8.4/10
Very good
based on 53 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Joseph h.
    Joseph h.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    It was very perfect dinner. Not too big or small on our main meal

  2. Russell P.
    Russell P.
    • one review
    9/10

    Been here several times before and have not been disappointed. The food, drink and service was very good again. The only negative was the noise. The restaurant was full and hearing a conversation at our table was extremely difficult .

  3. Peter O.
    Peter O.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    First time there, we were impressed and will be back, great food and great service, staff were great. Muscles for entree, very nice. Mains were also great

  4. Kerry s.
    Kerry s.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    Really enjoyed our meal at the Frankston Waterfront. Meals were delicious and a good size and the staff were friendly. Will definitely eat here again.

  5. Kerry s.
    Kerry s.
    • 7 reviews
    8.75/10

    Enjoyed dinner here before heading to the Frankston Art Centre for a show. Meals were nice and a generous size and the service was good as well. The restaurant has a nice vibe and staff were friendly and helpful. Will definitely eat here again.

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    9.5/10

    Oysters were great! Really nice food and service!

  7. Nicole R.
    Nicole R.
    • 23 reviews
    9.5/10

    I'll admit I got the booking wrong on this one as I meant to book Waves on the Beach HOWEVER this little gem definitely did not disappoint. Service was impeccable and food very tasty. You may not get the same view as Waves but it's still a great place to eat. Would return :)

  8. Nicole R.
    Nicole R.
    • 23 reviews
    8.75/10

    Firstly, I will be honest and say I mucked up the booking as I did initially mean to book Waves purely for the ocean view ;) HOWEVER , Waterfront Restaurant certainly did not disappoint!! The food was still very tasty and amazingly cooked and the waitress was brilliant and attentive :) No views but it certainly wasn't a mistake eating here!

  9. Helen W.
    Helen W.
    • 7 reviews
    9.75/10

    As always the staff were wonderful! Even though we may not have been there for a while, we were still remembered. The meals were very tasty, and there was plenty of it. None of us went home hungry!! With so many dishes on the menu, it's hard to chose your meal!. Great selection of wines too, at reasonable prices.

    Frankston Waterfront Restaurant

    Hi Helen Heaps of thanks for such a nice review and rating. We are so happy to hear that you always had a nice dinning experience and you enjoyed the food . That exactly what we strive for. We feel happy when our guests are happy. We look forward to see you many more times.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great spot for a family catch up

    Frankston Waterfront Restaurant

    Hi Thank you so much for leaving your feedback anonymously. We look forward to see you many more times. Cheers

  11. Michele B.
    Michele B.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Great location. Staff were friendly, meals good

    Frankston Waterfront Restaurant

    Hi Michele Brendan Heaps of thanks for your time to review and rate us. Glad to know you liked food, friendly service and the place. We look forward for long term association. Cheers

  12. Graeme A.
    Graeme A.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Great Food, good value but back ground noise very high.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    7.75/10

    Excellent service particularly very helpful for my parents who are both elderly and gluten free and fructose free. I only rated a 6 for atmosphere as there was a very loud group sitting nearby and it made talking amongst ourselves difficult

  14. Sue S.
    Sue S.
    • 2 reviews
    8.75/10

    Very friendly staff

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    8.75/10

    Staff were amazing.

    Frankston Waterfront Restaurant

    Hi, Thanks you so much for rating us even though it was done anonymously. Cheers

  16. Linda S.
    Linda S.
    • 14 reviews
    9.5/10

    we were all knocked out by how good the food was. we thought it would be an average meal but every one had something different and it was all cooked to perfection. We will definitely be back.

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    4.5/10

    Food average, service average table of 5 we were seating just inside the door on a very cold night. Asked to move and couldn't be accommodated as tables further in couldn't seat 5!

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    9.25/10

    Fantastic dinner.

  19. Jonathan R.
    Jonathan R.
    • one review
    7.25/10

    First time there and was impressed by the menu selection as it caters for all types of ages and people. Value for money is excellent and the Rump steak was awesome.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    6.5/10

    Nicely present meal and GF.