Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Australian

Reviews - Fitzy's on Church - Fitzy's Toowoomba

9/10
170
153 Margaret St, 4350 Toowoomba City (QLD)See map

Average price $35

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Booking confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a booking on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
1.5m social distancing
Additional safety and cleaning measures in place
Cashless transactions available
Contact information is obtained
Hand sanitizer available
Staff have completed mandatory government training
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

9/10
Excellent170 reviews
9.1/10

Food

9.1/10

Service

9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Helen W.
    Helen W.

    15 July 20221 review

    10/10

    loved the food friendly staff great night al round

  • Trevor B.
    Trevor B.

    24 June 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Wonderful food, served by thoughtful staff. Great ambience. I’d be delighted to have this venue in my home city.

  • Kevin A.
    Kevin A.

    4 June 20226 reviews

    10/10

    Service great meal excellent just a great experience thank you

    Fitzy's on Church - Fitzy's Toowoomba (Owner)

    Thank you Kevin! Very much appreciated. Hope to see you again soon

  • Shanae B.
    Shanae B.

    31 May 20221 review

    5/10

    Had incredibly rude customer service. It felt like we were a burden to have around. Food was fine, very over-priced compared to other similar restaurants around the area.

    Fitzy's on Church - Fitzy's Toowoomba (Owner)

  • Matthew E.
    Matthew E.

    16 May 20221 review

    10/10

    Foood was excellent, staff also excellent. Will be returning. I had the eye fillet steak, best steak I’ve had in a long time. Really well presented restaurant area.

    Fitzy's on Church - Fitzy's Toowoomba (Owner)

    This is brilliant! Thank you so much Matthew. We are thrilled to hear this. See you soon for more of the same!

  • Craig D.
    Craig D.

    8 May 202228 reviews

    10/10

    Food was sensational & service was outstanding. We’ll definitely be going back & highly recommend!

    Fitzy's on Church - Fitzy's Toowoomba (Owner)

    Craig, you are awesome! We really appreciate your praise and positive vibes. See you again soon!

  • Rienholt R.
    Rienholt R.

    6 May 20221 review

    10/10

    First visit and could see why its popular with locals. Lots of room. Good service and the food was fantastic.

    Fitzy's on Church - Fitzy's Toowoomba (Owner)

    We love having new visitors! We’re thrilled your first time at Fitzy’s was one to remember. Thank you for your kind words. We really appreciate it!

  • Julie M.
    Julie M.

    13 April 202211 reviews

    10/10

    Service was excellent, our food was delicious, Fitzy’s was very busy but we were well looked after! Recommend Fitzys to be the best in Toowoomba, never disappoints!!

  • Scott B.
    Scott B.

    26 March 20224 reviews

    10/10

    Very fast with your food to come out.always nice an hot.staff were excellent

  • Ray G.

    29 January 20221 review

    9/10

    Food was excellent, large portions had to take some home. Service was great, just a little crowded was all. Large dining area. Staff were very helpful.

  • Felecia D.

    2 January 20221 review

    3/10

    Fitzy's on Church - Fitzy's Toowoomba (Owner)

  • Annette I.

    28 November 20214 reviews

    8/10

    I’ve dined at Fitzy’s quite a few times over the past two years. However, after the recent menu change I am disappointed with the selection of meals on the dinner menu.

  • Peter W.

    4 November 20211 review

    10/10

    Great venue ... more than just a pub .... with very friendly and attentive service. Food was delicious. Very relaxed atmosphere. Highly recommend.

  • Mark M.
    Mark M.

    3 November 20212 reviews

    8/10

    Very satisfying meal in clean comfortable setting with efficient pleasant staff

  • Viv C.

    21 October 20211 review

    10/10
  • SHARON R.
    SHARON R.

    20 October 202117 reviews

    9/10

    Service and atmosphere great. Steak not cooked to liking. Would possibly go back

  • Kellys C.

    26 September 20211 review

    10/10

    Excellent service

  • Chris K.

    5 September 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Great venue. The staff were genuinely friendly and helpful. Prices very good as was the quality of the food. Never been before but would I recommend and will be back.

  • Anita A.

    5 September 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent Father’s Day lunch. Thank you

  • David W.
    David W.

    4 September 202131 reviews

    6/10
  • Michelle C.

    12 July 20212 reviews

    10/10

    The service was exceptional, the good delicious.. would highly recommend Fitzy’s to all !!

    Fitzy's on Church - Fitzy's Toowoomba (Owner)

    Thank you Michelle! We really appreciate your kind words and of course for sharing the love to others. You're the best!

  • Rebecca N.

    11 July 20211 review

    8.5/10

    Great meals. Always consistent. Friendly customer service

    Fitzy's on Church - Fitzy's Toowoomba (Owner)

    Thank you Rebecca! So glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us.

  • Keith B.

    18 June 202118 reviews

    8/10

    Excellent food, good service, but the restaurant is quite noisy.

  • Caroline r.

    28 May 20213 reviews

    10/10

    Great service good honest food

  • Shally h.

    16 April 20211 review

    9/10

    we had really good meal and the waitress and waiters where very good and attentive meal was cook to perfection. the wait staff where friendly and very attentive please thank the chief

  • Caroline r.

    16 April 20213 reviews

    10/10

    Good service great meal

  • DAVID D.

    15 April 20212 reviews

    10/10
  • Jill H.

    13 April 20211 review

    10/10
  • Laura H.

    11 April 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Best place for coeliacs! Can get nearly everything gluten free. So good for peace of mind. Fun spot, amazing character of the building. Can't wait to go back.

    Fitzy's on Church - Fitzy's Toowoomba (Owner)

    You're welcome at our place any time! It's wonderful to hear you feel safe with us. We love treating our coeliac friends! Hope to see you again soon

  • Anita R.
    Anita R.

    14 February 20213 reviews

    10/10
  • Loretta S.

    30 January 20215 reviews

    8/10

    Very nice

  • Ross B.
    Ross B.

    23 January 202110 reviews

    9.5/10

    Great food with good service, I was disappointed with the language being used the the poke area, seems the standard for gamblers is very low

  • Shayne C.

    5 January 20214 reviews

    8.5/10

    There usual level of service was lacking today.

  • Julie M.
    Julie M.

    24 December 202011 reviews

    10/10

    Best lemon lime & bitters in town!! Fitzys never disappoints us. Great service, extremely quick too.. strongly recommend the steak, nutty chicken & fish!

  • Olga S.

    7 November 20204 reviews

    9/10

    Beautiful steak and the best mashed potato. Great moreton bay bug topper. Our table was booked after us,which we weren't told about,so we had no time for dessert.

  • Luisa B.

    24 October 20208 reviews

    10/10
  • Sue C.

    22 October 20201 review

    10/10

    We love Fitzy’s Toowoomba! We have never has a bad meal and they have the best gluten free meals in town. Staff are friendly and efficient. Always an enjoyable evening.

  • Bernadette B.

    15 October 20203 reviews

    8.5/10

    Very enjoyable meal

  • Katie t.

    11 October 20201 review

    9.5/10

    Food was fantastic. Steaks was cooked beautifully and service was brilliant. And atmosphere was lovley with a live singer Would recommend to friends and family

  • Hannah F.

    3 October 20201 review

    10/10

Tripadvisor reviews

380 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty programme
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • Blog
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant booking