Back

Reviews Flavour of India Edgecliff

9.1/10

Excellent

based on 54 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Alexey B.
    Alexey B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The restaurant is nicely presented, quality timber used to decorate the ceiling which observed the sound, so it was not noisy despite the fact that the restaurant was full. The food was delicious as well, the butter chicken was really great.

  2. Danielle L.
    Danielle L.
    • 12 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very friendly and nice staff who were helpful. Always good, tasty and reliable food Would definitely recommend - for dine in or takeaway, especially on a winters night

  3. RAMI '.
    RAMI '.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    Ingredients were fresh and flaversom.

  4. Mary g.
    Mary g.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    We have visited this restaurant a number of times and have never been disappointed. The chef came out to speak with us and ask if we have enjoyed our meal

  5. Paul C.
    Paul C.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food and service. Strongly recommend the fish from the tandoor.

  6. Steve M.
    Steve M.
    • one review
    9/10

    I’m an avid lover of Indian food so was really looking forward to my first visit here. The food was devine, attentive service and a nice relaxing ambience. I will definately be returning.

  7. Aubrey C.
    Aubrey C.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Has maintained the reliable high standard we have experienced over the years as an excellent restaurant. The Tandoori items were especially good. We look forward to our next visit with confidence.

  8. Maria K.
    Maria K.
    • 4 reviews
    6/10

    The food was ok not amazing had better Indian over all not too bad service was good not easy parking the chef was lovely came out to say hi we do recommend it

  9. Alec R.
    Alec R.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Had a lovely meal

  10. Hilary-Anne W.
    Hilary-Anne W.
    • 10 reviews
    8/10

    Delicious food , good service , but tonight disappointingly noisy

  11. Alan C.
    Alan C.
    • one review
    10/10

    I'm not usually the type to write reviews, but I was so impressed by both the service and food that I had to tell the world! The cheese and garlic naan was to die for and the lamb saag was simply amazing.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    7.25/10

    Great service - Lamb Rogan Josh was very nice. Beef Kerala was a bit greasy / heavy.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    10/10

    Great value with the discount.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    8.5/10

    Always great food - best Indian in the east

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    8/10

    Definitely would go back again.

  16. Donna M.
    Donna M.
    • 2 reviews
    7.75/10

    Never disappointed when we eat here!

  17. Philip G.
    Philip G.
    • 32 reviews
    8/10

    Great food. Banquet is tremendous value. Starters are giant. Almost too big! Curries are tasty, rice is good, naans are excellent. Only issue is service was a bit slow. It was 90 minutes before we got our curries from first sitting down.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    8/10

    Friendly services. Yummy food.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    10/10

    Best Indian cuisine that I have found in Sydney, with a few "unique" dishes. Excellent wine list, friendly 1st class service, and quite reasonable prices. I have eaten here a number of times in recent years and have never been disappointed.

  20. Karen N.
    Karen N.
    • 2 reviews
    8.75/10

    Still excellent after all these years! Pleasing menu choices and lovely decor.

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 250 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent food, good wine list that suits the food and great service. Really enjoyed the evening.

  22. Andrew P.
    Andrew P.
    • 14 reviews
    9/10

    Great local gem

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    8.25/10

    Hadn’t been there for years but the food was still great

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    8/10

    Great food and service. Easy parking.

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    9.5/10

    30% off took us there but we will return even if no deal

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    8/10

    We went as large family group, in fact I had not eaten at his restaurant for quite a few years, as we had moved from the district. A great return and fond memories of some past meals. Delicious, delicious, delicious. Quiet friendly and efficient service made our evening most enjoyable.. Definitely returning in the near future.

  27. Venessa M.
    Venessa M.
    • 2 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great food and drinks, on a busy road but it’s not about the view.

  28. Jerrod B.
    Jerrod B.
    • one review
    10/10

    The service was excellent, the food was extremely delightful delicious would highly recommend this restaurant a must when visiting Sydney.

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    9.5/10

    Amazing service and great food

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    9.75/10

    Great service and nice food!

  31. Michael R.
    Michael R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Best ever Butter Chicken

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    9.25/10

    The service here was really great. The staff were helpful and friendly when I wanted to order a drink not on the menu, and one of the chefs came and introduced himself and chatted with us a bit too. We were there to celebrate a birthday, and they really went the extra mile to make it special and fun :) The food & drinks were really good & very filling. We also had some desserts, and compared to other Indian places I've eaten at, the desserts were probably the best I've had.

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    3.75/10

    Food was bland in the extreme. I would not recommend this restaurant

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    9/10

    Nice food and great service.