Back

Reviews - Fountain Gate Hotel

8.8/10

Fabulous

based on 54 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Tori F.
    Tori F.
    • one review
    10/10

    No faults.????❤️

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great dinner experience

  3. Kenneth  D.
    Kenneth D.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Had to change order as ran out of lamb Rogan Josh to chicken Parmigiana! But it still tastes great??

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    8/10

    Great food, very full afterwards.

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    6/10

    The kitchen put rotten black avocado in my 8 year olds salad. We had to send it back & another salad was prepared & delivered. It was better but the avocado in it was still not perfect. Clearly, the stock of avocados they used were past their use by dates. So the kitchen either has no idea about them or they were quite happy to serve up garbage to diners. The whole point was to try & get my daughter to eat healthy food but, obviously this place isn't the place to go to.

  6. Mark W.
    Mark W.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great valve for money

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    8/10

    Great value and fast service.

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    4.75/10

    The whole table thought (s) means small meal but to find out it was seniors. The meals were massive. I would have preferred to have an entree serve of the calamari. I ended up sharing my meal with the table as it was way to many chips and calamari. Yes it's good value but I think customers should be able to pick if they want an entree or main size to stop wastage

  9. Adam M.
    Adam M.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Nice food, great service What more could you want?

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    8/10

    Been here a couple of times and never been disappointed. Shame it's in the middle of Fountain Gate Shopping Centre so we spent 20 minutes looking for a parking spot. Not the hotel's fault I know

    Fountain Gate Hotel

    Hi Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. At times it can take a bit of time to find parking around the shopping center, but we are glad that you still come in to the hotel. Thank you and hope to see you back soon

  11. Mark T.
    Mark T.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Furniture dated, extremely cold draft blowing in from glass doors.othersise food and service good.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 244 reviews
    3/10

    The service was pretty bad. I made a booking but people came in after me and were seated before me while I waited for a table to be cleaned. I told the girl I had a booking for 7pm so she cleaned a table for 7 people. We were eventually seated and it was near the door way and it was very windy and freezing cold. The food was very average and the bread rolls were stale. This was the first and last time I will eat there. Very disappointing.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food was good, good range to choose from - value for money.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    9/10

    Cheap meals staff were friendly

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 287 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent service and great food will be going there again soon

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    9.75/10

    Great food good service. We eat there quite a lot and never had a bad meal yet.

    Fountain Gate Hotel

    Hi Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate the feedback. Hope to see you back at the venue soon. Kind regards

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    8/10

    It was Parma night my husband# parma(breakfast) tasted delicious looked like hand crumbed and chicken was moist. I had a senior roast of the day the veggies were plentiful cooked to perf3ction and the meat succulent. Menu was typical pub fare and excell3nt value for money.

    Fountain Gate Hotel

    Hi Thank you for taking the time to write a review we are glad that you enjoyed the food. I will pass on the feedback to my chefs. Our parma night menu changes every week. Hope to see you back at the venue soon Kind Regards

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    5.5/10

    The food was served fairly quicl however some of the guests were dissatisfied with the meal. The parma however thick was good. The bar staff were helpful

    Fountain Gate Hotel

    Hi Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I'm are happy to hear that the service was fast and the staff were helpful on your visit. I'm extremely sorry about the meals which were not up to the guests standards. If you wish to discuss the matter in more detail please don't hesitate to contact us, glad that you enjoyed the parma Kind Regards,

  19. Michael J.
    Michael J.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    Good Service and value

    Fountain Gate Hotel

    Hi Michael, Thank you for taking the time to post a review hope to see you back at the venue soon kind regards,

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    4.75/10

    Unfortunately this is my second not so great experience here. I had the roast and the turkey was some sort of processed meat and my friend said the roll on her burger was not fresh.

    Fountain Gate Hotel

    Hi, I'm sorry to hear that the bad dining experience. i will pass on the feedback to my kitchen team if you would like to discuss the matter further please do not hesitate to contact us via phone or e mail Kind Regards,

  21. Verna C.
    Verna C.
    • 2 reviews
    3/10

    I have been here before but unfortunately this visit was not the best which was unfortunate as I took a friend who had never been before. The beef pie, which my friend ordered, was squashed with the pastry broker on the sides, we were not given the special lunch menu, which we only found out about when we went to pay and a stack of them were on the counter, and none of the employees working that day knew what type of cakes were on display and therefore suggested we get the sticky date pudding for desert. I did ask the young lady if she was a new employee, thinking that was the reason for not knowing about the cakes and lunch menu but she said no!

    Fountain Gate Hotel

    Hi Verna, We are terribly sorry that you had a bad experience on your visit. We will pass on the feedback about the food to the kitchen, also we are sorry about the staff member not informing you about the lunch menu. If you would like to discuss the matter further please don't hesitate to contact us via email Kind regards

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 292 reviews
    9/10

    This was my first time and I was very pleasantly surprised. Will definitely come again.

    Fountain Gate Hotel

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to post a review we appreciate your feedback and hope to see you back at the venue soon Kind regards

  23. Lynda S.
    Lynda S.
    • one review
    8/10

    I booked online but our booking was not registered at the door. Lucky there was a table available.

    Fountain Gate Hotel

    Hi Lynda, Thank you for your wonderful feedback and hope to see you back soon Kind Regards

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    5/10

    It was freezing in there the wind coming in every time sliding doors opened was horrible. We all ordered aparna it was a very glad had no flavour couldn't even eat it all. The service at the bar was very slow one person working there it took about 5 to 10 minutes to be served.

    Fountain Gate Hotel

    Hi, Sorry to hear about your disappointing dining experience at the venue. we are in the process of addressing the issues with the door. i will pass on the feedback about the food to the chefs if you would like to discuss the matter further please don't hesitate to contact us via email. once again i apologize for the bad experience Kind Regards

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    7.25/10

    Not much variety on menu.

    Fountain Gate Hotel

    Hi thank you for taking the time to leave a review we appreciate the feedback

  26. Leanne H.
    Leanne H.
    • 9 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food was lovely. Only a small bistro. Was abit cold when doors kept opening. Otherwise great night

    Fountain Gate Hotel

    Hi Leanne, Thank you for taking the time to post a review we are currently in the process of addressing the issue with the doors.

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    2/10

    I had made an online booking with Dimmi and received confirmation. However upon presentation to the hotel and showing the confirmation, the staff informed me that no reservation had been made . Fortunately the hotel was virtually empty and plenty of tables available but my concern is if the hotel was already full what would the staff have done to accommodate our party of four that has a reservation confirmation. Very disappointed in the venue and the food was not that great that I would go back or recommend to anybody else.

  28. Jessica O.
    Jessica O.
    • 9 reviews
    8/10

    I had the beef pie with mash and peas, with a cheesy garlic bread to start. The food was absolutely lovely! It was very close to great British pub food that we're used to. The only thing lacking was atmosphere. The place was empty on a Friday lunchtime and it was quite dark in the restaurant.

  29. John K.
    John K.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Had a enjoyable night

  30. Verna C.
    Verna C.
    • 2 reviews
    9.25/10

    Service was quick, quiet relaxed atmosphere.

  31. Nicole h.
    Nicole h.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    Chicken Parma was very average, salad was not nice. Chocolate soufflé was not cooked properly and was basically mush. Didn’t get strawberries with soufflé like specified. Didn’t get water even though I asked. The only nice thing was the buffalo wings. Basically I only ate half my meal and would not go back

  32. David j.
    David j.
    • 7 reviews
    8/10

    Smallish menu had shop a docket so better value

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 250 reviews
    10/10

    Great service, great value, fast service, great location!