78 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.2
78 reviews
Recommended
(8.3)
Food
(8.4)
Service
(8.0)
Value for money
(7.2)
Atmosphere
(8.5)
Carol England

dined on Fri, 9 Nov 2018

(9)
it's lovely to have such a beautiful restaurant in Toowoomba. We've finally come of age. The cocktail bar is a lot of fun & has a great atmosphere. Suitable for all ages.

dined on Sun, 4 Nov 2018

(4)
The food is great. Unfortunately, the service needs a lot of tweaking before I would consider returning. Seated with food menu but no drinks menu. 10 minutes before anyone approached the table again. Given drinks menu and then another 10 minutes before our order was taken. Given a glass of the wine instead of the bottle that we ordered. Given water in a pint glass as they had run out of water bottles. One set of cutlery missing a spoon. Given three of the main course items and asked if that was everything. Waiter looked panicked when we advised that we also ordered chicken as they obviously hadn't cooked it. I ate the sides whilst my partner ate his meal. There didn't seem to be enough wait staff to cope. A lot of people looked unimpressed and like they had to wait too long to be attended to. Music was too loud but the food was amazing. Hopefully the service improves.

dined on Sun, 4 Nov 2018

(10)
Wonderful food and atmosphere

dined on Sat, 3 Nov 2018

(10)
Beautiful food...wonderful atmosphere...personable owner.
Hi Benita, Thank you so much for your review! We are delighted you had such a wonderful time with us at George Banks, and look forward to welcoming you again! Warmest Regards, Rachael
Rachael McCarthy, George Banks responded on Sun, 4 Nov 2018

dined on Sat, 3 Nov 2018

(10)
Beautiful fit out, great food and wine
Hi Harry, Thanks so much for your review, glad you enjoyed our new roof top bar! Look forward to welcoming you again! Warmest Regards, Rachael.
Rachael McCarthy, George Banks responded on Sun, 4 Nov 2018

dined on Sat, 3 Nov 2018

(10)
Loved it, and the food was super delicious

dined on Sat, 3 Nov 2018

(4)
Great venue! Great atmosphere! Worst service even with heaps of staff available. Had to wave them down several times just to order a drink! Bought two cheese platters as we were still hungry after main meals. Note to Chef; "Cheese Platter" means more than one (tiny) piece of cheese!

dined on Sat, 3 Nov 2018

(10)
TOOWOOMBA absolutely needs this!!!! Great atmosphere and cocktails 🍸
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8

About George Banks

SUPERCALIFRAGILISTICEXPIALIDOCIOUS! ‘The Bank’ building's much-anticipated rooftop bar finally has a name and is set to launch this November. Say hello to George Banks. George Banks serves lunch and dinner, Tuesday to Sunday. Guests can expect an exciting array of share-style food, complemented by a unique wine and drinks menu.

George Banks Address

Google Map