8.9/10
Fabulous
based on 64 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Sakhee K.
    Sakhee K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food and lovely vibe to this place. Will be having a family function there soon and was thrilled to try some of the food and be very impressed!

  2. Dani J.
    Dani J.
    • one review
    10/10

    What a great find! Food was absolutely delicious, beautifully presented and the service was amazing. Our kids loved it too. We'll be back for sure!!

  3. Fiona C.
    Fiona C.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    Once again Fork and fingers did not let us down ! We had a great family meal... lots of flavours and innovative modern indian meals. Thank you to the lovely waitress and waiter, very hospitable ! Truly a neighbourhood gem ! Now one of our favourite Indian places to dine.

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    7.75/10

    We came to Fork & Fingers using The Fork $20 redemption offer. We liked that the menu was short, one chicken, one beef, one lamb etc, it meant we tried something new which we ordinarily would not order from a bigger menu with more variety. We were delighted with our mains and fully intend to return

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 291 reviews
    9.75/10

    Great food & service.

  6. Sarah F.
    Sarah F.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Service and food was great.

    Fork & Fingers

    Thanks Sarah for such a great review. We work really hard to offer you the best and I am glad to know that we did impress you on your last visit. Thanks

  7. Fiona C.
    Fiona C.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    Thank you for a lovely Friday meal and suggesting some meal choices. Absolutely beautiful indian meals with a modern twist ! The service and atmosphere fantastic and an aurora of good karma ! We will be back for more delicious meals :)

    Fork & Fingers

    Thanks for the awesome review, Fiona! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Come back and see us soon. Cheers!

  8. Audrey C.
    Audrey C.
    • 18 reviews
    8.5/10

    Interesting fusion and traditional Indian dishes with a twist. A must try!

    Fork & Fingers

    Thanks Audrey for your kind words and taking out time to review us. We are glad to know that you had good time at Fork and Fingers.

  9. Fiona C.
    Fiona C.
    • 14 reviews
    9.5/10

    Thank you Fork- without this website i would not have discovered Fork and Fingers ! Fantastic indian cuisine with a modern twist!! I have tried many different Indian restaurants, but nothing like Fork and fingers - very modern, but still with the beautiful flavours of traditional indian cooking. The Beef in our Curry was sooooo tender and the rice was cooked to perfectly ! Thank you to all the dedicated staff and owners of this hidden treasure located in Ascot Vale- TRULEY worth a visit!

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 289 reviews
    8.25/10

    Delicious curries I mean better than aangan!!

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    7.5/10

    Great local Indian food. Great flavours.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    8.25/10

    Enjoyed the food. Has play area for toddlers which was welcome!

  13. Janice N.
    Janice N.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Very interesting food, Indian with a twist, excellent service. The food was good for sharing and really delicious.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    7.75/10

    the fusion was interesting, taste wise ok, portion ok, love the indian wine :)

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    8/10

    Absolutely loved the experience. The only thing was loud music which they turned down as soon as we asked

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 296 reviews
    9/10

    We enjoyed every dishes ordered and the friendly services. Will be back.

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    7.75/10

    Great Great Lentil Curry

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    9.25/10

    Everything we ate was superb, I'd have to say the Galouti Sheermal Kebab we had as the starter was the stand out! And really great, friendly service.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    9/10

    Food was very innovative and exceptional. Looking forward to going back. Would definitely recommend

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    9/10

    This was the best Indian food I've had in a long time! Interesting twist on traditional recipes made for a fun and delicious experience. Will definitely be back!