Back

Reviews Fork & Fingers

8.7/10
Fabulous
based on 61 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Fiona C.
    Fiona C.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    Once again Fork and fingers did not let us down ! We had a great family meal... lots of flavours and innovative modern indian meals. Thank you to the lovely waitress and waiter, very hospitable ! Truly a neighbourhood gem ! Now one of our favourite Indian places to dine.

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    7.75/10

    We came to Fork & Fingers using The Fork $20 redemption offer. We liked that the menu was short, one chicken, one beef, one lamb etc, it meant we tried something new which we ordinarily would not order from a bigger menu with more variety. We were delighted with our mains and fully intend to return

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 291 reviews
    9.75/10

    Great food & service.

  4. Sarah F.
    Sarah F.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Service and food was great.

  5. Fiona C.
    Fiona C.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    Thank you for a lovely Friday meal and suggesting some meal choices. Absolutely beautiful indian meals with a modern twist ! The service and atmosphere fantastic and an aurora of good karma ! We will be back for more delicious meals :)

  6. Audrey C.
    Audrey C.
    • 18 reviews
    8.5/10

    Interesting fusion and traditional Indian dishes with a twist. A must try!

  7. Fiona C.
    Fiona C.
    • 14 reviews
    9.5/10

    Thank you Fork- without this website i would not have discovered Fork and Fingers ! Fantastic indian cuisine with a modern twist!! I have tried many different Indian restaurants, but nothing like Fork and fingers - very modern, but still with the beautiful flavours of traditional indian cooking. The Beef in our Curry was sooooo tender and the rice was cooked to perfectly ! Thank you to all the dedicated staff and owners of this hidden treasure located in Ascot Vale- TRULEY worth a visit!

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 289 reviews
    8.25/10

    Delicious curries I mean better than aangan!!

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    7.5/10

    Great local Indian food. Great flavours.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    8.25/10

    Enjoyed the food. Has play area for toddlers which was welcome!

  11. Janice N.
    Janice N.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Very interesting food, Indian with a twist, excellent service. The food was good for sharing and really delicious.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    7.75/10

    the fusion was interesting, taste wise ok, portion ok, love the indian wine :)

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    8/10

    Absolutely loved the experience. The only thing was loud music which they turned down as soon as we asked

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 296 reviews
    9/10

    We enjoyed every dishes ordered and the friendly services. Will be back.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    7.75/10

    Great Great Lentil Curry

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    9.25/10

    Everything we ate was superb, I'd have to say the Galouti Sheermal Kebab we had as the starter was the stand out! And really great, friendly service.

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    9/10

    Food was very innovative and exceptional. Looking forward to going back. Would definitely recommend

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    9/10

    This was the best Indian food I've had in a long time! Interesting twist on traditional recipes made for a fun and delicious experience. Will definitely be back!

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 254 reviews
    9.5/10

    This restaurant never fails to deliver amazing and interesting food, the creativity and flavours make this one of the most exceptional restaurants in the area . Fork and fingers is highly recommended for a sensational dining experience.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    9.25/10

    Food here was unreal!! We enjoyed everything we were served by the very informative & friendly wait staff. We will def go back to try more of their fusion food which was very interesting , well presented & tasty.