7.8/10
based on 36 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great dinner experience

  2. Kenneth  D.
    Kenneth D.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Had to change order as ran out of lamb Rogan Josh to chicken Parmigiana! But it still tastes great??

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    8/10

    Great food, very full afterwards.

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    6/10

    The kitchen put rotten black avocado in my 8 year olds salad. We had to send it back & another salad was prepared & delivered. It was better but the avocado in it was still not perfect. Clearly, the stock of avocados they used were past their use by dates. So the kitchen either has no idea about them or they were quite happy to serve up garbage to diners. The whole point was to try & get my daughter to eat healthy food but, obviously this place isn't the place to go to.

  5. Mark W.
    Mark W.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great valve for money

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    8/10

    Great value and fast service.

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    4.75/10

    The whole table thought (s) means small meal but to find out it was seniors. The meals were massive. I would have preferred to have an entree serve of the calamari. I ended up sharing my meal with the table as it was way to many chips and calamari. Yes it's good value but I think customers should be able to pick if they want an entree or main size to stop wastage

  8. Adam M.
    Adam M.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Nice food, great service What more could you want?

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    8/10

    Been here a couple of times and never been disappointed. Shame it's in the middle of Fountain Gate Shopping Centre so we spent 20 minutes looking for a parking spot. Not the hotel's fault I know

    Fountain Gate Hotel

    Hi Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. At times it can take a bit of time to find parking around the shopping center, but we are glad that you still come in to the hotel. Thank you and hope to see you back soon

  10. Mark T.
    Mark T.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Furniture dated, extremely cold draft blowing in from glass doors.othersise food and service good.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 244 reviews
    3/10

    The service was pretty bad. I made a booking but people came in after me and were seated before me while I waited for a table to be cleaned. I told the girl I had a booking for 7pm so she cleaned a table for 7 people. We were eventually seated and it was near the door way and it was very windy and freezing cold. The food was very average and the bread rolls were stale. This was the first and last time I will eat there. Very disappointing.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food was good, good range to choose from - value for money.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    9/10

    Cheap meals staff were friendly

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 287 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent service and great food will be going there again soon

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    9.75/10

    Great food good service. We eat there quite a lot and never had a bad meal yet.

    Fountain Gate Hotel

    Hi Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate the feedback. Hope to see you back at the venue soon. Kind regards

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    8/10

    It was Parma night my husband# parma(breakfast) tasted delicious looked like hand crumbed and chicken was moist. I had a senior roast of the day the veggies were plentiful cooked to perf3ction and the meat succulent. Menu was typical pub fare and excell3nt value for money.

    Fountain Gate Hotel

    Hi Thank you for taking the time to write a review we are glad that you enjoyed the food. I will pass on the feedback to my chefs. Our parma night menu changes every week. Hope to see you back at the venue soon Kind Regards

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    5.5/10

    The food was served fairly quicl however some of the guests were dissatisfied with the meal. The parma however thick was good. The bar staff were helpful

    Fountain Gate Hotel

    Hi Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I'm are happy to hear that the service was fast and the staff were helpful on your visit. I'm extremely sorry about the meals which were not up to the guests standards. If you wish to discuss the matter in more detail please don't hesitate to contact us, glad that you enjoyed the parma Kind Regards,

  18. Michael J.
    Michael J.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    Good Service and value

    Fountain Gate Hotel

    Hi Michael, Thank you for taking the time to post a review hope to see you back at the venue soon kind regards,

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    4.75/10

    Unfortunately this is my second not so great experience here. I had the roast and the turkey was some sort of processed meat and my friend said the roll on her burger was not fresh.

    Fountain Gate Hotel

    Hi, I'm sorry to hear that the bad dining experience. i will pass on the feedback to my kitchen team if you would like to discuss the matter further please do not hesitate to contact us via phone or e mail Kind Regards,

  20. Verna C.
    Verna C.
    • 2 reviews
    3/10

    I have been here before but unfortunately this visit was not the best which was unfortunate as I took a friend who had never been before. The beef pie, which my friend ordered, was squashed with the pastry broker on the sides, we were not given the special lunch menu, which we only found out about when we went to pay and a stack of them were on the counter, and none of the employees working that day knew what type of cakes were on display and therefore suggested we get the sticky date pudding for desert. I did ask the young lady if she was a new employee, thinking that was the reason for not knowing about the cakes and lunch menu but she said no!

    Fountain Gate Hotel

    Hi Verna, We are terribly sorry that you had a bad experience on your visit. We will pass on the feedback about the food to the kitchen, also we are sorry about the staff member not informing you about the lunch menu. If you would like to discuss the matter further please don't hesitate to contact us via email Kind regards