Back

Reviews Ficus

9.1/10

Excellent

based on 192 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Tracey C.
    Tracey C.
    • one review
    10/10

    There were four of us for my birthday and the food was faultless. I had the beef cheeks - amazing!!! My friends were also raving about their meals too. Lovely friendly staff. Will definitely be recommending this restaurant to others and will also be back..:)

  2. Dee M.
    Dee M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great menu, especially the GFO options. Delicious food and a great spot.

  3. Sandra P.
    Sandra P.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great service and food!

  4. Laura D.
    Laura D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Hidden gem which shouldn’t be so hidden given it’s location. Food was first class, good wine list and friendly, knowledgeable wait staff. Best duck dish in Perth!! We will be back

  5. Hayley T.
    Hayley T.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    The food was cooked nicely. The beef was more medium cooked than medium rare, however it was still soft and tender. Cocktails were pricey compared to local bars but were tasty, however the ameretto sour was a little too sour. Dessert was delicious!

  6. Kevin W.
    Kevin W.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Food was great, came out in decent time. Wait staff service wasn't the best, understand it was new years but it wasn't any busier than a popular restaurant would be. Waited more than half hr for initial drinks order before asking it to be checked. Likely was forgotten. Could be more attentive. Booking was for 8.30, still had to wait by bar and wasn't sat til close to 9.

  7. Chris W.
    Chris W.
    • one review
    8/10

    Very delicious meal and good portion too.

  8. Liam M.
    Liam M.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    The food was great, albeit a little pricey. Service was fantastic.

  9. Patricia C.
    Patricia C.
    • one review
    8/10

    Enjoyed the ambience of the restaurant, nice outlook over the city, easy access from public transport.

  10. Cath T.
    Cath T.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    We love this restaurant the staff especially Reid are just so accommodating. The food is so nice and the lunch specials are excellent value. We will be back for sure.

  11. Michael M.
    Michael M.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great restaurant with nice city views. The staff were friendly and attentive. The meal was awesome. We had the lamb shoulder which is a huge meal. The menu said for 3-4 people but could easily feed 6. It comes served on hummus and yoghurt and along with a cous cous salad. Great middle eastern flavours and the lamb just fell off the bone and melted in your mouth. They have an extensive wine list with local and international wines. There are a few cocktails on the drinks list if you so desire. The meals lend themselves to families with teenage kids as there are sufficiently plain options for them to choose from. This is a nice restaurant with great food that you can even take along the teenagers if you wish.

  12. Linitha V.
    Linitha V.
    • 14 reviews
    8/10

    The linguini was lovely.

  13. Peter  A.
    Peter A.
    • one review
    10/10

    excellent food 2nd visit. Staff were wonderful. entree & ain & desert followed by a desert wine. Throughly enjoyed our visit. The pate was excellent . Chateaubriand cooked perfectly followed by a delicious creme brule. Our Host & waiter was very professional and helpful.

  14. TONJA B.
    TONJA B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Brilliant service and fantastic food. You could not ask for more. Thank you for providing us with a great evening. We were so full we could not try the desserts. We will have to come back at another time to try these.

  15. Judy  S.
    Judy S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Awesome food and service will be back

  16. Ronnie A.
    Ronnie A.
    • one review
    9/10

    Very grown up. Lovely setting, attentive staff, great menu (food and beverages) we don't have to yell over noise! We will be back, just lovely thank you.

  17. kyle t.
    kyle t.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great friendly staff food came out really quick and the view was fantastic, will be going again.

  18. Carol W.
    Carol W.
    • one review
    10/10

    My second time at Ficus and very good this time too. Lovely food, great service and atmosphere with an extensive drinks selection. I will definitely be back.

  19. Dominic C.
    Dominic C.
    • 9 reviews
    9.5/10

    The service from the whole Ficus team was excellent and they made our whole party feel very welcomed. Relaxed atmosphere. Ultra fresh ingredients and very tasty dishes made for an extremely enjoyable lunch.

  20. Cath T.
    Cath T.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    We had a really lovely time, food, wine and staff were fantastic. Lunch specials are also amazing value. We will be back - oh wait we have been back!

  21. Cath T.
    Cath T.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    We had a wonderful time on Friday and the extra touch of the surprise pudding for the special guest was lovely!

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic, great food, great cocktails, extensive wine list and fabulous service! Will definitely be back.

  23. Amber H.
    Amber H.
    • 47 reviews
    10/10

    Perfect 10 for us, second time here and food plus service are faultless.

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    9.5/10

    Delicious local produce that's cooked with respect. Lovely service in a good atmosphere. Great wine & cocktail list

  25. Carla O.
    Carla O.
    • 2 reviews
    8.75/10

    Highly recommend. The food was delicious, in particular the duck confit and beef cheeks. Great friendly service from all the waitstaff. Will definitely dine at Ficus again and recommend to family and friends.

  26. Karen D.
    Karen D.
    • 2 reviews
    8.25/10

    The service was outstanding. The waitress was attentive, checking in on our needs without interrupting the flow of our conversation and hovering. The food was tasty but unfortunately a little cold. We asked them to reheat it. The chicken liver parfait was delicious and we loved that it was served with toasted brioche-yum! The Chateaubriand was lovely and tender but became cold when we asked for our mains not to be served straight away. Considering the price, this should have been a given.

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    9/10

    Their Chateaubriand is still an amazingly tasty dish that is one of their better value for money items on the menu. Highly recommend trying it, and sharing with friends visiting from out of town.

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    5.5/10

    I had the duck which was nicely presented but it tasted like a twice cooked recipe and I prefer my meat cooked just the once.

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    9.25/10

    Perfect for a delicious and classy pretheatre meal - loved it!

  30. Rhonda E.
    Rhonda E.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing service from Reid, what an outstanding asset to this business.

  31. Lyn W.
    Lyn W.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    It was recommended by my daughter and I was not disappointed. We had dinner before the Hugh Jackman Concert and were out in plenty of time before the show.

  32. Rob W.
    Rob W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very enjoyable, relaxed experience.

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    9.5/10

    Food delicious, fabulous service staff, perfect for lunch or dinner this was our third visit.

  34. Mandy T.
    Mandy T.
    • 40 reviews
    10/10

    Had a wonderful dining experience with a friend to celebrate the end of the week. Lovely espresso martinis, little on the pricey side. Overall service, food and beverages a taste sensation.

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    9/10

    The food was great and service really good. With the food all arriving quite quickly to the table and all meals arrived at the same time. This was great as that does not always happen .

  36. Mary B.
    Mary B.
    • 3 reviews
    8.75/10

    Pricey but worth it. The chateaubriand is a must...very very good

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    9.75/10

    All meals were absolutely delicious and the service was fantastic!

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great food, fabulous wine and excellent service and wine knowledge from Reid

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    10/10

    Great service and value for the price. Very accommodating for any request we had.

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    8/10

    Staff were happy to accommodate when our large party we running a little late