9.2/10
Excellent
based on 731 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Sohail B.
    Sohail B.
    • one review
    9/10

    A restaurant we’ve been meaning to try for some time. The food was very good.. tasty and well portioned. The service was excellent, and the restaurant itself is very nice. A great experience overall.

  2. David M.
    David M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wonderful food and service, pretty expensive, especially when you know the cost of the wines I was hoping for meal that was more conducive for sharing

  3. Mimmo Domenic  P.
    Mimmo Domenic P.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    What can I say. Flower Drum you never disappoint. Well done.

  4. Lee-anne R.
    Lee-anne R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food was spectacular and could not fault anything about our experience. The short ribs and lamb spring rolls everyone should try they are amazing.

  5. Kim l.
    Kim l.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    great food and service like always

  6. Betty  L.
    Betty L.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good service and decor

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    10/10

    Five star fantastic evening

  8. David p.
    David p.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Simply the best Chinese restaurant in Australia

  9. Tracy R.
    Tracy R.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Amazing food and service, would definitely return. Only reason we didn’t give a 10 is that he decor is starting to look a title tired, but hey, that might be part of the charm in the end!

  10. Maria Regina Angeles S.
    Maria Regina Angeles S.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    I loved everything about Flower Drum. The ambiance, the service staff, the food - everything! It's a gem in Melbourne. I haven't had Chinese food that I would say I fell in love with. My favorites here were the Chinkiang Pork Chops and Roast Duck in Lotus Leaf Fried Rice! Special mention to the Mud Crab Siu Lung Bao too. My love and I will definitely come back. We thoroughly enjoyed it.

  11. Kevin C.
    Kevin C.
    • 8 reviews
    8.5/10

    The best Chinese restaurant in Australia

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    8.75/10

    The best Chinese restaurant in Australia

  13. Maria Regina Angeles S.
    Maria Regina Angeles S.
    • 5 reviews
    7.75/10

    Had an amazing dinner here with my hubby bear! We ordered a number of items but favorites include the Mud Crab Siu Lung Bao and the Chinkiang Pork Chops - this was a winner! Old school Cantonese but taste fit for royalty. Will definitely come back.

  14. Daniel V.
    Daniel V.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    I cannot fault anything at Flower Drum. The service was amazing and the food superb. Regarding the service, most top end restaurants could learn something at Flower Drum! This is still the best Chinese restaurant in Australia.

  15. Liza H.
    Liza H.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    A special occasion restaurant with fine service that ensures an enjoyable evening of fine dining. Each dish was presented in an entertaining fashion and didn’t disappoint.

  16. Daniel V.
    Daniel V.
    • 2 reviews
    9.75/10

    One of the best service in Australia

  17. Osmond G.
    Osmond G.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    Food was great. Subtle and delicate flavours, with high quality ingredients. It is quite the departure from the normal fare. Just tasting the condiments, you can tell they care about the little things. The kitchen definitely know what they're doing. The service was great, almost too attentive. And their team dynamic looked pretty good as well (several waitstaff congregate in side tables to coordinate drinks and prep Peking duck). It does seem like the staff are more used to high rollers who order without looking at prices. And while I appreciate the enthusiasm, they could dial it down a bit and actually listen. We were a party of two who ordered the banquet for each. For extra orders, they seemed to run on auto-pilot that we'd want 2 of each. We ended up with an extra serve of something we didn't order. Lastly, the venue was stunning and would definitely leave a lasting impression for guests. Definitely worth coming back to for special occasions.

  18. Trenet C.
    Trenet C.
    • one review
    9/10

    The staff were all so lovely and attentive. We could not fault the service and dining experience. An extra special anniversary dessert plate was brought out for us which made us feel so special. Thank you

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 286 reviews
    8.75/10

    From beginning to end it was awesome.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    10/10

    The staff were very professional, attentive and friendly. Food was scrumptious and well presented. Also made the birthday person feel special when found out it was her birthday. I would highly recommend this restaurant if you want to have a great dining experience and excellent food.