Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Ethiopian

Reviews - Ge’ez Ethiopian Restaurant

9.4/10
60
718 Sydney Rd, 3056 Brunswick (VIC)See map

Average price $30

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Booking confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a booking on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
1.5m social distancing
Additional safety and cleaning measures in place
Cashless transactions available
Contact information is obtained
Contactless menus available
Hand sanitizer available
Staff have completed mandatory government training
Staff wearing masks & gloves
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

9.4/10
Excellent60 reviews
9.6/10

Food

9.5/10

Service

9.1/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Excellent value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Raja B.

    13 November 202114 reviews

    10/10

    Great experience and very tasty food. Worth a visit again.

    Ge’ez Ethiopian Restaurant (Owner)

    Thanks for the lovely feedback 😊

  • Richard P.

    5 November 20211 review

    3.5/10
  • Madison W.

    29 October 20211 review

    10/10

    This restaurant was amazing. Best food I’ve eaten in a long time. The staff were so friendly and went above and beyond for us. Massive portions and very reasonably priced! My new Sydney Road favourite

  • Rachel A.

    28 October 20211 review

    10/10

    Really friendly service and amazing food. Can't wait to go here again :)

  • Mario L.

    1 August 20211 review

    10/10

    Fantastic Ethiopian food, the share platters are more than enough to feed everyone and we enjoyed the range of curries that came with it. Would go again for sure

  • Mary G.

    30 July 20211 review

    10/10

    Friendly staff, delicious food and a great atmosphere. Would recommend the platter to get a sample of a range of amazing dishes and their house made honey wine is delicious!

  • Adriano C.

    28 July 20211 review

    10/10

    Love this place. Excellent food and service. Definitely coming back. I recommend this to any vegan or vegetarian. The are some meat dishes as well.

    Ge’ez Ethiopian Restaurant (Owner)

    Thanks Adriano for your nice review. We are very happy that you’re liked our food and service. Hope to see you again.

  • Archna B
    Archna B

    13 June 202112 reviews

    9/10

    Lovely odd spot. Ordered my fave Doro Wat (chicken curry) which was tasty but seriously spicy (I ordered the mild version). Request to be seated at the front of the restaurant if possible.

  • Kat Tu

    12 June 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Delicious, affordable food. The staff were lovely and very helpful. We had so much food to eat, and the place was nice abs cosy. Definitely would go there again

  • Erin M.
    Erin M.

    11 June 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Delicious food, lovely staff, pleasant space and covid compliant. I would definitely eat there again. Great place for a low key dinner with friends.

  • Gavin B.

    5 May 202113 reviews

    9.5/10

    Ge’ez Ethiopian Restaurant (Owner)

    Thanks so much for your review Gavin

  • Nicholas C.

    4 March 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Beautifully prepared food and attentive service. Ordered the mixed platter. Quite busy for a Thursday night, but enjoyed it immensely. Will be coming back, for sure!

    Ge’ez Ethiopian Restaurant (Owner)

    Thanks so much for your review Nicholas

  • Andrea L.

    18 February 20211 review

    10/10

    Great little African restaurant in Brunswick! The service is impeccable and the food is great. I highly recommend this restaurant to anyone who loves Ethiopian food.

    Ge’ez Ethiopian Restaurant (Owner)

    Thank your for your review Andrea.

  • Jacinta R.

    12 February 20211 review

    10/10

    Ge’ez Ethiopian Restaurant (Owner)

    thanks so much for your review Jacinta.

  • Khadija A.

    5 February 20211 review

    10/10

    Great service and nice staff member's that are welcoming. Delicious dishes served at appropriate time and not had to wait for too long. Really enjoyed it

    Ge’ez Ethiopian Restaurant (Owner)

    thanks so much for your review Khadija.

  • Eleni J.

    31 January 20212 reviews

    10/10
  • Marion s.

    29 January 20211 review

    10/10

    I love the Ethiopian food here. Great service friendly.

  • Simone C.

    23 December 20202 reviews

    10/10

    If you want a taste of authentic Ethiopian cuisine this is the restaurant to go to, it also has great vibe & good service. ????

  • Nakul M.

    21 November 202040 reviews

    8/10

    Nice food, cozy restaurant, seems like a small family run place and overall good value for money. We had the vegetarian and meat combination dishes, which is more than enough for 2 people.

    Ge’ez Ethiopian Restaurant (Owner)

    Thanks for you nice review Nakul. We’re glad that you enjoyed our food. We hope to see you again.

  • Rachel K.

    4 July 20201 review

    10/10

    Delicious food, we shared the vegetarian and meat platters, highly recommend! The samosas were incredible. A lovely night, we really enjoyed ourselves.

  • Manuela L.
    Manuela L.

    21 June 20201 review

    10/10

    Amazing food and service, Will be back for sure !

    Ge’ez Ethiopian Restaurant (Owner)

    It was a pleasure serving you Manuela! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We hope you'll come and see us again soon! Ge'ez management team

  • Lisa B.

    19 June 20201 review

    10/10

    Great authentic Ethiopian experience. Friendly staff and happy to adapt menu to dietaries. Would happily return here. Tasty food with plenty of spice and flavour

    Ge’ez Ethiopian Restaurant (Owner)

    It was a pleasure serving you Lisa! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We hope you'll come and see us again soon! Ge'ez management team

  • Jasmine B.

    11 June 20201 review

    10/10

    Absolutely love this place. The food is absolutely delicious and all the staff are so lovely and welcoming. Lots of amazing vegan/ veggie options available too. Very cosy atmosphere too!

    Ge’ez Ethiopian Restaurant (Owner)

    It was a pleasure serving you Jasmine! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We hope you'll come and see us again soon! Ge'ez management team

Tripadvisor reviews

2 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty programme
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • Blog
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant booking