84 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.1
84 reviews
Recommended
(8.2)
Food
(8.2)
Service
(8.1)
Value for money
(7.1)
Atmosphere
(8.3)

dined on Sat, 2 Mar 2019

(10)
The food and live entertainment was amazing.

dined on Sat, 16 Feb 2019

(10)
We really enjoyed our evening, the food was absolutely fantastic, the service was impeccable & a great atmosphere. Definitely going back.

dined on Fri, 8 Feb 2019

(9)
Great food and sophisticated atmosphere. We loved everything about our visit for dinner. Pork scratching and Wagyu Brisket were delicious.

dined on Fri, 1 Feb 2019

(8)
We had the dining table closest to the bar. It was crowded and noisy from people standing at the bar and the very bright lit bar was almost blinding to those of us who were facing it. Wouldn't like to go again if we had to be seated there. Otherwise a beautiful venue and the food was lovely.

dined on Sat, 26 Jan 2019

(8)
We enjoyed the experience however we had to hail our waiter to order. When seated we ordered our entree but not our mains. We finished the entree and we still hadn’t ordered our mains. That’s when we had to get the waiters attention as no one came back. Food had good flavours and atmosphere was lovely.

dined on Sat, 26 Jan 2019

(9)
It was awesome!

dined on Fri, 25 Jan 2019

(9)
We were a group of 4 people and all meal were delicious except one meal was serve just warm nearly cold!

dined on Fri, 25 Jan 2019

(9)
Excellent food, service was a little slow, however, this didn’t overshadow the experience!!

dined on Sun, 20 Jan 2019

(6)
Service good. Menu clarity regarding portion size I.e. steak weight would be an improvement. Gift voucher conditions need further explanation. To not give any credit for unspent voucher amounts seems to be a poor business decison, as it may deter a return visit. The perception is that it represents poor value for money when remaining voucher credit is simply lost by the customer, but is free money for the business.

dined on Sat, 19 Jan 2019

(10)
Lets just say every aspect of the night was amazing! From the moment i walked in the door i was made to feel welcome even as a solo dinner. From the Owner who greeted me as i walked in to the waitress explained the menu to me they were all amazing. The food was cooked to perfection and i had a different wine to match each culinary delight. When i first ordered i told my waitress that i would be ordering a different drink for each plate to my surprise she came over a few mins before each dish to take my drink order so my food arrived at the same time as my drink. She even helping me pick what would go nicely together. Keep up the amazing work One extremely high point of the night was watching the owner work the room making sure everyone was enjoying the night he even came and sat with me for a while just to say high and check i was enjoying myself. Later when i had finished my meel and decided to have a night cap or 3 he even took the time to tell the bar staff to look after me which the did with some amazing cocktails. So in a few words i rate George Banks 6 stars and will be back very soon
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9

About George Banks

SUPERCALIFRAGILISTICEXPIALIDOCIOUS! ‘The Bank’ building's much-anticipated rooftop bar finally has a name and is set to launch this November. Say hello to George Banks. George Banks serves lunch and dinner, Tuesday to Sunday. Guests can expect an exciting array of share-style food, complemented by a unique wine and drinks menu.

George Banks Address

Google Map