Back

Reviews Ficus

8.7/10
Fabulous
based on 136 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. kyle t.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great friendly staff food came out really quick and the view was fantastic, will be going again.

  2. Carol W.
    • one review
    10/10

    My second time at Ficus and very good this time too. Lovely food, great service and atmosphere with an extensive drinks selection. I will definitely be back.

  3. Cath T.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had a really lovely time, food, wine and staff were fantastic. Lunch specials are also amazing value. We will be back - oh wait we have been back!

  4. A A.
    • 276 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic, great food, great cocktails, extensive wine list and fabulous service! Will definitely be back.

  5. Amber H.
    • 43 reviews
    10/10

    Perfect 10 for us, second time here and food plus service are faultless.

  6. A A.
    • 276 reviews
    9.5/10

    Delicious local produce that's cooked with respect. Lovely service in a good atmosphere. Great wine & cocktail list

  7. Carla O.
    • 2 reviews
    8.75/10

    Highly recommend. The food was delicious, in particular the duck confit and beef cheeks. Great friendly service from all the waitstaff. Will definitely dine at Ficus again and recommend to family and friends.

  8. Karen D.
    • 2 reviews
    8.25/10

    The service was outstanding. The waitress was attentive, checking in on our needs without interrupting the flow of our conversation and hovering. The food was tasty but unfortunately a little cold. We asked them to reheat it. The chicken liver parfait was delicious and we loved that it was served with toasted brioche-yum! The Chateaubriand was lovely and tender but became cold when we asked for our mains not to be served straight away. Considering the price, this should have been a given.

  9. A A.
    • 258 reviews
    9/10

    Their Chateaubriand is still an amazingly tasty dish that is one of their better value for money items on the menu. Highly recommend trying it, and sharing with friends visiting from out of town.

  10. A A.
    • 259 reviews
    5.5/10

    I had the duck which was nicely presented but it tasted like a twice cooked recipe and I prefer my meat cooked just the once.

  11. A A.
    • 277 reviews
    9.25/10

    Perfect for a delicious and classy pretheatre meal - loved it!

  12. Rhonda E.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing service from Reid, what an outstanding asset to this business.

  13. Lyn W.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    It was recommended by my daughter and I was not disappointed. We had dinner before the Hugh Jackman Concert and were out in plenty of time before the show.

  14. Rob W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very enjoyable, relaxed experience.

  15. A A.
    • 266 reviews
    9.5/10

    Food delicious, fabulous service staff, perfect for lunch or dinner this was our third visit.

  16. Mandy T.
    • 37 reviews
    10/10

    Had a wonderful dining experience with a friend to celebrate the end of the week. Lovely espresso martinis, little on the pricey side. Overall service, food and beverages a taste sensation.

  17. A A.
    • 262 reviews
    9/10

    The food was great and service really good. With the food all arriving quite quickly to the table and all meals arrived at the same time. This was great as that does not always happen .

  18. Mary B.
    • 2 reviews
    8.75/10

    Pricey but worth it. The chateaubriand is a must...very very good

  19. A A.
    • 257 reviews
    9.75/10

    All meals were absolutely delicious and the service was fantastic!

  20. A A.
    • 274 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great food, fabulous wine and excellent service and wine knowledge from Reid