.
    Oskar M.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Great food

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great pizzas, strongly recommend

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    8.25/10

    Delicious pizza and tiramisu!

  26. Sab G.
    Sab G.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Nice neighbourhood restaurant

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    7.5/10

    Fantastic staff, tasty food, relaxed atmosphere

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    10/10

    Great meal again at Ferdinands, shared some entrees & a pizza with our group & everything was delicious, pizza was the best i have had in a long time! Now the pasta, Yummo!!!’ Had the clam SCIALATIELLI & wow bought me back to Amalfi! Perfectly cooked homemade pasta that was so tasty. Will def be back. & btw service is amazing, they were supposed to close at 10 but we were still there at 10.30 & we were not being rushed at all, nothing was too much trouble for the great staff.

    Ferdinand

    Thanks for the great review glad you enjoyed everything and we look forward to seeing you next time.

  29. Henry Y.
    Henry Y.
    • 13 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great food and drinks. Big serving size too. Slightly noisy making it hard to talk to companion

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 289 reviews
    8.5/10

    Went on Friday night, prompt services, friendly workers. Starter arancini was smaller than expected and too dry. Pizza was great - lovely thin crust with plentiful toppings. Dessert was lovely. Definitely will come again.

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    10/10

    We went for a Birthday dinner with the family and we all had a really great night, the food was incredible and the service was good as well and the staff were all very friendly and welcoming.

  32. Minh N.
    Minh N.
    • 21 reviews
    8/10

    Perfect dinner. Very authentic Italian food. Service was great. Would definitely be back and highly recommend!

  33. Marjon R.
    Marjon R.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Really lovely spot! Nice food and great service :)

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great service, friendly and helpful. We only had pizzas (which were great) but other dishes that were served to other diners looked terrific. Must try a few of the pasta dishes next time.

  35. Bill P.
    Bill P.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Shando and his team are very welcoming....an absolute must!

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 288 reviews
    6.5/10

    Good service and tasty food

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great service, generous meals, very well cooked

    Ferdinand

    Thanks for the great review. Glad you enjoyed everything and we look forward to you next time.

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    9.75/10

    The pizzas were delicious.

  39. Teresa D.
    Teresa D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food and service were faultless. Pizza and Gnocchi we enjoyed were really well done. The atmosphere was buzzing with happy diners. I will definitely be back

    Ferdinand

    Hi Teresa, really glad you enjoyed everything and thanks for the great review. We look forward to seeing you next time.

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    8.5/10

    Pizzas and paste are really great, and the service is very fun and entertaining - great spot! Highly recommended!