8.7/10
Fabulous
based on 113 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Sonja B.
    Sonja B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The food was amazing, we had the indulgent seafood platter. All the staff were really friendly and helpful too, we go there often for a drink or a bite to eat, highly recommend it :)

  2. Shireen F.
    Shireen F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Beautiful venue. Friendly, attentive staff. Delicious, creative, beautifully presented meals. Fresh fish from Australia and locally sourced ingredients. Dessert chef is creative; very delicious sweets.

  3. Gary R.
    Gary R.
    • 34 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent food venue and service highly recommend.

  4. Renee M.
    Renee M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food, great service. It’s our third time dining at Garden Kitchen & Bar . . Recommend the lamb shoulder.

  5. Raelene B.
    Raelene B.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    lovely atmosphere - staff were good - service a little slow not a problem though. the variety in the menu has decreased - bit disappointing with a diverse group

  6. Janine W.
    Janine W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great restaurant! The decor is beautiful, the staff are friendly and professional and the food is amazing! There is also a decent wine and cocktail menu

  7. Jason D.
    Jason D.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    It was a great experience.

  8. Laura Z.
    Laura Z.
    • one review
    8/10

    Lovely evening with lovely food and wine. A bit disappointed they didn't have the barramundi on the menu anymore because it was really delicious but we found other delicious dishes to replace it

  9. Jason D.
    Jason D.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    The service was really good, However the “check in desk” has been moved to the centre of the restaurant which is confusing!! The seafood platter was great. The music was a little loud that made everyone shout. But overall a great experience.

  10. Helen  A.
    Helen A.
    • one review
    10/10

    The staff were very helpful the food was wonderful and you didn’t have to wait long to be served the atmosphere was great will surely visit again you won’t be left disappointed to try

  11. Brent D.
    Brent D.
    • one review
    5/10

    Dishes were very small especially for the price. Steak was great and cooked well but nothing on the side to offer. Chicken was dry. Everything else had minimum sides. Nothing for children. Atmosphere is great and setting is nice. Staff friendly but didn’t return to check how our meals were. Discounted the chicken but still unhappy. Try harder Star Casino.

  12. Vicki J.
    Vicki J.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fabulous food, well presented and the staff were fantastic. Knowledgeable, friendly, professional and very sweet. Lovely personal service. Will be back

  13. Madison H.
    Madison H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Very welcoming and enjoyable experience. From arrival, the security near the main entrance helped us with photos and our cake. She was fantastic and friendly. Wish I got her name! Then our waiter was French and new and he did an exceptional job! Very happy with his service. Lovely atmosphere, food was divine and cocktails were beautiful! Thankyou, had a lovely birthday celebration

  14. Deborah D.
    Deborah D.
    • one review
    5/10

    Food very disappointing... accompaniments to salmon were either wilted or soggy and cold. Did t seem freshly cooked. Very little food for $34 dollars.

  15. Craig B.
    Craig B.
    • one review
    5/10

    I had made a reservation for a work function and was very disappointed with the menu. We only attend the star casino once a year and have had good experiences at the restaurant before, however, after sitting down with the group and realising there had been a dramatic menu change, we decided to leave and eat at an external venue.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 288 reviews
    9.5/10

    A great atmosphere, lovely decor and lots of different places to sit with family and friends. We had lunch which was very tasty. We would have liked to have known about the Shared Champagne lunches, as we definitely would have taken that offer up. But other then that a lovely venue well done!

  17. Chris D.
    Chris D.
    • 14 reviews
    6/10

    As I mentioned before, the lack of variety reduces the impact of such a large and welcoming eating environment. The previous menu had soooo much more to offer. Food good, however, choices very limited.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    8/10

    It was nice, the lamb was cooked perfectly. I found bit rushed to end our meal even though we booked the table.

  19. Lily P.
    Lily P.
    • 3 reviews
    9.75/10

    We had the seafood platter. Beautiful. The seafood was great. Very fresh. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

  20. Gary M.
    Gary M.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    The Star's Garden Kitchen & Bar never disappoints and is always top notch for food & service. It is a great & huge restaurant.

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    10/10

    All good. We really enjoyed our meal.

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    9/10

    The steak & homemade battered chips were so delicious that even the portion was too big for me I did finish all. So yummy..

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    9.25/10

    The restaurant setting is so pretty. We had a special dish for the member. It was valuable and yummy.

  24. Michael h.
    Michael h.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Great day out, all meals were cooked beautifully and so delicious!

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic food and had a great experience at

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    8.75/10

    Food was absolutely perfect. However, we were seated on the edge of a busy walkway with everyone walking past and sometimes bumping into our table. I also had to approach the bar for more drinking water and serviettes. I understand it was a busy Saturday night for staff but service for our table could have been a lot better.

  27. Kay M.
    Kay M.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Great service and friendly waiters

  28. Chris D.
    Chris D.
    • 14 reviews
    8.25/10

    Quite busy for a Saturday lunch. A number of larger groups which added to the overall atmosphere of the venue. Well worth trying.

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 289 reviews
    9/10

    nice food great service

  30. Bev O.
    Bev O.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Such a great place for a larger gathering. The service was fantastic. Just loved the Chicken Burger that I ordered and the chips are the best around. A great place for a lunch with friends.

  31. Sherelle M.
    Sherelle M.
    • one review
    9/10

    The only hassle was the no notice of the NO SPLIT BILL. Would have been good to know.

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great spot! Delicious food and good service.

  33. Helen F.
    Helen F.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Leaih was a wonderful server

  34. Amanda C.
    Amanda C.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The restaurant was great but the app completely cocked up our booking, changing day and time so we were unexpected.

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 294 reviews
    7/10

    Good food but music too loud.

  36. Jenny S.
    Jenny S.
    • one review
    2.75/10

    We were seated and after 20 m inutes still did not have either a drink or food order taken. I went to the bar and they said they would send someone. After a further 10 minutes, I went to the bar and bought a bottle of wine. Unimpressed! Our fillet steak was delicious, but the asparagus accompaniment had the spears cut off ! Very unimpressed!

  37. Gaynor M.
    Gaynor M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Decor is beautiful and lovely ambience.

  38. Wendy F.
    Wendy F.
    • one review
    7/10

    The menu was much too small in the dining room. Needs more options and price variations.

  39. Kay M.
    Kay M.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Menu old and monotonous

  40. Sonya P.
    Sonya P.
    • 9 reviews
    9.25/10

    Ok, very busy, service not great. Meals good.