Back

Reviews Forest Lake Tavern

8.6/10
Fabulous
based on 46 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Alanda  W.
    Alanda W.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was amazing. Tasty. Good size. Cooked really well. The staff were super friendly. Place was clean. Staff cleared tables in a timely manner. Very busy for a Tuesday. Awesome service

  2. Debbie W.
    Debbie W.
    • one review
    8/10

    Awesome Restaurant we will come again. The food was amazing but the cost of a Beer and Lemon Lime and Bitters @ $18 was way over the top and that was with 5% off as a Woolworths employee. We will drink water!!!

  3. Bek b.
    Bek b.
    • one review
    7/10

    Surprisingly good considering how busy it was. All meals came out relatively fast and well presented. Very tasty. I would have been great to have table service though as the cue to order took a while.

  4. Fred B.
    Fred B.
    • one review
    4/10

    Delay in service and waited a long time for food to arrive. Place lacked any ambience at all and food was typical of what to expect as pub food. Staff were stressed and lots of rushing around!

  5. Tracy S.
    Tracy S.
    • one review
    10/10

    When I made the booking I mentioned it was my sons 16th birthday. When we got there , the table was set up with balloons. The food was fantastic, great portion sizes. Keep up the great work guys

  6. Cathy T.
    Cathy T.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Soft music, sometimes people can be too loud

  7. Barry T.
    Barry T.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    We have always liked Forest Lake Tavern because the standard of food, service and value has remained high, unlike some other eating places we used to visit in the area. We find the staff very obliging and willing to help any friends with special needs.

  8. Johnson  M.
    Johnson M.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Staff were very friendly and they have good customer service

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 239 reviews
    8.75/10

    More bar staff or something as I ended up going to the pokies bar to get some water. It even having a water station

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    9/10

    Friendly staff, wide selection of food and generous servings. Good location for lunch.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 296 reviews
    8.25/10

    the food was great! thanks!

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    10/10

    Customer service was great. Food was amazing definitely going back again

  13. Dee S.
    Dee S.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food was delicious although drink prices are quite high (nearly $19 for 2 pints of beer)

  14. Craig P.
    Craig P.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Expensive drinks, food was okay but nothing special

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    10/10

    Great outing lovely service good table and ready for booking

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    10/10

    Good service and quick

  17. Amanda M.
    Amanda M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food and service can’t wait to return

  18. Julie R.
    Julie R.
    • one review
    5.75/10

    Ordered a garlic bread with our meal. A cheese and garlic pizza arrived with our meals. We were a bit dissapointed it wasn't garlic bread. We were angry when next table received garlic bread.

  19. Ricky C.
    Ricky C.
    • one review
    5.25/10

    Private function on your patio with band made it to loud within the dinning area

  20. Janice J.
    Janice J.
    • one review
    9/10

    We had a few order hiccups but the staff were so lovely and sorted it out wonderfully.thankyou