Back

Reviews George's Meze

8.9/10

Fabulous

based on 598 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Jennifer N.
    Jennifer N.
    • 9 reviews
    8.5/10

    George’s Meze is a real gem. I’ve been going there for years. Love the atmosphere and their attention to detail. Well done!

  2. Brian S.
    Brian S.
    • one review
    8/10

    George Meze never disappoints, we always have good food and service.

  3. Ray v.
    Ray v.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    A regular place for us to enjoy good food and good service - never dissapoints. Had a really good atmosphere tonight. Good vegetarian food available as well. Thank you.

  4. Lucia G.
    Lucia G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great authentic food, good service and cosy family like atmosphere, I had a great experience!

  5. Helen S.
    Helen S.
    • one review
    10/10

    I love this restaurant from the friendly and welcoming staff, to the informal, relaxed atmosphere to the great food. One of my favourite places to eat out in Subiaco Always a great night

  6. Jeanette W.
    Jeanette W.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    I have been coming to George's Meze for years and have always enjoyed everything about it. Food, service, atmosphere. I told my dining partner that this was as close to Greece as I'll probably ever get! :)

  7. Neville P.
    Neville P.
    • one review
    8/10

    A great family atmosphere, good service and great Greek cooking. The rack of lamb looked like a double serving and was cooked to perfection, as was the goat stew. Good value!

  8. Ian A.
    Ian A.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    This is a lovely restraunt. The staff are quite attentive and friendly. The quality of food was really good and the serving size was good. I really enjoyed the experience.

  9. Diana H.
    Diana H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent food and would definitely go back

  10. Ray v.
    Ray v.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Post Covid-19, first meal - found the atmosphere very enjoyable and food great. We normally go to this restaurant for special occasions etc and it never dissapoints.

  11. Sandra D.
    Sandra D.
    • one review
    10/10

    I absolutely love the food and atmosphere at George’s Meze - a fast favourite. Their dishes are delicious, the service is high quality, and the staff are delightful.

  12. Gemma T.
    Gemma T.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great date night at George's Meze, Subiaco. Lovely atmosphere and food. We loved the prawns and the spanakopita! We will definitely be back soon!

  13. Kylie T.
    Kylie T.
    • 7 reviews
    6.5/10

    We have dined at George's Meze several times now. We were welcomed nicely and walked to a table. And then we were a bit forgotten, maybe the waiter was waiting for the rest of our group to arrive, I'm not sure but he should have asked if we would like a drink. We ordered our entrees which were good. Then as we finished them he said oh are you having mains? Hold on I had better check if the kitchen is still cooking. It was just before 8 o'clock. Pretty weak really. I was pretty steamed if we weren't going to be able to have mains too as it was my birthday dinner. We had only just had entree and our booking was for 7:30. If they are like that perhaps they shouldn't take bookings after 7 or whatever. Anyway I'm not sure if he heard my annoyance but yes we could order mains. The waiter was a bit condescending when one of us asked a question concerning what an item was in a dish. All in all, an average night for this restaurant.

  14. Alice T.
    Alice T.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great lunch... Very well priced specials for the quality. Great service as always (we're regulars). This place should be more busy given the yummy food.

  15. Susan B.
    Susan B.
    • 7 reviews
    7.5/10

    Great food and good service. Loved the live music. Had hoped for a better positioned table seeing as I had booked early.

  16. Juma M.
    Juma M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Good and cosy atmosphere on a chilly saturday. Wait staff really helpful offering great explanations of the dishes. The food was very delicious.

  17. Ross W.
    Ross W.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Been here several times. Pretty good food, decent sized portions and nice ambiance. Waiter was visibly disappointed that we didn’t order dessert.

  18. Sherryl P.
    Sherryl P.
    • one review
    9/10

    this little restaurant is like a little Greek Taverna. On a very hot day it was a cool respite for a few friends. Service very good, food excellent.

  19. Zack A.
    Zack A.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Cute and ambient restaurant, excellent service and excellent food, chicken kotopoulo was delish as was the lamb souvlaki. Would definitely go again and would recommend to family and friends.

  20. Marguerita M.
    Marguerita M.
    • 8 reviews
    8/10

    The food was tasty but a little bit salty. The meatballs were lovely but not the authentic Greek meatballs. The stuffed tomatoes were not the Greek version of stuff tomatoes. The rice was over cooked with slices of onion instead of diced with cherry tomatoes. The white fillet fish & white bait were scrumptious, Greek salad was lovely & the 2 dips were ordered (tzatziki & taramosalata) was very tasty definitely recommend it. Nick the owner is very approachable and friendly.

  21. Deborah L.
    Deborah L.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Very welcoming service

  22. Josh S.
    Josh S.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, great service, great wine list. Very impressed as we always are. We had the seafood clay pot and paithakia lamb. Delish! And they joined the clean plate club

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, great service. Highly highly recommended

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    7.25/10

    Unfortunately, Moussaka was not available.

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 287 reviews
    6.25/10

    service was good, enjoyed our dinner.

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    7.75/10

    Nice fresh Greek food with good service

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    7.5/10

    A bit expensive but nice restaurant

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    8/10

    Great casual feeling reminiscent of restaurants in Greece. Delicious food and friendly staff.

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    9.25/10

    Friendly efficient service with great food & wine all in a very warm, welcoming setting.

  30. Liesl C.
    Liesl C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Delicious food, great service, good atmosphere

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    8.25/10

    Consistently good

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    8/10

    We ordered 4 small plates rather than the usual starter and main. Food was hot and tasty and well presented. A great night to sit at an outside table. Service was a bit slow but friendly. Wine by the glass poured at the table which should be done but a lot of restaurants don't. A very pleasant night.

  33. Simon B.
    Simon B.
    • 6 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great food as usual. Only issue is that maybe the live music a little too loud to allow conversation..

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    9.25/10

    +1*************************

  35. Gina H.
    Gina H.
    • 5 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great place to catch up with friends. Great atmosphere and food.

  36. Ellie C.
    Ellie C.
    • one review
    9/10

    Enjoyable evening, wonderful European decore with Greek musicians playing contributed to the ambience. White Wine list was lacking in selection, would suggest some local wines to be added.

  37. Skates K.
    Skates K.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    George’s Meze is one of the nicest places in Perth and a Subiaco icon. For an authentic Greek experience and incredibly delicious food, this is the place to go. We go here regularly and are never disappointed. The manager and waitstaff are superb. Incredibly attentive and thoughtful. They preempt your decisions! I would recommend anything on the menu, but the souvlakia is especially tasty! There is also an excellent selection of desserts and are wonderfully presented too!

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    8.25/10

    Always greeted with a welcome. Prompt service with a smile. A favourite.

  39. Paul L.
    Paul L.
    • 2 reviews
    7.75/10

    Herring Meze was delicious!

  40. Angela D.
    Angela D.
    • 8 reviews
    9.25/10

    Very pleased with the food, service and atmosphere!