TheFork Festival - 50% Off Food

TheFork Festival - 50% Off Food when you book at Fratelli Fresh Darling Harbour at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

TheFork Festival - 50% Off Food

Dinner Sun-Sat
Lunch Sun-Sat

775 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

7.5
775 reviews
Recommended
(7.5)
Food
(7.5)
Service
(7.2)
Value for money
(7.3)
Atmosphere
(7.9)

dined on Sat, 15 Jun 2019

(8)
good forbfamily

dined on Fri, 14 Jun 2019

(4)
Service was really good - friendly and helpful staff. The food was disappointing. The meals didn’t look or taste authentic at all - as if it was prepared and cooked by someone who had never eaten Italian food.

dined on Thu, 13 Jun 2019

(5)
Take too long to serve the food, pasta was plain, ice cream was nice.

dined on Thu, 13 Jun 2019

(6)
There is no pizza in the set menu at the restaurant but there are pizza in the "The Fork" set menu. This is disappointing as we went there for pizza.

dined on Thu, 13 Jun 2019

(7)
this was the third time i had been to fratelli fresh darling harbour this year, as usual the food was amazing. however, i have noticed that staff are never present and it is impossible to find a member of staff to take your order. we were sat in the table service area and my friends chose to wait in the bar line for over 10 minutes as that was easier than finding a staff member to order us a drink. this wasn't the first time this has happened and it wasn't the first time that nicoletta has saved the day / in our case, evening. nicoletta is an outstanding asset to your establishment. she is attentive, sweet and constantly picking up the slack of other waiters. we tried to leave a tip via eftpos for her but were unable to [and we didn't have cash on us]. i hope she gets the recognition she deserves.

dined on Thu, 13 Jun 2019

(6)
No further general comments or feedback

dined on Tue, 11 Jun 2019

(9)
Cool place and nice food
Hi, I am glad, that you enjoyed your dinner with us at Fratelli Fresh darling Harbour. I am looking forward to have you dine with us again in the future. Regards, Benedikt
Benedikt Lechner, Fratelli Fresh Darling Harbour responded on Thu, 13 Jun 2019

dined on Tue, 11 Jun 2019

(10)
Excellent food!
Hi Angela, Thanks for this great review. We are happy you enjoyed your night with us and we are looking forward, to have you dine with us soon again. Thanks, Benedikt
Benedikt Lechner, Fratelli Fresh Darling Harbour responded on Thu, 13 Jun 2019

dined on Sun, 9 Jun 2019

(2)
Unfortunately it was a very busy night and they were severely understaffed. Our food came out staggered, pizza’s sat on the serving bench for ages before they were delivered to our table cold, octopus was over cooked and inedible, risotto was absolutely tasteless and had no seasoning at all, lasagna comprised of mostly sauce barely had any pasta or meat in it. Such a very disappointing experience. Management were lovely though and reimbursed us the cost of the mains that were not edible and gave us some desserts at no charge to take away. Unfortunately we won’t return to this restaurant, after wanting to try this out for a while.

dined on Sun, 9 Jun 2019

(8)
Need to be better organised for peak times. We had to stand in a long queue even though we had pre-booked. Walk-ins could queue up differently. Staff were unable to cope with taking orders. It might be good to have extra people during peak hours to only take orders and others to get drinks ready.
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

Specials

50% Off the $49pp Group Set Menu

Get 50% off the $49pp Set Menu! Kindly note, this offer is not valid in conjunction with any other offers. Drinks remain at full price. Not valid on any public holidays. A la Carte menu not valid with this offer. ANTIPASTI (to share for the table) Fratelli Signature Antipasto Board Prosciutto Di Parma - Salumi - Cotto Ham Buffalo Mozzarella - Gorgonzola - Focaccia - Semi Dried Tomatoes - Bruschetta SECONDI (select two options to share down the middle of the table) Grilled Lamb Salad with spinach, farro, cos, radicchio, chick peas, pomegranate & pecorino Tuscan Chicken Salad with avocado, cos, cannellini beans, olives, red onion & parmesan Fratelli House Salad with butter lettuce, avocado, nashi pear, radish, gorgonzola & walnuts (V/GF) Caprese Salad with vine ripened tomatoes, buffalo mozzarella,basil & aged balsamic (V/GF) Penne & Lamb Ragu Prawn Linguine with pangrattato, lemon, chilli & garlic Linguine Lemon with chilli & garlic (V) Selection of Fratelli Signature Pizzas* Spaghetti Bolognese Risotto of the day Mushroom & ricotta ravioli with gorgonzola cream, peas & parmesan (V) Market Fish with almond salsa verde add $5pp (GF) Wagyu Rump MB7+ with roast root vegetables & salsa verde add $5pp (GF) Chicken Parmigiana with basil & slaw add $5pp Crispy Pork Belly with cabbage, guanciale, & caramelised apple add $5 (GF) For any additional option to share - $5pp DOLCE Our Signature Banoffee Torta Banana Caramel - Whipped Cream Please note this offer is only valid for bookings at the following times: Lunch bookings between 1:00pm - 2:30pm on Saturday - Wednesday Dinner bookings between 6:15pm - 9:00pm on Sunday - Tuesday Dinner bookings between 8:00pm - 9:30pm on Wednesday & Thursday Dinner bookings between 8:30pm - 10:00pm on Friday & Saturday Only valid for bookings up to 12 guests.
When
13 Feb 2019 - 11 May 2019
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
When
13 Feb 2019 - 11 May 2019
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
When
13 May 2019 - 09 Jun 2019
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
When
13 May 2019 - 09 Jun 2019
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
When
11 Jun 2019 - 01 Sep 2019
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
When
11 Jun 2019 - 01 Sep 2019
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
When
03 Sep 2019 - 06 Oct 2019
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
When
03 Sep 2019 - 06 Oct 2019
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
When
08 Oct 2019 - 24 Dec 2019
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
When
08 Oct 2019 - 24 Dec 2019
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Pizza Party Weekend - Pizza Masterclass

Learn step by step how to craft the perfect Napoli style dough, how to stretch it out like an expert pizzaiolo and top it with your favourite ingredients! Available both days at 11am, 1pm and 3pm $49pp Available for 12yrs and older Full prepayment required to secure your spot at our Pizza Party Weekend Pizza Masterclass. All credit card payments incur a 1.75% processing fee. Cancellations made within 24 hours of the event date will forfeit the prepayment as a no show fee. BOOKINGS ESSENTIAL
When
10 Aug 2019 - 11 Aug 2019
Sun, Sat 3:00 PM - 3:00 PM
When
10 Aug 2019 - 11 Aug 2019
Sun, Sat 1:00 PM - 1:00 PM
When
10 Aug 2019 - 11 Aug 2019
Sun, Sat 11:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Fratelli Fresh Darling Harbour

Hidden Freshness Set in the heart of the bustling Darling Harbour is Fratelli Fresh. This thriving venue is a favourite of corporates on the hunt for a quick breakfast bite or a lunchtime feast - what more can we say, this glorious Italian resto is just what the doctor ordered. Hunker down with a bowl of pasta or sink your teeth in to a slice of gourmet pizza that’s been pulled straight from the wood fire oven - it really doesn’t get any better. Best dish: any of their pasta dishes.

Fratelli Fresh Darling Harbour Address

Google Map