7.7/10
based on 987 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Mick D.
    Mick D.
    • 28 reviews
    7.5/10

    Of all the Fratelli Fresh restaurants this is the most disappointing. There is some great staff there but the concept needs to change. The ordering system leaves you feeling pressured into joining an app that hasn't been seen at other outlets (like we all need yet another app) & if you choose to not take part, then be prepared for a lengthy wait to pre order your food. The food quality is good but just hope that it arrives quickly as there is quite often fresh staff wandering around the very large venue for over 5 mins trying to find the hungry patron. If it's your first visit to Fratelli, go to Bridge St or Crows Nest as these are proper restaurants. On a more positive note, Darling Harbour does have an amazing kitchen fitout (even the kitchens that are not in use) & an even more amazing desert bar. Friendly staff & management.

  2. Barbara H.
    Barbara H.
    • 102 reviews
    9.5/10

    The restaurant was packed with people so we were glad we had made a reservation. The meals came out super fast and the were delicious. Would highly recommend.

  3. Phillipa S.
    Phillipa S.
    • one review
    4/10

    Absolutely appauling experience. We had a show to go to and were using the $25 'all you can eat' pizza and pasta. we intended to have one main pasta dish each (3) plus a pizza to share. We arrived at 6pm believing 1.5 hours would be enough to do this. The waiter was unable to explain how the deal worked to us. It was very confusing and she had to clarify three times how the 'deal' worked. She still didn't explain it correctly, we discovered too late later on. She said we had to finish one meal before we ordered the next. So we ordered a pizza and two pastas. We waited over thirty miuntes for them. When we finished the pizza we went to order the final and third pasta so our friend could eat her main. She then explained we had to finish every bite of both remaining pastas before we could order one more dish. So we quickly finished both pastas between us (not pleasant to scoff down your dinner so your friend can eat by the way) to then order the next one. By the time we were able to scoff down the two pastas and managed to get the attention of the waiter it was 710pm. We had been there for 1 hour 10mins and were due to leave to make our 730pm show. So we asked for the final pasta to be rushed if possible and for the bill. 10 minutes later the bill came and was completely incorrect. We then waited another 5 minutes and the bill came back again, still incorrect. Finally I paid and we sprinted to the theatre to make our show on time. Absolutely shit and stupid experience and system. The final pasta never arrived so the third person in our party never ate dinner. We'd been looking forward to this night out for so long and the meal was an absolute disaster and outrage. The staff were nice enough but the system was an absolute joke. Will defintely not be returning anytime soon.

  4. Joshua C.
    Joshua C.
    • 3 reviews
    5.5/10

    Delay bringing out starter. Took about 40 minutes while a lot of mains were served around us.

  5. Maureen T.
    Maureen T.
    • one review
    9/10

    Fratelli Fresh at Darling Harbour has one of the nicest settings of all of their restaurants. The waiters were very attentive and made sure we were happy with everything.

  6. Dean R.
    Dean R.
    • 9 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nice quiet meal.

    Fratelli Fresh Darling Harbour

    Hi Dean, Thanks for your review. We are looking forward to have joining us soon again. Bene

  7. Heather J.
    Heather J.
    • 2 reviews
    6/10

    Hostess was clueless and disinterested. Wait staff poorly trained. No idea what wine they were serving (2/5drinks wrong). Over fifty minutes wait for salads. Didn’t come back for payment although said would be right back. Then nearly ten minutes at bar to pay. Very disappointing for a venue in this location. Been to otherFratelli Fresh restaurants - much better than this one.

  8. Crystal M.
    Crystal M.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    We always love the range and atmosphere at dining with fratelli fresh. This specific night we tried the all you can eat mussels. Great price, favoured the tomato and chilli flavoured sauce. The spritz menu was vast and super tasty!

    Fratelli Fresh Darling Harbour

    Hi Crystal, I am glad to see, that you are enjoying our new monthly special, as well as our current Spritz range. Looking forward to have you dining with us soon again, Best regards, Benedikt

  9. Karen G.
    Karen G.
    • 5 reviews
    4.5/10

    Service was painfully slow. Staff were just walking around not helping diners. After looking around for several minutes to flag wait staff, I eventually got up to ask a staff member how to order more mussels only to be told we had to go back to the bar where we originally placed our order. This should’ve been explained when we first ordered and paid. We were in the restaurant for 1 hour 20 minutes for 2 servings of mussels each - 1 hour spent waiting to order and waiting for food and 20 minutes eating time. First round of mussels were almost too salty to eat but second round was slightly less salty. Mussels were tiny like they had been overcooked. Staff seemed unprepared for lunch service or just indifferent.

  10. Barbara H.
    Barbara H.
    • 102 reviews
    8.5/10

    Meals very tasty but didn't arrive at the same time. My husband had finished his by the time mine arrived.

  11. Barbara H.
    Barbara H.
    • 102 reviews
    9.5/10

    Awesome venue, food and service. Will be back!

    Fratelli Fresh Darling Harbour

    HI Barbara, We are glad to read, that you are enjoying our venue and to have you as repetitive customer. See you soon again. Best regards, Benedikt

  12. Barbara H.
    Barbara H.
    • 102 reviews
    9.5/10

    Both the lamb salad and the chicken salad are to dye for. For anyone that doesn't generally eat salads, I would suggest they give these salads a go!

  13. Barbara H.
    Barbara H.
    • 102 reviews
    9/10

    We love the Darling Harbour venue but the service is almost always very slow. Perhaps more staff should be put on during the happy hour period. However the Caprese salad with chicken was absolutely divine and I will definitely be having more. Thanks

  14. Julie S.
    Julie S.
    • one review
    4/10

    Service was very slow from the outset even though restaurant was quiet on a Tuesday night. Food was very average and this experience did not live up to expectations

  15. Nancy F.
    Nancy F.
    • 2 reviews
    4.5/10

    We went for the $25 all you could eat pasta/pizza. Had to change the number of people attending and could not do it on the fork so contacted them and they changed the numbers and then made me aware that as it is sunday there was going to be an extra 10% surchage (which the fork was not even aware of). The 10% was applied to everyone of my guests. When we arrived we sat at our table and no one was coming to our table (11 guests) so I went up to the desk girl and asked her what should we be doing to start getting food as we had the pizza/pasta deal. she informed me that you have to wait in line and place your order (there was a very long line) but anyhow everyone started lining up to order as everyone was hungry. When we got to ordering you could only order either a pasta or a pizza and you were not allowed to order your next dish till you finished your first dish (for my guests who had ordered pizza to start off with, no one had told them that there was a 1/2 hour wait on pizza's. so we were told this when the pastas started coming out and yet no pizza's. We asked if we could order pastas and they informed us that we need to finish our pizzas lucky the manager was near by and I informed him that the whole system does not work and how unhappy we had been. so he allowed them to order there pastas which did arrived before the pizza's. When the pizza's started to arrive one of the female staff informed us that you cannot have 2 plates (1 of each) on the table at the same time as this is how it is! we informed her to go speak to the manager as he approved it! I have to admit the portions were big enough BUT the whole concept of the $25 all you can eat does not work the way they have it happening very very disappointing

  16. Barbara H.
    Barbara H.
    • 102 reviews
    10/10

    The chicken salad here is fantastic. We also had the ragu which was very filling and enjoyable. The staff are always friendly and attentive. Only small negative is that our meals were not served at the same time. We will be back!

  17. Barbara H.
    Barbara H.
    • 102 reviews
    9.5/10

    We had the gamberi pizza and the prawn linguine. Both dishes were very good and the staff were friendly and attentive. The atmosphere is great. Will definitely be back.

  18. Ali B.
    Ali B.
    • one review
    8/10

    Family of 5 (2 parents & 3 teenagers) for Friday night dinner. 1st impression was very loud setting but great welcome and attentive service. Food was great. Gnocchi good, garlic bread delicious, salted brussel sprouts delicious! The level of noise was off putting though - even my teens commented. It's a restaurant, but you have to queue to order food & drinks, table service is via a device/app & you pay extra. Good spot for food/drinks with a large group of work mates or similar? Not so much intimate/family meal?

  19. Jessica A.
    Jessica A.
    • one review
    6/10

    Some drinks never came out and had to re order plus the wrong pasta dish was sent to the table. Peoples orders came to the table much later than others as well. Food was decent but these issues made it a bit disappointing

  20. Barbara H.
    Barbara H.
    • 102 reviews
    8/10

    Had the cannelloni and the lamb salad. The salad had heaps of lamb in it and was very tasty. My husband also enjoyed the cannelloni. Will definitely be back!

  21. Barbara H.
    Barbara H.
    • 102 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great outdoor venue and friendly staff. Food was also very good. The only negative is that our meals weren't served at the same time. Would definitely recommend.

  22. Constance  P.
    Constance P.
    • 20 reviews
    10/10

    Foinion are, crab spaghettini, beef cheek pasta, chicken or lamb salad, burata pizza, cannolis, and chocod is really good, service is always friendly and helpful. Atmosphere is lovely, vibrant, open, and casual. We usually sit outside because we bring our dog along, she enjoys it too. Best meals in my op banana cake are also delicious. Thank you!

  23. Barbara H.
    Barbara H.
    • 102 reviews
    8.5/10

    We had the prawn linguine and the lamb pizza. They were both nice dishes but my pizza didn't arrive until my husband had almost finished the linguine. It is a great venue and location.

  24. Mary L.
    Mary L.
    • one review
    5/10

    Booking for 10, including 2 kids. 4 of us ordered berry mocktails. 5 of us tasted them & agreed the drink were too sour & slightly bitter. There was hardly any chorizos on the pizza. Pasta in the lobster pasta were still a bit hard. Crab pasta was very nice. Overall pasta was better than pizza.

  25. Adrienne Z.
    Adrienne Z.
    • one review
    9/10

    The live music was fantastic however when the musicians had a break, loud music was played making it difficult to hear conversation at the table. Staff were friendly and helpful. Food and beverage delicious.

  26. Amanda W.
    Amanda W.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    A really great atmosphere and casual dining spot for the family. The calamari is always excellent - tender and tasty. The kids loved their chosen pizza, and the dessert bar is worth checking out! Tonights choices where the creme brulee (excellent) and the hazelnut salted caramel (very fancy and tasty!)

  27. Sarah T.
    Sarah T.
    • 2 reviews
    6.5/10

    Nice restaurant with a good selection of food and drinks at a good price. Staff kept telling us that they were “busy” but it didn’t seem that they were run off their feet. Waited to be seated for 10 mins (despite having a booking and there were empty tables when we arrived -we were on time). Waited for drinks for 45 mins meanwhile food had already been served and we had to chase up the waiter twice (they said they were busy at the bar). My husband was seated below a ceiling vent which was dripping on him. It was nice, food was good, staff were nice. We were just not the priority and didn’t have enough time with our waiter to address the dripping issue. A bottle of water for the table on such a hot night should not come 45 mins after asking twice, let alone the ordered drinks.

  28. Barbara H.
    Barbara H.
    • 102 reviews
    9/10

    We had the chicken salad and the lamb salad and both were suburb! There was a huge queue to order drinks and food. Perhaps more staff could be put on during happy hour to hope. Otherwise great dining experience.

  29. Constance  P.
    Constance P.
    • 20 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, good service, nice atmosphere. Highly recommended! Crab spaghettini is awesome, as well as beef cheeks pasta. yum yum yum yum yum yum

  30. Leesa M.
    Leesa M.
    • 3 reviews
    7/10

    Service was good but the cost was over the top for what we got. Especially when so many other venues in area offer better food and a free drink for cheaper.

  31. Matt G.
    Matt G.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    Has a different feel to the bridge street restaurant, pizza was good as always

  32. Barbara H.
    Barbara H.
    • 102 reviews
    6.5/10

    We have been to FF in Darling Harbour several times but today I would have to say was the worst experience we have ever had. There were not enough staff on and there was a long line to order food and drinks. Some of the staff that were there were hanging around and not doing anything. I got an Aperol Spritz and it was so weak I couldn't even taste the Aperol, It comes out of a machine and the mix clearly needs to be adjusted. I had the gnocchi and it tasted floury and bland. My husband had the chorizo risotto and he wasn't happy with that either. Unfortunately not a great experience this time around.

  33. Lisa M.
    Lisa M.
    • one review
    3/10

    I love Fratelli Fresh usually but took my visiting family to the restaurant at Darling Harbour and could not have been more disappointed. The staff were rude and unhelpful. Our table wasn’t ready for 15mins after we arrived, no apology and we were directed to wait at a bar with 2 seats (for 6 of us) and the bar was closed. Again no apology. We had to order at the bar rather than table service and were told our starters and mains had to arrive together, no other option. We had pre-booked a table earlier in the day but I think we were seated in the casual walk-in area. The waitresses were extremely rude and unhelpful, particularly the front of house person and the waitress behind the bar who took our order. Again, I love other Fratelli Fresh restaurants but the food at this one was very average. My sister ordered a pizza with scallions. There were no scallions on the pizza. The waitress took the pizza away (again no apologies) and brought it back 90secs later with lots of raw scallions dumped on top. Very disappointed and could not recommend.

  34. Barbara H.
    Barbara H.
    • 102 reviews
    10/10

    Had a friendly welcome and opted to sit outside and order at the bar. We had the Pappardelle and the ravioli and both dishes were delicious. Darling Harbour is a great venue and we will definitely be back!

  35. Barbara H.
    Barbara H.
    • 102 reviews
    8/10

    We had the lobster pasta and the prawn pasta. Both great dishes but the prawn pasta was exceptionally good. The venue was really amazing but the queue for ordering food and drinks was long. Need more staff on.

  36. Bilal Z.
    Bilal Z.
    • one review
    9/10

    Good place, will definitely go there again

  37. Micaela L.
    Micaela L.
    • 12 reviews
    9/10

    The set up, food and prices were great! Drinks were amazing and so glad it was set to start on happy hour. Service could’ve been a lot better as no one knew what was happening and we kept getting told different things from every waitress/waiter. The Aladdin show was unbelievable and the kids had so much fun

  38. Michael P.
    Michael P.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great value for money - great for the kids. Good food and service. Thanks. Now I have to fill the review with extra characters to hit 120 and I am done!

  39. Despina M.
    Despina M.
    • one review
    10/10

    First time dining at Fratelli Fresh Darling Harbour. Have heard great feedback before booking and was not disappointed at all. Thank you. Everything was perfect!

  40. Rachel K.
    Rachel K.
    • 9 reviews
    8.5/10

    My friends and I was able to enjoy happy hour for 30mins and the staff were very accomodating and understanding. The food came out quickly and we really enjoyed the calamari and garlic bread. The drinks were a bit slower. Would come again!