Back

Reviews Geppetto Trattoria

9.2/10
Excellent
based on 288 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Tom D.
    Tom D.
    • one review
    9/10

    Almost everything was superb. Aranchini crisp outside, creamy inside, gnocchi was excellent as was the sauce, but ragu was not cooked fully and was tough, Saltimbocca excellent and cannoli superb. Wines well priced with choices of Italian and Australian varieties. Go there it's great

  2. Vicki S.
    Vicki S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Have trammed past this restaurant hundreds of times and only went there for the first time last night only to realise I have been missing out all these years. Fantastic food, friendly and efficient service and BYO welcomed. I think this will become one of my new favourites!

  3. Shirley B.
    Shirley B.
    • one review
    8/10

    Great little restaurant. Staff were very friendly and the food was excellent. Can highly reccommend and will hopefully have the chance to visit again in the near future.

  4. Alisdair S.
    Alisdair S.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Welcoming, relaxed atmosphere but with white tablecloths felt like a special evening out. Attentive and cheerful Italian-heritage wait staff. Unanimously we all had excellent food for all three courses . Fair prices. Absolutely no concerns. This will be one of our favourite places to eat out and take friends. Thankyou!!

  5. Greg E.
    Greg E.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Our favourite restaurant in Melbourne. Never lets us down. Thank you.

  6. Mark S.
    Mark S.
    • one review
    9/10

    We are from interstate and visited this restaurant many years ago and we always wanted to go back. It was our Anniversary and it was just as good this time round as before. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great Meatballs!

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    7.75/10

    We had booked by phone but when we arrived we didn't have a table set for us. Lucky there were a few spare tables.

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 243 reviews
    9.5/10

    Fabulous restaurant with a great neighborhood feel. Great food & wonderful staff.

  10. PAUL E.
    PAUL E.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    I love that byo wines are accepted at reasonable corkage rate of $12/btl. And their wine list is very good anyway!

  11. Mary H.
    Mary H.
    • 6 reviews
    9.25/10

    We have been to Geppettos many times over the years and it has always been a pleasure with great food and service. Having BYO is excellent too. And we shall continue to return.

  12. Swee S.
    Swee S.
    • 36 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food & service

  13. Michael E.
    Michael E.
    • 134 reviews
    10/10

    One of the very best Italian restaurants in Melbourne. Great special deals inc a $30 Monday night offer which is very tasty. Nino and staff are very friendly and attentive. A winner.

  14. Jennifer T.
    Jennifer T.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    This is my favourite restaurant - food is wonderful, fresh, inventive. Service is always attentive and efficient. Just love it.

  15. Julie R.
    Julie R.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great friendly Service and good food.

  16. Daniel J.
    Daniel J.
    • one review
    8/10

    Not that much choice on the menu other than that was decent nice wines there and service was good

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    9.25/10

    Some years since I visited but still a great place and I will return soon.

  18. Ponte P.
    Ponte P.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Love Geppettos food and the welcoming staff....its our favourite restaurant in Melbourne

  19. Kylie C.
    Kylie C.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Great traditional food

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 288 reviews
    9/10

    monday night special for $30 was excellent value and best meal for that price I have had in a long time