7.8/10
based on 1429 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Nadia A.
    Nadia A.
    • one review
    7/10

    The atmosphere and service was great. The mains [pizza, salad, chicken] were delicious, but the Tiramisu was terrible - a real disappointment to an otherwise excellent evening out.

  2. Tamara S.
    Tamara S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great recommendation from friend. Staff was very helpful,as we had more people at the table from what l had originally booked. Food was exactly what l was expecting. Great service. Thank you

  3. Julie T.
    Julie T.
    • one review
    6/10

    Our experience at Fratelli Fresh was quite good. A very informal and relaxed atmosphere. The food was served in a timely manner and the gap between courses was not too long. The sydney rock oysters, were excellent. It was just so refreshing to see that the menu choices offered the option of zucchini zoodles instead of gluten free pasta since one of us is gluten intolerant. The seafood pasta dish and the seafood zoodle dish were both fresh and delicious. This part of Crows Nest is alive and buzzing with outdoor eateries and has a great vibe. I would recommend Fratelli Fresh

  4. Danielle R.
    Danielle R.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    Could not get a drink at first - when we did the chilli mango martini was nice for me, but my partner hated it. Then it was a struggle to get him another drink until staff took our food order, we continued to struggle to get drinks. Oysters were ok but could have been cooler, the Caprese salad was yum and generous enough to share although light on the basil (personally I think the one they do up the road is better), the lobster pasta was very light on the lobster, the pasta was undercooked although the serving was generous - my partner and I shared it. Could not get a drink with the meal - eventually I went over to the bar myself having observed staff cleaning glasses. The meal was $171 for 2 - the owners missed out on us buying 2 more drinks each. Walsh Bay much better although any improvement on a meal I had a few years ago. I did go for a wine promo evening with a set meal say 2 years ago which was excellent and good value. So much room for improvement. This 'editorial' is to assisy the owners.

  5. Stella L.
    Stella L.
    • 6 reviews
    8.5/10

    Booking process was easy. Not too crowded on a Sunday afternoon. Food came quickly. Food was generally delicious, but on the salty side. Will come again.

    Fratelli Fresh Crows Nest

    Thank you so much for your feedback! Will definitely tell the chefs to be more careful with the salt! Hope to see you again soon.

  6. Monique R.
    Monique R.
    • 2 reviews
    6/10

    We have been to this restaurant several times. The menu has been reduced by a lot and this is disappointing. Only two waitresses working so the service was a little poor even though the restaurant was almost empty. We had to leave our to ask for the bill. A year ago I would of recommended this restaurant but not today. :-(

    Fratelli Fresh Crows Nest

    I'm very sorry to hear that our service and menu was not as good as you remembered. We change the menu seasonally so hopefully what you were looking for is going to come back on our winter menu. Hope to see you again to offer you a better service!

  7. Neil S.
    Neil S.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Good food and location

  8. Fifi S.
    Fifi S.
    • one review
    5/10

    Food was cold and we had to send it back. We ordered drinks and my friends wine did not come out and we had to ask three times for it Never again, but we should have not tried the resturant as the reviews reflect our experience

    Fratelli Fresh Crows Nest

    I'm very sorry to hear you did not have a good experience with us. We always try to offer the best service and food, and it is disappointing for us when we fail. I hope you will give us another chance!

  9. Christine C.
    Christine C.
    • 11 reviews
    7.5/10

    Food was good but the service was either slow or repeatedly ask if u want anything to kick u out when we still have 45 mins. Asked us 5 times if we want anything else from 45 mins before our booking period.

    Fratelli Fresh Crows Nest

    I'm sorry to hear you felt rushed out, we always try to make sure that all customers feel relaxed and looked after at the same time, and I apologise we did not succeed with you. Hopefully we can be better next time!

  10. Micaela L.
    Micaela L.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    I can not speak higher of the great service we got Highly recommended for families looking for somewhere nice to go Pasta was delicious Fun and exciting atmosphere

    Fratelli Fresh Crows Nest

    Thank you for the great feedback. Really hope to see you and your family back soon!

  11. Linda C.
    Linda C.
    • 15 reviews
    9/10

    School holiday programme consisting of a Spiderman show was fantastic! My kids thoroughly enjoyed the performance and interaction. Food was great particularly the pizzas and gelato!

    Fratelli Fresh Crows Nest

    So great to hear that our show did not disappoint! Hope to see you for the next one!

  12. Carlene E.
    Carlene E.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    We have been to this restaurant several times but this time it was not as good. Service was very slow. Waiter confused wine order took a long time to bring coffees one was cold and sent back. Menu has been reduced by a lot. One person ordered fish and waiter did not suggest any sides cause fish had nothing else on the plate.

    Fratelli Fresh Crows Nest

    I'm very sorry to hear that the service was not up to our standard. We'll make sure to be 100% prepared for your next visit, so that you can have the best experience!

  13. Pejvak P.
    Pejvak P.
    • 5 reviews
    7.5/10

    Good atmosphere, good staff, reasonable price, good variety of food and drink selection in menu, good location, acceptable food taste and amount

    Fratelli Fresh Crows Nest

    Thank you for your feedback, we'll try to be even better next time!

  14. HeeZee L.
    HeeZee L.
    • 6 reviews
    8/10

    Food was delicious. But the staffs were under pressure as the place was very busy. Nevertheless they have given their best under such circumstances.

    Fratelli Fresh Crows Nest

    Thank you so much for your kind words about food and staff service. We'll try to be even better next time, with a more relaxed service from our staff.

  15. J.a. G.
    J.a. G.
    • 5 reviews
    4/10

    The service was slow and poor from - getting our table to paying our bill. We were there for 2 hours but only ate for 20 mins. The staff were nice but they could be more efficient.

    Fratelli Fresh Crows Nest

    I'm sorry to hear you were not completely satisfied with our service, hopefully next time we'll be 100% efficient!

  16. ILANA K.
    ILANA K.
    • 4 reviews
    5/10

    Inexperienced Staff. They do not appear to have any idea what service is about or what they are doing. One server said that it was OK to the create your own salad menu even though it is usually allocated to lunch. The next server came along and said no we couldn't use that menu even though the initial server had given us the salad menu to create a salad. Then they all had to have a discussion about the issue before agreeing to let us order a salad. Two of the items on the menu, the only steak on the menu and a lobster pasta, were out of stock. Service was slow. A few people had the crab pasta which they said was nice. The restaurant wasn't busy and one can see why. Staff need to be trained and need to show some enthusiasm.

    Fratelli Fresh Crows Nest

    I'm very sorry to hear that you were not 100% satisfied with our service. I apologize for confusion with the "create your own salad" as well, it was given from the fact that it is an item available just during lunch time, and we gave you the possibility to create one, even during dinner, just because you were not happy with the other salads on the menu. We'll try to offer you a better service next time!

  17. Kristina V.
    Kristina V.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The restaurant was busy but the staff still managed to assist our group with any needs we had. The food was delicious. Reasonable size servings.

    Fratelli Fresh Crows Nest

    Thank you so much for your kind words! We look forward to see you again!

  18. Jeanette y.
    Jeanette y.
    • 12 reviews
    6/10

    Food was disappointing, the chilli crab pasta did not taste like crab and seafood at all. It was very bland. Pizza was mediocre. Wait staff also seemed clueless. Overall disappointing.

    Fratelli Fresh Crows Nest

    I'm very sorry to hear about your experience at Fratelli Crows Nest, if you would like to tell us more, please email skayayan@fratellifresh.com.au

  19. Emily W.
    Emily W.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    We really enjoyed our meal and plan to come again. The only suggestion we had is that it was a bit odd to have the table cleared while one of the patrons was still eating.

    Fratelli Fresh Crows Nest

    Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We'll try to offer an even better service next time you'll join us!

  20. Fiona W.
    Fiona W.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    The service was good, the salad and entrees were fresh and yummy. The fish was very tasty but the portion was small for a main as there was nothing on the side. The steak was beautiful but the fries were disappointing.

    Fratelli Fresh Crows Nest

    Thank you so much for your feedback. We constantly try to improve, to offer the best food and service, and that is what we'll do here! Hopefully we'll be 100% next time you'll join us!