8.9/10
Fabulous
based on 87 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. ROXANI S.
    ROXANI S.
    • one review
    8/10

    The experience from our dinner was amazing. The view was unbelievable. Service was excellent. But for that kind of price I was expecting more variety of food.

  2. Phoenix G.
    Phoenix G.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Four winds nerve ceases to impress me. The service is welcoming and attentive and the food is simply a delight. I’ve been going to Four Winds since 2002 and whilst I always love it there I have to admit that the price is starting to become a little steep. I’ve accommodated to the increase in pricing but at this stage I feel that the price is a little to much. But it is a nice treat for anyone visiting the Coast.

  3. Diana J.
    Diana J.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Four of us decided to dine on a Saturday for lunch for a special occasion. The staff were friendly and overall the service was good. The food was very well presented and of what we ate it was very nice. The variety of dishes was very good if you love seafood but pretty average if seafood isn't your thing. There was only one dish on the entire hot food buffet stand that my husband and I ate. Everything else on that buffet table was not very enticing. The dessert buffet had ample options but being dairy and egg free, I could only eat fruit. Fruit is pretty boring. It would have been nice if there was at least one dessert item, other than fruit, that was both dairy free and egg free. Yes, one needs to expect to pay extra for this type of experience for the spectacular view but I also want to leave feeling like I got my money's worth and at the end of the day we didn't. My husband said he doesn't want to go back. I'm not as decided and would maybe like to try dinner next time instead, as hopefully it would have more dish options.

  4. Steve K.
    Steve K.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Service staff were good. Prawns were tasteless. Cooked food including fish was generally good. Deserts were OK but nothing special or outstanding.

  5. Nigel N.
    Nigel N.
    • one review
    5/10

    My 3 guests and I all found the food very disappointing. It was very dry and did not appear to be fresh. This was our second time at FWRS. The last time we attended was to celebrate my birthday. On that occasion, we found everything from greeting, service, entree, mains, and sweets very fresh and most enjoyable. This time around was not worth the $100 per head for the food. I would not recommend it to anyone other for them to experience the views that on both times we attended, were amazing.

  6. Sunny K.
    Sunny K.
    • one review
    10/10

    It was very fancy restaurant ever, however you may feel a little headed if you are sensitive to movement.

  7. Michael C.
    Michael C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Will definitely be coming back here on our next visit to the Gold Coast. The food was excellent. A wide variety to cater for everyone in our family, even the fussiest of kids went back for seconds and thirds. The service from staff was amazing and second to none. They really went above and beyond. Thank you from all of us.

    Four Winds Revolving Restaurant - Gold Coast

    Dear Michael C, Thank you very much for your feedback and giving us a perfect 10/10. We look forward to see you soon. Best regards, Chintan Food and Beverage Duty Manager

  8. Brent M.
    Brent M.
    • 2 reviews
    4/10

    The food was average, nothing too special. The price was far more expensive than the Clifford buffet down the road, paying an extra 30 each just for inferior food, service and the view which was very disappointing city lights at night. Do not even bother

    Four Winds Revolving Restaurant - Gold Coast

    Dear Brent, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback with us. We are disappointed to read that your experience was not as expected. Please kindly share your thoughts or suggestions on chintan.desai@ihg.com at your convenience.We do hope you will visit us again, so we can offer a better experience. Best regards, Chintan Food and Beverage Duty Manager

  9. Josephine B.
    Josephine B.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Although the view, and the service and the atmosphere was excellent, I was disappointed with the food. As I don't eat seafood due to allergy, my only option was dry chicken wings and beef that was chewy. I recommend they get back to great quality steak and chicken breast dishes, curries and quality salads.

    Four Winds Revolving Restaurant - Gold Coast

    Dear Josephine, Thank you very much for taking time to provide your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed our breathtaking views and found our team to be friendly. However I am disappointed to know that you did not find food selection to your liking. We do hope you will visit us again, so we can offer a better experience.We look forward to see you soon. Best regards, Chintan Food and Beverage Duty Manager

  10. May G.
    May G.
    • one review
    10/10

    The restaurant offers a variety of dishes and dessert whilst enjoying the relaxing view of Gold Coast. A place suitable not just for couples but for families and group of friends.

    Four Winds Revolving Restaurant - Gold Coast

    Dear May, Thank you very much for your feedback and giving us a perfect rating. We look forward to see you soon. Best regards, Chintan Food and Beverage Duty Manager

  11. Paull  L.
    Paull L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Never experienced anything like it. AMAZING.

    Four Winds Revolving Restaurant - Gold Coast

    ear Bautista M, Thank you very much for your feedback and giving us a perfect rating. We look forward to see you soon. Best regards, Chintan Food and Beverage Duty Manager

  12. Edward P.
    Edward P.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Great outlook, excellent service and good quality food. Great seafood selection . not our first visit. An enjoyable experience which we will repeat.

    Four Winds Revolving Restaurant - Gold Coast

    Dear Edward P, Thank you very much for your feedback. We really appreciate your loyalty and thank you for giving us a perfect rating. We look forward to see you soon. Best regards, Chintan Food and Beverage Duty Manager

  13. Bautista M.
    Bautista M.
    • one review
    10/10

    The staff were all approachable and had welcomed us warmly. The surprise cake really did surprised the birthday celebrant like it did to me during our previous visit. There are variety of food, dessert and drinks to choose from. Really worth every dollar spent. The view is also great!

    Four Winds Revolving Restaurant - Gold Coast

    Dear Bautista M, Thank you very much for your feedback. We really appreciate your loyalty and thank you for giving us a perfect rating. We look forward to see you soon. Best regards, Chintan Food and Beverage Duty Manager

  14. Catherine L.
    Catherine L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Seafood so fresh, great meal

    Four Winds Revolving Restaurant - Gold Coast

    Dear Catherine L, Thank you very much for your feedback and giving us a perfect rating. We look forward to see you soon. Best regards, Chintan Food and Beverage Duty Manager

  15. Hayley O.
    Hayley O.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    We went for our 10th Wedding Anniversary & had a lovely meal. We were given table by the window which was great. The food/meal choices were good - plenty of variety. The drink choices were slightly pricey. Our view wasn’t great due to a smoke haze but on a clear day it would be stunning. We hope to return.

    Four Winds Revolving Restaurant - Gold Coast

    Dear Hayley O, Thank you very much for your feedback and giving us a perfect 10/10 rating. We look forward to see you soon. Best regards, Chintan Food and Beverage Duty Manager

  16. Anne A.
    Anne A.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely way to spend an afternoon. Awesome views. Amazing food.

    Four Winds Revolving Restaurant - Gold Coast

    Dear Anne A, Thank you very much for your feedback and we really appreciate you giving us a perfect 10/10 rating. We look forward to see you soon. Best regards, Chintan Food and Beverage Duty Manager

  17. Brooke  C.
    Brooke C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great service, excellent seafood all fresh food, and the staff were all happy and friendly. Would recommend to friends.

    Four Winds Revolving Restaurant - Gold Coast

    Dear Brooke C, Thank you very much for your feedback and giving us a perfect rating. We look forward to see you soon. Best regards, Chintan Food and Beverage Duty Manager

  18. Matthew R.
    Matthew R.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great food. Great view and experience

    Four Winds Revolving Restaurant - Gold Coast

    Dear Matthew R, Thank you very much for your feedback and giving us a perfect 10/10. We look forward to see you soon. Best regards, Chintan Food and Beverage Duty Manager

  19. Claire T.
    Claire T.
    • one review
    8/10

    Food choices were limited and a lot of the meat was dry over done. Paid for the view unfortunate about the buffet. Has potential to be the best, falls very short. Disappointed ????

    Four Winds Revolving Restaurant - Gold Coast

    Dear Claire, Thank you very much for taking time to leave us a review for your recent visit at our restaurant. I am sorry to hear that the food quality was not as expected. Please be assured that we will share your feedback with the rest of our team to reflect.Thank you again and we look forward to see you soon on your next visit. Warm regards, Chintan Food and Beverage Duty Manager

  20. Christine C.
    Christine C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent meal and view was not as good because of bush fires and resultant smoke.

    Four Winds Revolving Restaurant - Gold Coast

    Dear Christine, Thank you very much for your feedback and giving us 10/10. We look forward to see you soon. Warm regards, Chintan Food and Beverage Duty Manager

  21. Nico V.
    Nico V.
    • one review
    10/10

    Had an amazing evening

  22. Kai W.
    Kai W.
    • one review
    8/10

    Good atmosphere, food is fresh and delicious.

    Four Winds Revolving Restaurant - Gold Coast

    Dear Kai, Thank you for your lovely feedback. I am glad you had a wonderful experience at our venue and we look forward to welcome you back soon. Warm regards, Chintan Food and Beverage Duty Manager

  23. Paul A.
    Paul A.
    • one review
    3/10

    booked 10 people for a 21st celebration dinner, Firstly the seating was on different tables so we couldn't sit together: food average; service was terrible waiting up to 20 min for drinks all ordered at same time all came out at different times . Please consider somewhere else if you are a group... sooo disappointed.

  24. claudia f.
    claudia f.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Good food. View wasn't there at night time. Much better in the day. Thank you. Service was great.

  25. Rick M.
    Rick M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great friendly service. Nice fresh seafood.

  26. Angela C.
    Angela C.
    • one review
    7/10

    Food was great, in particular seafood was delicious. Could do with a face-lift. Meat was on the well-done side. Desert selection as expected.

    Four Winds Revolving Restaurant - Gold Coast

    Dear Angela, Thank you for taking time to provide us your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed our buffet selection and had a pleasant experience with us. Thank you again and we look forward to see you soon on your next visit. Warm regards, Chintan Food and Beverage Duty Manager

  27. Cameron R.
    Cameron R.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great selection of food.

  28. Lex Z.
    Lex Z.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Very nice experience

    Four Winds Revolving Restaurant - Gold Coast

    Dear Lex, We are so pleased to read that you had a wonderful experience with us.We can't wait to welcome you back again next time. Warm regards, Chintan Food and Beverage Duty Manager

  29. Nicole C.
    Nicole C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very nice view and fresh meal.

    Four Winds Revolving Restaurant - Gold Coast

    Dear Nicole, Thank you very much for your lovely feedback and giving us 10/10. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our buffet spread and fantastic views from our venue. We look forward to see you soon. Warm regards, Chintan Food and Beverage Duty Manager

  30. Kelly m.
    Kelly m.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food, best seafood range I could ask for! The desserts were mind blowing so many to choose from! Hands down the best Buffet! And of course the view!

    Four Winds Revolving Restaurant - Gold Coast

    Dear Kelly, Thank you very much for your 10/10 rating. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your experience at our venue and found our buffet offering and views to be amazing. Thank you again for your kind words and we hope to see you very soon. Chintan Food and Beverage Duty Manager

  31. Betty W.
    Betty W.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    Beautiful view delicious food

    Four Winds Revolving Restaurant - Gold Coast

    Dear Betty, Thank you very much for your lovely feedback and giving us 10/10. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our buffet selection and fantastic views from our venue. We look forward to see you soon. Warm regards, Chintan Food and Beverage Duty Manager

  32. Anne A.
    Anne A.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Perfect way to spend a lazy afternoon

    Four Winds Revolving Restaurant - Gold Coast

    Dear Anne, Thank you for taking time to provide us your feedback. We are thrilled to read that you had such a wonderful experience with us. We can't wait to welcome you back again next time. Thank you, Chintan Food and Beverage Duty Manager

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent view and loved the variety of food

    Four Winds Revolving Restaurant - Gold Coast

    Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for your lovely feedback. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your experience at our venue and found our buffet offering and views to be amazing . Thank you again for dining with us and we hope to see you very soon. Chintan Food and Beverage Duty Manager

  34. Frank F.
    Frank F.
    • 5 reviews
    9.25/10

    Unbeatable views, good selection of tasty food, good service - certainly worth a try in particular for visitors to the Gold Coast

    Four Winds Revolving Restaurant - Gold Coast

    Dear Frank, Thank you very much for taking time to provide us your feedback. I am thrilled to learn that you enjoyed the buffet ,views and had excellent service. We will surely share your feedback with rest of our team. For any further feedback please email us on fw360.surfersparadise@ihg.com .We are looking forward to welcome you back next time. Best Regards,

  35. Amy x.
    Amy x.
    • 8 reviews
    9/10

    50% off, the fork is the best!!!!

    Four Winds Revolving Restaurant - Gold Coast

    Dear Amy, Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We are delighted that you were impressed with your recent experience. Do checkout our social media pages for upcoming events and promotions. We look forward to welcoming you back and will share your fabulous feedback with our team. For any further feedback please email us on fw360.surfersparadise@ihg.com Best Regards,

  36. May C.
    May C.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Fresh and tasty seafood, spectacular views, friendly staff! Perfect for tourists and even locals. A must-go in Gold Coast if you visit the city.

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    10/10

    Oysters are fresh and tasty

    Four Winds Revolving Restaurant - Gold Coast

    Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for your 10/10 review. We are delighted that you were impressed with our venue at your recent visit. Do checkout our social media pages for upcoming events and promotions. We look forward to welcoming you back and will share your fabulous feedback with our team. For any further suggestions please email us on fw360.surfersparadise@ihg.com Best Regards,

  38. Jason S.
    Jason S.
    • 8 reviews
    8.75/10

    Excellent food! Great views

    Four Winds Revolving Restaurant - Gold Coast

    Dear Jason, Thank you very much for taking time to provide us your feedback. I am thrilled to learn that you enjoyed the buffet and views from our venue. Do checkout our social media pages for upcoming events and promotions. For any further feedback please email us on fw360.surfersparadise@ihg.com .We are looking forward to welcome you back next time. Best Regards,

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 298 reviews
    7.75/10

    It was a pleasant dinner with a magnificent view of the Gold Coast

    Four Winds Revolving Restaurant - Gold Coast

    Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for your feedback . We are delighted that you were impressed with your recent experience. We'll be sure to share your feedback with the rest of our team. For any further feedback please email us on fw360.surfersparadise@ihg.com or call (07) 5592 9906/07 Best Regards,

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    8/10

    Probably would not have paid full price for buffet as have found better buffets for same full price. Location is major feature.

    Four Winds Revolving Restaurant - Gold Coast

    Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for your feedback. We are delighted that you were impressed with your recent experience and enjoyed views from Four Winds 360. We look forward to welcoming you back and will share your fabulous feedback with our team. Do checkout our social media pages for upcoming events and promotions. For any further feedback please email us on fw360.surfersparadise@ihg.com Best Regards,