Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Seafood Good wine list

Reviews - Fish at the Rocks

9.5/10
422
29 Kent St, 2000 Millers Point (NSW)See map

Average price $70

3 Course Set Menu w/ 4 Hour Drink Package For Groups 15+ $129

Reservation

Find a table

MENU

Free service • Booking confirmed immediately

Already 19 bookings today 🔥

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Already 19 bookings today 🔥

Make a booking on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
1.5m social distancing
Additional safety and cleaning measures in place
Cashless transactions available
Contact information is obtained
Contactless menus available
Hand sanitizer available
Staff have completed mandatory government training
Staff wearing masks & gloves
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

9.5/10
Excellent422 reviews
9.7/10

Food

9.4/10

Service

9.1/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Dionne T.
    Dionne T.

    15 May 20221 review

    5/10
  • Roland B.
    Roland B.

    15 May 20221 review

    8/10

    The food and service were great. Staff were very welcoming. I only wish you had mocktails for people who don't drink alcoholic beverages-- that would have made it 10/10 for me.

  • Susan K.
    Susan K.

    14 May 20222 reviews

    10/10

    The two steak eaters were disappointed that their steaks were overcooked, still edible but well past the medium-rare that was ordered. Apart from that, excellent.

  • Janet T.
    Janet T.

    8 May 20221 review

    9/10

    Food and service are really good… abit difficult to get there as no direct train ang light rail station. .. will come again at next trip……………….,,,,

  • Barry B.
    Barry B.

    8 May 20221 review

    10/10

    Great food, great service. Highly recommend. The ravioli is a must and don’t me started on the creme brûlée

  • Derek L.
    Derek L.

    8 May 20221 review

    9/10

    Very good food, not overdone. Service was low key and appropriate for the occasion.

  • Wendy A.
    Wendy A.

    7 May 202219 reviews

    8/10
  • Larry Y.
    Larry Y.

    6 May 20224 reviews

    10/10

    We frequent this great restaurant as we are locals and each time the experience is nothing short of fabulous. Will keep going back.

  • Lyn M.
    Lyn M.

    5 May 20221 review

    10/10

    Incredible food. Top service. Wine list excellent. It was full on a Thursday night. Just. Go.there. There’s a wage steak for the non seafood types. I has the mommo and stew. Both delicious

  • Jackson J.
    Jackson J.

    5 May 20221 review

    10/10
  • James M.
    James M.

    4 May 20221 review

    10/10

    The standard of food and service was excellent. Great atmosphere, good wine selection an overall awesome food experience! We would highly recommend

  • Linda D.
    Linda D.

    2 May 20221 review

    10/10

    Wonderful experience; lovely setting with good food and wine - the perfect evening. We would recommend and look forward to returning. Our thanks to the team

  • Phy L.
    Phy L.

    1 May 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Had a great time that nice. Loved it. Thanks

  • Elizabeth J.
    Elizabeth J.

    30 April 20221 review

    8/10

    It was the second time we’d visited. The restaurant has a nice atmosphere. Good for couples. Food was delicious. Only comment would be Chips not required. Anyone can do chips. Vegetables preferred.

  • Sally C.

    28 April 20221 review

    9.5/10

    The food was exceptional. Fresh and delicious. Thank you

  • Wanda G.

    28 April 20224 reviews

    8.5/10

    The quality of meals excellent as always . We always have dinner here when visiting Sydney several times a year. & have been doing so for 16 years.

  • Ken D.

    28 April 20221 review

    9.5/10

    We go to the restaurant at least 3-4 times year and Fish at the Rocks never disappoints. The food and service is consistently good. Each time we go the Specials are always new and inviting.

  • John K.

    26 April 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Will definitely go again to try other items on the menu! Taste of food and the service was excellent - Definitely one of our favourites in Sydney.

  • Luke H.

    23 April 20221 review

    10/10

    Relaxed, friendly and professional service. Everything was great, but the roast barramundi with prawn stuffing was a highlight!! Will definitely come back.

  • Jacqui S.

    20 April 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Delicious seafood in a quiet area allowing for a relaxing date night.

  • Michael p.

    19 April 20221 review

    5.5/10
  • Tim H.

    14 April 20221 review

    10/10

    We had a fantastic lunch time meal. The only problem was trying to decide what of the delicious offerings on the menu to order. The unoaked Tasmanian Chardonnay was very good.

  • Grant G.
    Grant G.

    11 April 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Long time fan of this restaurant. Still the same great food, great staff and service and perfect location.

  • Meng Cheng T.

    10 April 20221 review

    10/10

    This little restaurant served one of the best calamari I have ever had. Very good service! Very impressed with everything! Highly recommended and will certainly visit again!

  • Linna Ye

    10 April 20221 review

    10/10
  • Theresa P.

    9 April 20227 reviews

    9/10

    As usual never disappointed with the food and service. Honest and tasty to describe the dishes. A good place to dine with friends or on your own. To return again !!

  • Linda S.

    8 April 20225 reviews

    8/10

    Good seafood dishes. We had the grilled octopus and it was very tender. The seafood salad was delicious. The salmon and chickpeas was cooked exactly as requested.

  • Pete Y.

    5 April 20222 reviews

    9/10
  • Robyn B.

    2 April 20225 reviews

    9.5/10

    We’ve been there a number of times and we enjoyed it as usual. Great selection of specials and food was excellent and well priced. We’ll definitely continue to frequent this restaurant.

  • Evan L.

    1 April 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Always high quality , a great little place to relax with fantastic food .

  • Colleen B.

    29 March 20223 reviews

    10/10

    Such a wonderful small restaurant. Food was fantastic, the service friendly and very knowledgeable about the menu items. Definitely would recommend and return.

  • Freda P.

    24 March 20221 review

    5.5/10
  • Carlene S.

    23 March 20228 reviews

    10/10

    Food is always great. Waiters charming.. nice to see so many people.. glad we booked

  • Kenneth S.
    Kenneth S.

    21 March 20229 reviews

    9/10

    Beautiful tucked away place near the Rocks elegantly decorated with high quality tasty meals

  • Suhaida M.

    13 March 20221 review

    10/10
  • Jean-Claude C.

    10 March 202229 reviews

    9/10

    Great local find, close to where we live. Finally we have found a place that provides well cooked fresh seafood dishes with a good wine list. We will be back!!

  • Ian M.
    Ian M.

    4 March 20222 reviews

    9/10

    Small restaurant with great food! The seafood platter was excellent

  • Steve M.

    23 February 20222 reviews

    9/10

    Lovely fresh seafood in the historic Rocks area away from the main dining strip. Nice wine list. Recommend the Scallops and stuffed Barramundi with red curry sauce.

  • John W.

    23 February 20221 review

    10/10

    We thoroughly enjoyed our lunch, very fresh seafood well cooked. Service was excellent throughout, highly recommended

  • Dino M.

    19 February 20221 review

    10/10

    This restaurant.. A great find…..super staff…. Excellent food…..a must if you like seafood.. 10/10. Thankyou to the restaurant for a great night…

Tripadvisor reviews

1463 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty programme
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • Blog
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant booking