8.5/10
Fabulous
based on 549 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Sylvia P.
    Sylvia P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Staff were excellent, very helpful and knowledgeable. Food was beautifully cooked and presented. Good range of wines. Great midweek meal. Been a few times and never disappointed.

  2. Craig H.
    Craig H.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Both Pasta dishhes were really disappointing particularly carcioncini (ravioli) was very thick and quite hard. I understand it should be al dente but this was ridiculous. Maybe the chefs should try the pasta themselves.

  3. Nari Y.
    Nari Y.
    • one review
    3/10

    Food was disappointing, interior was okay but facilities looks cheap.

  4. Peter F.
    Peter F.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Service was excellent by our table waitress. Could not be faulted. Perth does lack good quality restaurants but Garum would be one of Perths best restaurants at the moment. Keep up the good work.

  5. Sandra N.
    Sandra N.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    This was our New Year’s Eve night our with friends from Melbourne. Have been wanting to try for a while and we aren’t disappointed .. we had the most amazing service from our waiter and the food was to die for .. if you want a great night out , Garum is for you . It made our night the best night!

  6. Keith s.
    Keith s.
    • 10 reviews
    7/10

    it was was a shame that we had to keep asking for service,& staff where slow even thou the restaurant wasn’t full at the time

  7. Bianca M.
    Bianca M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious food, great service and definitely one of my favourite restaurants!

  8. Wendy H.
    Wendy H.
    • 2 reviews
    5.5/10

    The food was really delicious however the let down was the lack of service. Our wait person did not seem to want to be there. We were constantly searching for our waitperson, a coffee order was even forgotten. Disappointing experience.

  9. Shane W.
    Shane W.
    • 2 reviews
    6.5/10

    We were looking forward to going to Garum as we had heard good things & we are Guy Grossi fans. Unfortunately, the food was just average & so was the service.

  10. Julia Dookie F.
    Julia Dookie F.
    • one review
    10/10

    The waitress that served us was so professional in explaining the dishes. The specials and her favourites. The children’s food was of such high quality as was all the dishes. But really it was our server that was outstanding.

  11. Victoria R.
    Victoria R.
    • 2 reviews
    9.25/10

    This was my second visit for the week and couldn’t fault anything. The staff were so lovely, food delicious , we had a great time !

  12. Elisa D.
    Elisa D.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very good food, fresh ingredients, professional and welcoming staff. Nice atmosphere. We loved it! Bread is the best in town!! Very good choice of desserts.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    9.5/10

    Authentic Italian food. Very professional staff and the best bread in town.

  14. Mili S.
    Mili S.
    • one review
    10/10

    A1 food / service atmosphere topped off with free valet parking as pat I’d Love Italy promotion

  15. Jo S.
    Jo S.
    • one review
    10/10

    We were greeted immediately at the door and throughout the meal the service was attentive but not obtrusive. Food was delicious and would definitely recommend to anyone.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    8.75/10

    One of the best in Perth, absolutely enjoyed the experience.

  17. Craig M.
    Craig M.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Food was ordinary, i had higher expectations. We also had to remind the waiter to bring the complementary bread which arrived after our starter

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    7.25/10

    The service was excellent. Attentive without being fussy. The atmosphere was amazing and well curated. We didn't have any preconceived food expectations other than it would be good but found the flavours left us uninspired about 1/2 way through the dish, which is something giving the portion sizes were rather conservative. The evening was saved overall by a well considered wine list and an inviting atmosphere.

  19. Troy J.
    Troy J.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Good quality service and well presented dishes. A little pricey for what you get on the plate in comparison to similar restuarants. Venue itself is beautiful but downsides are poor acoustics and that the toilets are a decent trek down stairs.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    4.25/10

    Food was strong .. service hit and miss .. the wine list was miss spelled and didn’t carry the wines that was stated