Back

Reviews Frankston Waterfront Restaurant

9.1/10

Excellent

based on 71 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Beryl R.
    Beryl R.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    thefork was pleasantly warm, and so was the welcome and service. Good food, attractively presented, and reasonably priced. We'll be going again.

  2. Joseph h.
    Joseph h.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great dine and just perfect foods what we dine and good wine

  3. Richard n.
    Richard n.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food and service was great second visit within a week the steak was cooked to perfection and very tender wine was reasonable price and great Service staff very attentive

  4. Mark J.
    Mark J.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great food. great service. good prices. servings the perfect size. calamari on the seafood was the best I have had chicken parmigiana very good as well will be going back very soon our new go to place

  5. Joseph h.
    Joseph h.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    It was very perfect dinner. Not too big or small on our main meal

  6. Russell P.
    Russell P.
    • one review
    9/10

    Been here several times before and have not been disappointed. The food, drink and service was very good again. The only negative was the noise. The restaurant was full and hearing a conversation at our table was extremely difficult .

  7. Peter O.
    Peter O.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    First time there, we were impressed and will be back, great food and great service, staff were great. Muscles for entree, very nice. Mains were also great

  8. Kerry s.
    Kerry s.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    Really enjoyed our meal at the Frankston Waterfront. Meals were delicious and a good size and the staff were friendly. Will definitely eat here again.

  9. Kerry s.
    Kerry s.
    • 7 reviews
    8.75/10

    Enjoyed dinner here before heading to the Frankston Art Centre for a show. Meals were nice and a generous size and the service was good as well. The restaurant has a nice vibe and staff were friendly and helpful. Will definitely eat here again.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    9.5/10

    Oysters were great! Really nice food and service!

  11. Nicole R.
    Nicole R.
    • 24 reviews
    9.5/10

    I'll admit I got the booking wrong on this one as I meant to book Waves on the Beach HOWEVER this little gem definitely did not disappoint. Service was impeccable and food very tasty. You may not get the same view as Waves but it's still a great place to eat. Would return :)

  12. Nicole R.
    Nicole R.
    • 24 reviews
    8.75/10

    Firstly, I will be honest and say I mucked up the booking as I did initially mean to book Waves purely for the ocean view ;) HOWEVER , Waterfront Restaurant certainly did not disappoint!! The food was still very tasty and amazingly cooked and the waitress was brilliant and attentive :) No views but it certainly wasn't a mistake eating here!

  13. Helen W.
    Helen W.
    • 8 reviews
    9.75/10

    As always the staff were wonderful! Even though we may not have been there for a while, we were still remembered. The meals were very tasty, and there was plenty of it. None of us went home hungry!! With so many dishes on the menu, it's hard to chose your meal!. Great selection of wines too, at reasonable prices.

    Frankston Waterfront Restaurant

    Hi Helen Heaps of thanks for such a nice review and rating. We are so happy to hear that you always had a nice dinning experience and you enjoyed the food . That exactly what we strive for. We feel happy when our guests are happy. We look forward to see you many more times.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great spot for a family catch up

    Frankston Waterfront Restaurant

    Hi Thank you so much for leaving your feedback anonymously. We look forward to see you many more times. Cheers

  15. Michele B.
    Michele B.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Great location. Staff were friendly, meals good

    Frankston Waterfront Restaurant

    Hi Michele Brendan Heaps of thanks for your time to review and rate us. Glad to know you liked food, friendly service and the place. We look forward for long term association. Cheers

  16. Graeme A.
    Graeme A.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Great Food, good value but back ground noise very high.

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    7.75/10

    Excellent service particularly very helpful for my parents who are both elderly and gluten free and fructose free. I only rated a 6 for atmosphere as there was a very loud group sitting nearby and it made talking amongst ourselves difficult

  18. Sue S.
    Sue S.
    • 2 reviews
    8.75/10

    Very friendly staff

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    8.75/10

    Staff were amazing.

    Frankston Waterfront Restaurant

    Hi, Thanks you so much for rating us even though it was done anonymously. Cheers

  20. Linda S.
    Linda S.
    • 14 reviews
    9.5/10

    we were all knocked out by how good the food was. we thought it would be an average meal but every one had something different and it was all cooked to perfection. We will definitely be back.

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    4.5/10

    Food average, service average table of 5 we were seating just inside the door on a very cold night. Asked to move and couldn't be accommodated as tables further in couldn't seat 5!

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    9.25/10

    Fantastic dinner.

  23. Jonathan R.
    Jonathan R.
    • one review
    7.25/10

    First time there and was impressed by the menu selection as it caters for all types of ages and people. Value for money is excellent and the Rump steak was awesome.

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    6.5/10

    Nicely present meal and GF.

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 301 reviews
    9/10

    Food was very nice !

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent service with good food to match.

  27. Ken P.
    Ken P.
    • one review
    9/10

    Lovely food, excellent value for money! Our waitresses were very nice and attentive. All in all a lovely dining experience.

  28. STEVE H.
    STEVE H.
    • 2 reviews
    8.25/10

    NICE PLACE GOOD SERVICE

    Frankston Waterfront Restaurant

    Hi Steve Thanks a lot for your time to review us. It was our pleasure to serve you. We look forward to serve you many more times.

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    6.5/10

    A bit cold, not very busy

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    7.5/10

    Nice by the river- food average

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    7.25/10

    Lovely location close to the beach. Friendly service and food was tasty.

  32. CORAL S.
    CORAL S.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Quick service, yummy food

  33. Cathy C.
    Cathy C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic!! Booked at a last minute decision but we felt like we were special guests. The service excellent,food chosen was excellent (nothing left on our plates). We would definitely go back again ??

  34. Sharon Y.
    Sharon Y.
    • 89 reviews
    7.25/10

    Enjoyed the fish and the views

  35. Allyson G.
    Allyson G.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    As always, excellent food, service & value.

  36. Joseph h.
    Joseph h.
    • 5 reviews
    9.75/10

    Good balance on main meal not too much or little

  37. Helen W.
    Helen W.
    • 8 reviews
    7.75/10

    I've had the Pork ribs before and they were delicious, this time however they were dry, so too was the coleslaw. My dinner companions couldn't fault their meals, the seafood linguine was sensational, the Mauritian curry beautifully presented and tasted just as good, and the stake was like marshmallow. Having one sad meal won't stop us from returning.

  38. Helen W.
    Helen W.
    • 8 reviews
    9/10

    This was the first time we had to wait longer than usual for our meals... it was great to see more patrons dining here. Great menu, love the pork ribs!!

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    8.75/10

    will definitely visit again and hopefully weather will allow dining outdoors as I think this will be a great attraction of this restaurant

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    7.75/10

    Lovely food Great service