Back

Reviews Garum

8.5/10
Fabulous
based on 524 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Shane W.
    Shane W.
    • 2 reviews
    6.5/10

    We were looking forward to going to Garum as we had heard good things & we are Guy Grossi fans. Unfortunately, the food was just average & so was the service.

  2. Julia Dookie F.
    Julia Dookie F.
    • one review
    10/10

    The waitress that served us was so professional in explaining the dishes. The specials and her favourites. The children’s food was of such high quality as was all the dishes. But really it was our server that was outstanding.

  3. Victoria R.
    Victoria R.
    • 2 reviews
    9.25/10

    This was my second visit for the week and couldn’t fault anything. The staff were so lovely, food delicious , we had a great time !

  4. Elisa D.
    Elisa D.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Very good food, fresh ingredients, professional and welcoming staff. Nice atmosphere. We loved it! Bread is the best in town!! Very good choice of desserts.

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    9.5/10

    Authentic Italian food. Very professional staff and the best bread in town.

  6. Mili S.
    Mili S.
    • one review
    10/10

    A1 food / service atmosphere topped off with free valet parking as pat I’d Love Italy promotion

  7. Jo S.
    Jo S.
    • one review
    10/10

    We were greeted immediately at the door and throughout the meal the service was attentive but not obtrusive. Food was delicious and would definitely recommend to anyone.

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    8.75/10

    One of the best in Perth, absolutely enjoyed the experience.

  9. Craig M.
    Craig M.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Food was ordinary, i had higher expectations. We also had to remind the waiter to bring the complementary bread which arrived after our starter

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    7.25/10

    The service was excellent. Attentive without being fussy. The atmosphere was amazing and well curated. We didn't have any preconceived food expectations other than it would be good but found the flavours left us uninspired about 1/2 way through the dish, which is something giving the portion sizes were rather conservative. The evening was saved overall by a well considered wine list and an inviting atmosphere.

  11. Troy J.
    Troy J.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Good quality service and well presented dishes. A little pricey for what you get on the plate in comparison to similar restuarants. Venue itself is beautiful but downsides are poor acoustics and that the toilets are a decent trek down stairs.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    4.25/10

    Food was strong .. service hit and miss .. the wine list was miss spelled and didn’t carry the wines that was stated

  13. VAL M.
    VAL M.
    • 2 reviews
    8.75/10

    The staff were outstanding: knowledegable, professional, friendly and went above and beyond to communicate and demonstrate great pride in their jobs and the establishment they were representing. The food was great, perfectly cooked, well presented and portions were just right. The wine list was impressive in its well selected diversity of range and use-friendliness. The wine list presented 3-4 choices in several well defined categories, just enough to offer a genuine choice, but not so many as to overwhelm. A true wine list; as compared to the wine catalogues that some estalishments offer in lieu. Garum's sommelier is someone who understands and appreciates the menu and has selected wines to match and complement the food. Thank you for a lovely experience.

  14. Krystle H.
    Krystle H.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    The restaurant was beautifully laid out and decorated, and i loved the open kitchen! The service was amazing, with complimentary bread - this isn’t offered a lot but it’s one of the things that I really admire about a restaurant. The carbonara was the best my husband has ever tasted, and he is a carbonara fan! I was a tad disappointed in the price of the Lucanian sausage dish. Serving of meals was prompt, and our water always topped up.

  15. Giorgia B.
    Giorgia B.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    We had the Love Italy lunch, it was amazing. I'm vegetarian and they were able to offer an alternative first course for me. It was great value, especially if you take up the free valet car.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    9/10

    Good Menu and wine list, staff very friendly, excellent service, great food.

  17. Giorgia B.
    Giorgia B.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    We did the Love Italy lunch, it was great. I was able to have a vegetarian option which was really appreciated. It’s definitely great value.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 289 reviews
    6/10

    Disappointed. Expensive for the experience. Service was lacking. Food was ok but not worth the money. Nice atmosphere and interior. Good dessert though.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great atmosphere, food proportions are not large but adequate and tasty. Lovely atmosphere and the waitress we had was very helpful.

  20. Craig W.
    Craig W.
    • 2 reviews
    8.75/10

    Outstanding food that was cooked to perfection. Every dish from the octopus, to the ragu, to the pork belly, to the apple terrine were unbelievable. We will be going back