624 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

9.2
624 reviews
Recommended
(9.5)
Food
(9.1)
Service
(9.3)
Value for money
(8.8)
Atmosphere
(8.8)

dined on Fri, 12 Jul 2019

(9)
Good service, great food
Grazie Jason for your wonderful review on your recent lunch here at Geppetto's!
Restaurant Geppetto Trattoria responded on Mon, 5 Aug 2019

dined on Thu, 11 Jul 2019

(10)
We had our grandson with us and he lived the gnocchi - was a great meal, fabulous atmosphere, great service.
Thanks Gillon for your lovely review of your recent lunch here with your grandson. We are so very glad he enjoyed our gnocchi and thanks for taking the time to let us know!!
Restaurant Geppetto Trattoria responded on Mon, 5 Aug 2019

dined on Wed, 10 Jul 2019

(5)
Disappointed in quality of the food. £39 mains should be better than we experienced. The place could be really good if they just took the time & effort to get it right.
Thanks Leo for your feedback. As a small family restaurant we are extremely disappointed to hear of your recent dinner here at Geppetto's was not up to standard. We can only hope that it was an off night and that you would allow us to redeem ourselves on another occasion. Sorry from all the staff here and we hope to see you again
Adriano Cea, Geppetto Trattoria responded on Mon, 5 Aug 2019

dined on Wed, 10 Jul 2019

(9)
It was a great treat to have lunch at Gepettos. We were greatly rake. Care of and the food was faultless
Grazie Mille! Your lovely review of your recent lunch here means the world to my staff and myself. Thanks so much and we hope to see you again soon.
Adriano Cea, Geppetto Trattoria responded on Mon, 5 Aug 2019

dined on Wed, 3 Jul 2019

(6)
Have been a regular customer for 30 years. It is a great neighbourhood gem, small and cosy. Menu is small but daily specials board is always interesting. Staff are fantastic.
We would be nothing without people like you who have been supporting us for so many years. Grazie!
Restaurant Geppetto Trattoria responded on Mon, 5 Aug 2019

dined on Sat, 29 Jun 2019

(9)
First time here and it was so busy and the staff did so well to keep up with everyone, everything we ordered came out correctly and the food was beautiful Defiantly going back
Jarrod we are truly thankful that you took your time to leave such a wonderful review on your first dining experience here at Geppetto's. Hopefully the standard is as good as your first visit! Grazie mille
Restaurant Geppetto Trattoria responded on Wed, 17 Jul 2019

dined on Fri, 28 Jun 2019

(9)
Lovely food. Nice staff
Thanks for taking the time to let us know you had en enjoyable dinner!
Restaurant Geppetto Trattoria responded on Wed, 17 Jul 2019

dined on Wed, 26 Jun 2019

(9)
Excellent authentic rustic Italian.Our group of 6 were well satisfied with food and service
We are so very glad that enjoyed your lunch with us. Grazie da Geppetto
Adriano Cea, Geppetto Trattoria responded on Wed, 17 Jul 2019

dined on Tue, 25 Jun 2019

(9)
alway reliable. friendly. good hearty Italian food.
Always a pleasure having you dine with us Peter. Grazie Mille!
Restaurant Geppetto Trattoria responded on Wed, 17 Jul 2019

dined on Sat, 22 Jun 2019

(7)
Good place for a night out. The food was lovely.
We appreciate your lovely feedback on your recent visit here at Geppetto's!
Restaurant Geppetto Trattoria responded on Wed, 17 Jul 2019
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Geppetto Trattoria

An Italian institution of Melbourne with the same family owning it since 1981; Geppetto's is an genuine neighborhood icon and a must visit before any local event at the MCG, AAMI park or Rod Laver stadiums directly across the street. Nino and his son serve up fresh, local and authentic dishes with a focus on pasta, seafood, offal and slow cooked dishes that are hard to find. Some of the more popular plates include homemade gnocchi, braised osso buco, double roasted pork belly, eggplant parmigiana and carpaccio just to name a few. Fresh whole fish options change daily depending what the season offers! - Jolimont station - 100 metre walk away - with two tram stops #48 and #75 (stop number 13) directly in front of us. BEST DISH: Gnocchi Ragú

Geppetto Trattoria Address

Google Map