8.6/10
Fabulous
based on 58 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Richard J.
    Richard J.
    • one review
    10/10

    We enjoyed the food and atmosphere. The service and staff were excellent. There was a good family theme and little noise. The menu offered a great spread for all tastes and was well cooked.

  2. Allison B.
    Allison B.
    • one review
    10/10

    The forest lake tavern is our new favourite restaurant. The service and food was amazing and my children loved the kids play area. It has a varied menu that appealed to all of my family.

  3. Michelle S.
    Michelle S.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Tasty food, great service and friendly staff. Seating was fine with tables well placed. Easy to get to with sufficient parking. Will definitely visit again.

  4. Meera C.
    Meera C.
    • 6 reviews
    2/10

    We just left as they did not even have table for us and what table they tried to show us was absolutely disgraceful. We were disgusted and just left.

  5. Alanda  W.
    Alanda W.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was amazing. Tasty. Good size. Cooked really well. The staff were super friendly. Place was clean. Staff cleared tables in a timely manner. Very busy for a Tuesday. Awesome service

  6. Debbie W.
    Debbie W.
    • one review
    8/10

    Awesome Restaurant we will come again. The food was amazing but the cost of a Beer and Lemon Lime and Bitters @ $18 was way over the top and that was with 5% off as a Woolworths employee. We will drink water!!!

  7. Bek b.
    Bek b.
    • one review
    7/10

    Surprisingly good considering how busy it was. All meals came out relatively fast and well presented. Very tasty. I would have been great to have table service though as the cue to order took a while.

  8. Fred B.
    Fred B.
    • one review
    4/10

    Delay in service and waited a long time for food to arrive. Place lacked any ambience at all and food was typical of what to expect as pub food. Staff were stressed and lots of rushing around!

  9. Tracy S.
    Tracy S.
    • one review
    10/10

    When I made the booking I mentioned it was my sons 16th birthday. When we got there , the table was set up with balloons. The food was fantastic, great portion sizes. Keep up the great work guys

  10. Cathy T.
    Cathy T.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Soft music, sometimes people can be too loud

  11. Barry T.
    Barry T.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    We have always liked Forest Lake Tavern because the standard of food, service and value has remained high, unlike some other eating places we used to visit in the area. We find the staff very obliging and willing to help any friends with special needs.

    Forest Lake Tavern

    Hi Barry, Thank you so much for your review, we love looking after the community and providing everyone that comes in with great customer service. We hope you come back soon and we will make sure you have another great time.

  12. Johnson  M.
    Johnson M.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Staff were very friendly and they have good customer service

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 239 reviews
    8.75/10

    More bar staff or something as I ended up going to the pokies bar to get some water. It even having a water station

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    9/10

    Friendly staff, wide selection of food and generous servings. Good location for lunch.

    Forest Lake Tavern

    Thank you so much for the lovely review, we strive to be a great destination for all families in the area and beyond. We look forward to having you return soon.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 296 reviews
    8.25/10

    the food was great! thanks!

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    10/10

    Customer service was great. Food was amazing definitely going back again

    Forest Lake Tavern

    Hi there, Thank you so much for your amazing review, we are so happy you enjoyed your experience with us at the Forest Lake Hotel and will see you when you are back again soon.

  17. Dee S.
    Dee S.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food was delicious although drink prices are quite high (nearly $19 for 2 pints of beer)

    Forest Lake Tavern

    Hi Dee, Thanks for the review, we are so happy you enjoyed the food and experience and look forward to having you back.

  18. Craig P.
    Craig P.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Expensive drinks, food was okay but nothing special

    Forest Lake Tavern

    Hi Craig, Thanks for the review, pricing is always something we look at and try make sure our food is always affordable for customers especially with our themed nights. We will take all of this on board and review pricing.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    10/10

    Great outing lovely service good table and ready for booking

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    10/10

    Good service and quick

    Forest Lake Tavern

    Thank you so much for your amazing review! We look forward to having you back soon.

  21. Amanda M.
    Amanda M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food and service can’t wait to return

    Forest Lake Tavern

    Hi Amanda, Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are glad you enjoyed your visit and can't wait to have you back

  22. Julie R.
    Julie R.
    • one review
    5.75/10

    Ordered a garlic bread with our meal. A cheese and garlic pizza arrived with our meals. We were a bit dissapointed it wasn't garlic bread. We were angry when next table received garlic bread.

    Forest Lake Tavern

    Hi Julie, Sorry about your garlic bread situation. We do offer 2 different types of garlic bread so there must have been a misunderstanding at the till. We are glad apart from that you did enjoy the atmosphere and hotel and next time we will get you the garlic loaf.

  23. Ricky C.
    Ricky C.
    • one review
    5.25/10

    Private function on your patio with band made it to loud within the dinning area

    Forest Lake Tavern

    Hi Rick, We are glad that you enjoyed the food and staff and do apologise for the function upsetting your night. We try keep the door shut to their private area and again apologise if this affected your night. We would love to have you back again at a future date.

  24. Janice J.
    Janice J.
    • one review
    9/10

    We had a few order hiccups but the staff were so lovely and sorted it out wonderfully.thankyou

    Forest Lake Tavern

    Hi Jan, Thanks so much for your review, we apologise for any mixups we had but are so happy we where able to fix it for you!

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    9.25/10

    Good service, a range of drinks. We both ordered the chicken parm-- mine was delicious, but my husband's chicken was dark and rubbery (just a bad piece of chicken).

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    7.5/10

    Serving of food was small for the price for the men in our party

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    9/10

    Booked on-line which was very easy with reviews taken into account. Service was prompt and entrée and main course were both delicious and served in a timely fashion. Some patrons were very noisy and kids running around but hotel cannot control that.

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    9.75/10

    There is an amazing outdoor play area which is fenced off for the kids with a video monitor so you can watch them while eating your meal.

  29. Nicolle M.
    Nicolle M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Was great night

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 254 reviews
    2.5/10

    No one approached us at anytime after the meal was brought. There was barely anyone there by the time we left (not busy) and yet our plates were left in front of us clearly finished for at least 45 minutes. We were having a family catch which would have been obvious by the generational mix but no one thought to make us more comfortable by removing plates from a crowded table so we could show photos. When we were leaving no one asked if we enjoyed the food and staff were gathered at the order point chatting. The food was poor.

  31. Leona C.
    Leona C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great service, great value for your money, I would definitely come back again

    Forest Lake Tavern

    Thanks so much for your review Leona, we hope to see you back soon.

  32. Jean V.
    Jean V.
    • one review
    8/10

    Meals were good but veggies were too hard.

  33. Kay A.
    Kay A.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great service by all staff

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    7.75/10

    Expensive local

  35. Barry D.
    Barry D.
    • one review
    6/10

    The food was very slow in arriving despite the fact that the restaurant was not busy with lots of people. This was a birthday party for my daughter. I supplied the cake. However the wrong cake was brought to our table and then there was a delay trying to find the right cake I had supplied, which kind of ruined the surprise. Frankly we left feeling a little let down.

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    6.75/10

    It is great that you know allow meals to be changed slightly. eg chips and vegies. The last time we were there you were not allowed to change the meals. Hence the long duration between visits, as we were not happy with this last time.

  37. Carol F.
    Carol F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Always love our meals at the Tavern...the staff are friendly and the service is great....

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    6.5/10

    Typical pub food and atmosphere.

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    9/10

    Good place for kids

  40. Kymberley K.
    Kymberley K.
    • one review
    8/10

    It was a nice experience and will go back.