Back

Reviews - Fratelli Fresh Bridge Street

8.5/10

Fabulous

based on 2026 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Mick D.
    Mick D.
    • 88 reviews
    10/10

    Fratelli is still open & serving great food! It's a large venue & they have hand sanitizer at the front door so they have all the social distancing & health requirements covered! If you are still concerned, support your local city hospitality outlet by ordering some takeaway. Deliveroo can even deliver to your door! It was the chicken pesto pasta for me today... Awesome!

  2. Mick D.
    Mick D.
    • 88 reviews
    10/10

    Support your local stores & restaurants in these hard times. If you don't want to eat out (& that's completely understandable), order home delivery. Stop panic buying at the supermarkets & get your breakfast/lunch/dinner delivered to your doorstep. Have a spray bottle of rubbing alcohol handy if you are really worried about the delivery. Do whatever you can to keep supporting local businesses & especially hospitality businesses! Great food always here so consider the delivery option!

  3. Mick D.
    Mick D.
    • 88 reviews
    10/10

    Always great service & food. Support your local hospitality outlet in these difficult times!

  4. Dean R.
    Dean R.
    • 29 reviews
    10/10

    Great easy to access and friendly staff. Busy lunchtime location and a second time visit for most. Hard to find and a walk downstairs. Can be a little noisy

  5. Mick D.
    Mick D.
    • 88 reviews
    9.5/10

    Just a slight bit of confusion about their menu offerings today but as always, staff always provide a positive outcome with a smiling face. Great food as always!

  6. Mick D.
    Mick D.
    • 88 reviews
    10/10

    Great food & great staff. Always a pleasure to go there

  7. Alexis P.
    Alexis P.
    • 4 reviews
    6/10

    Quite disappointed by my experience at fratelli. The food was good but the service was non-existent. We were basically left to ourselves for the whole dinner and had to spend longer than normal trying to get the attention of the waiter to come over to assist us. Given the restaurant was not busy, this was surprising and frustrating. Our waiter only told us when we were ordered about the 2 for 1 pizza promotion - which would have been nice knowledge to have when deciding on our meals. We had our pasta dishes come out about 10-15 minutes before our pizzas dishes - to the point were people had to start eating their pastas for fears it would go cold. No one checked in to see how our meals where - if they did, I would have shared that the wild mushroom risotto had next to no flavour and was un-enjoyable to eat. The only time the waiter came to us without being hailed was to tell us the bar was closing and if we wanted more drinks. We tipped but they didn’t deserve it.

  8. Oliver K.
    Oliver K.
    • 12 reviews
    9/10

    Well this was the place to be on a Friday evening. Almost every table filled at 6:30pm with the food and drinks flowing. Check out their great happy hour specials.

  9. Viki J.
    Viki J.
    • one review
    10/10

    Always reliable, delicious food Staff who actually seem like the want to be there. Quick service for a lunch time visit. The best Fratelli Fresh by far

  10. Alana T.
    Alana T.
    • one review
    8/10

    Perhaps not the BEST pasta ive ever had, but the service and the atmosphere makes up for it. Great place, great vibe, would definitely dine here again

  11. Vanessa H.
    Vanessa H.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    This was my first time to Fratelli Fresh Bridge Street and I really enjoyed it! Will be back for sure! Delicious food to have with drinks and great service and atmosphere!

    Fratelli Fresh Bridge Street

    Hi, Thanks for your feedback and we appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and take on board all feedback from our guests. Its great to hear that you enjoyed our food and service in our venue. Hope to see you again soon. Thanks.

  12. Deepa S.
    Deepa S.
    • one review
    2.5/10

    We had a reservation at 8.15pm today only to be told it would be 40mins wait on food. Our party of 6 was seated in a dimly lit area and had to wait almost 20mins for someone to come and take our order. One of our pizzas never arrived at the table. Overall poor service and quality of food not great. Disappointing experience this time around :(

    Fratelli Fresh Bridge Street

    Hi, Thanks for your feedback and we appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and take on board all feedback from our guests. I’m really sorry to hear you had such a poor service experience. I’ll definitely have a chat with our floor staff and make sure that won’t happen again. Please let me invite you back dining with us, feel free to contact me at jpablo@fratellifresh.com.au anytime you wish to come in and I’ll personally look after you. Sorry again for what happened. Thanks.

  13. Arren O.
    Arren O.
    • 17 reviews
    4.5/10

    We got to the venue and there was a massive queue of people (about 30 people) waiting to be seated - they’ve all booked. We got to our table, ordered wine but they didn’t have 3 different bottles of wines the we picked. We finally found a bottle that they actually stock, they served it but the glass smelt like dirty tea towel! The caprese salad was awful, it was basically just tomatoes on a plate! The lamb Ragu was average, barely any lamb in it. The waitstaff were nice - that’s the only good thing about this dining experience. Hoping to get a better experience next time we dine in.

    Fratelli Fresh Bridge Street

    Hi, Thanks for your feedback and we appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and take on board all feedback from our guests. I’m really sorry to hear you had such a poor service experience. I’ll definitely have a chat with our floor staff and make sure that won’t happen again. Please let me invite you back dining with us, feel free to contact me at jpablo@fratellifresh.com.au anytime you wish to come in and I’ll personally look after you. Sorry again for what happened. Thanks.

  14. Madeleine K.
    Madeleine K.
    • 7 reviews
    8/10

    Great value Happy Hour between 3-6pm with a range of pizzas and drinks for $6 or less. Really enjoyed the pizza here and the crust is nice and puffy.

    Fratelli Fresh Bridge Street

    Hi, Thanks for your feedback and we appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and take on board all feedback from our guests. Its great to hear that you enjoyed our food and service in our venue. Hope to see you again soon. Thanks.

  15. Oliver K.
    Oliver K.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    All you can eat mussels and happy hour drinks made this trip to Fratelli fresh a roaring success. Amazing food as always and great service!

    Fratelli Fresh Bridge Street

    Hi, Thanks for your feedback and we appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and take on board all feedback from our guests. Its great to hear that you enjoyed our food and service in our venue. Hope to see you again soon. Thanks.

  16. Liz B.
    Liz B.
    • one review
    3.5/10

    I have been here many time before and mostly it has been great food and service, but today it was a little disappointing. No one came over to our table for about 20 minutes, then when a waiter did come over after we had to wave (always awkward for everyone) he was absolutely miserable. Understand it was the lunch rush as it was very busy and loud but it was just a bit disappointing when you have high expectations that it will be as good as the last time also the food was not as high quality as previous visits. Sorry but not the best experience this time around.

    Fratelli Fresh Bridge Street

    Hi, Thanks for your feedback and we appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and take on board all feedback from our guests. I’m really sorry to hear you had such a poor service experience. I’ll definitely have a chat with our floor staff and make sure that won’t happen again. Please let me invite you back dining with us, feel free to contact me at jpablo@fratellifresh.com.au anytime you wish to come in and I’ll personally look after you. Sorry again for what happened. Thanks.

  17. Caroline B.
    Caroline B.
    • 10 reviews
    6/10

    The food was fantastic when it came. They had an offer of a ‘eat all you can mussels’ but first order took 30mins and then second helping took another 35mins - not acceptable for a lunch offer

    Fratelli Fresh Bridge Street

    Hi, Thanks for your feedback and we appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and take on board all feedback from our guests. I’m really sorry to hear you had such a poor service experience. I’ll definitely have a chat with our floor staff and make sure that won’t happen again. Please let me invite you back dining with us, feel free to contact me at jpablo@fratellifresh.com.au anytime you wish to come in and I’ll personally look after you. Sorry again for what happened. Thanks.

  18. Madeline l.
    Madeline l.
    • 2 reviews
    5.5/10

    I am a frequent fratelli customer and for the first time I wasn’t impressed by the food at all. My entree was lovely the stuffed zucchini flower but my main the mushroom risotto was extremely bland and very disappointing. I had to add so much Parmesan and salt and pepper. Service was pretty average too and was then asked to tip which I found extremely rude considering the girls wasn’t very attentive.

    Fratelli Fresh Bridge Street

    Hi, Thanks for your feedback and we appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and take on board all feedback from our guests. I’m really sorry to hear you had such a poor service experience. I’ll definitely have a chat with our floor staff and make sure that won’t happen again. Please let me invite you back dining with us, feel free to contact me at jpablo@fratellifresh.com.au anytime you wish to come in and I’ll personally look after you. Sorry again for what happened. Thanks.

  19. Tan J.
    Tan J.
    • one review
    10/10

    I love the lady whose took us to the table, she was so lovely, i forgot to ask her name. And the 1st waitress whose served us also very lovely. Loved the Rosemary Focaccia. Actually 1st time came to Fratelli Fresh at the Bridge street, the atmosphere a bit different. Overall was very good!

    Fratelli Fresh Bridge Street

    Hi, Thanks for your feedback and we appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and take on board all feedback from our guests. Its great to hear that you enjoyed our food and service in our venue. Hope to see you again soon. Thanks.

  20. Mick D.
    Mick D.
    • 88 reviews
    10/10

    This time it was their Australia Day special.... Bacon & Egg Pizza. Well cooked & perfect as a late breakfast!

    Fratelli Fresh Bridge Street

    Hi, Thanks for your feedback and we appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and take on board all feedback from our guests. Its great to hear that you enjoyed our food and service in our venue. Hope to see you again soon. Thanks.

  21. Melanie B.
    Melanie B.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    We had a fantastic start to our night out at Fratelli. The staff are efficient and friendly. Thank you JP for making sure we enjoyed the evening. We are very much looking forward to return visits.

    Fratelli Fresh Bridge Street

    Hi, Thanks for your feedback and we appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and take on board all feedback from our guests. Its great to hear that you enjoyed our food and service in our venue. Hope to see you again soon. Thanks.

  22. Mick D.
    Mick D.
    • 88 reviews
    9/10

    Had the Gnocchi today. Ok, I'm a little fussy with Gnocchi where I love it slightly finished off pan fried in butter so its just a little crispy but as I'm not cooking it.... It was fine. Not quite the little fluffy clouds that Nonna makes but still quite tasty.

    Fratelli Fresh Bridge Street

    Hi, Thanks for your feedback and we appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and take on board all feedback from our guests. Its great to hear that you enjoyed our food and service in our venue. Hope to see you again soon. Thanks.

  23. Mark H.
    Mark H.
    • one review
    5/10

    It was a hot day in Sydney so we were looking forward to a nice meal in air conditioned environment. Upon arrival there was no one to meet us a little confusing where to go. No one even asked if we had a booking (which we did). Unfortunately the room was unbearably HOT and extremely uncomfortable with clothes sticking to you. Every table had someone fanning themselves with menus. However the young Brazillian waitress was a treasure and hsould be commneded for her lovely service, nature and ability to work in horrible conditions. Food was OK for the price but nothing special but hard to enjoy the night when sweltering so much. Thanks to the wonderful waitress but please do something about the air conditioning on hot days....

    Fratelli Fresh Bridge Street

    Hi, Thanks for your feedback and we appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and take on board all feedback from our guests. I’m really sorry to hear you had such a poor service experience. I’ll definitely have a chat with our floor staff and make sure that won’t happen again. Please let me invite you back dining with us, feel free to contact me at jpablo@fratellifresh.com.au anytime you wish to come in and I’ll personally look after you. Sorry again for what happened. Thanks.

  24. Simon R.
    Simon R.
    • one review
    6/10

    i have been to Fratelli lots before mostly for client lunches, i ordered the steak which was a mistake. It was terrible, not well cooked and not restaurant quality

  25. Barbara H.
    Barbara H.
    • 118 reviews
    9.5/10

    We had the prawn pasta and chicken salad and both dishes were excellent although the service was rather slow. Also, it is rather noisy at this particular venue but we will be back.

  26. Nandana G.
    Nandana G.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Food was amazing and happy hour deals make everything even better!

  27. Kelly W.
    Kelly W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Always a great day - the staff and food are of the highest standards. I will keep going back and telling my friends. Bookings are easily managed and nothing is too much trouble.

    Fratelli Fresh Bridge Street

    Hi, Thanks for your feedback and we appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and take on board all feedback from our guests. Its great to hear that you enjoyed our food and service in our venue. Hope to see you again soon. Thanks.

  28. Tram B.
    Tram B.
    • 2 reviews
    3/10

    The restaurant ambience is great however disappointed with the service. It took 40 minutes to get our food and the restaurant was only a quarter full. Moreover I was very disappointed with the beetroot in the salad. It definitely was not fresh and was dry and hard as rock.

  29. Debbie P.
    Debbie P.
    • 8 reviews
    6.5/10

    The food was very good but we waited one hour and then called the waiter to check our order and found that it had not been placed. the delay was annoying as we needed to get to a show.

  30. Luisa M.
    Luisa M.
    • 32 reviews
    10/10

    We spent our New year’s eve dinner at fratelli fresh restaurant and we enjoied everything...very good food cocked with healty and simple ingredients, nice location and good staff.

  31. David L.
    David L.
    • 11 reviews
    8/10

    Relaxing ambience although service was a little slow

  32. Courtney F.
    Courtney F.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    Always great for lunch in city

  33. Joanna Z.
    Joanna Z.
    • 9 reviews
    8/10

    Good for groups!

  34. Laura L.
    Laura L.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great option for a team event albeit a little noisy to hear across the table. Enjoyed the different spritz for Christmas. Meals were also quick to come out.

  35. PAUL V.
    PAUL V.
    • 12 reviews
    9.5/10

    Improved since last visit. Fast and enjoyable.

  36. Miranda L.
    Miranda L.
    • 13 reviews
    6/10

    Great all rounder. Could have done with a couple of extra wait staff in the pre Christmas rush. Great good. Zucchini flowers are smaller than they used to be. Acoustics very loud

  37. Trent C.
    Trent C.
    • 12 reviews
    6.5/10

    Service to order was very slow and not all dishes came out together. Venue can be quite noisy but pasta was very good. Had better experiences here before.

  38. Henry C.
    Henry C.
    • one review
    6/10

    Food was good, but the service was pretty lousy. It was extremely noisy, so expect to have to shout to have a conversation. They did allow us to change to a more quiet table, but it was not much help.

  39. Courtney F.
    Courtney F.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    Always great for city lunch

  40. Jonathan W.
    Jonathan W.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    Usually it is much better here but when I last went they are a bit slow on the service and the food was quite average. The bowl of chips were overcooked and water wasn't offered to the table. It might've been busier but the experience was much worse than normal.