1941 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

9
1941 reviews
Recommended
(9.3)
Food
(9.1)
Service
(9.1)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(8.5)

dined on Sun, 16 Sep 2018

(10)
Amazing service and delicious food
Hi Yin, thank you for your perfect review and score. We look forward to having you back again.
Restaurant Gerard's Bistro responded on Tue, 18 Sep 2018
Lara

dined on Sat, 15 Sep 2018

(10)
Devine food, service was amazing, great recommendations. Great, attentive, friendly service from Connor. A+ experience!!!
Hi Lara, thank you for your wonderful review and score. We hope to see you again soon.
Restaurant Gerard's Bistro responded on Tue, 18 Sep 2018

dined on Sat, 8 Sep 2018

(10)
We have eaten here a number of times and each time the food is wonderful.
Hi Thomas, thank you for your review and score. We look forward to having you back again.
Restaurant Gerard's Bistro responded on Mon, 10 Sep 2018

dined on Sun, 17 Feb 2019

(9)
Great location for brunch before a bit of shopping
Hi and thank you for the near perfect score. We look forward to hosting you again.
Restaurant Gerard's Bistro responded on Mon, 18 Feb 2019

dined on Sat, 16 Feb 2019

(10)
fabulous as always. my daughter and her friends go there now
Hi Helen, thank you fo your near perfect score and review. We look forward to hosting you again.
Restaurant Gerard's Bistro responded on Mon, 18 Feb 2019

dined on Sat, 9 Feb 2019

(9)
The food was wonderful. Each dish had distinct flavor combinations. The ingredients were fresh and the presentation & cooking were spot on.
Hi Jonathan, thank you for the amazing score and review. We look forward to having you back again.
Judith Hurley, Gerard's Bistro responded on Tue, 19 Feb 2019

dined on Sun, 27 Jan 2019

(9)
Delicious and really interesting food - great when you want to try something a bit different (and would not cook at home)
Hi and thank you for your review and score. Glad you enjoyed your experience away from the comfort of home. We look forward to hosting you again.
Restaurant Gerard's Bistro responded on Tue, 29 Jan 2019

dined on Sat, 26 Jan 2019

(10)
One of the best in Brissy. Terrific flavours & brilliant service
Hello and thank you for your review and score. We look forward to seeing you back again.
Restaurant Gerard's Bistro responded on Tue, 29 Jan 2019

dined on Sat, 26 Jan 2019

(10)
Awesome food and great service ! I will be returning
Hi Mitchell and thank you for the perfect review and score. We look forward to seeing you again.
Restaurant Gerard's Bistro responded on Tue, 29 Jan 2019

dined on Thu, 24 Jan 2019

(10)
One of brisbane's best - period.
Hi and thank you for your wonderful review and score. We look forward to hosting you again.
Restaurant Gerard's Bistro responded on Tue, 29 Jan 2019
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Gerard's Bistro

Hidden down a James Street laneway much like a Middle Eastern Bazaar, Gerard’s Bistro is a hidden treasure and an indulgent experience for food enthusiasts alike. The restaurant’s modern décor features a textured yet relaxing environment and is a masterwork of the Moubarak Brothers, Elie, Mel and Johnny, the avant-gardes behind Moubment Group. Serving lunch Tuesday to Sunday and Dinner 7 nights, Gerard’s Bistro offers a Modern Australian tapestry of flavours woven with inspiration from the great cuisines of the Maghreb and Middle East. Guests are encouraged to share the menu in a banquet experience, complimented by a unique and imaginative wine and drinks list. Since opening 4 years ago, Gerard’s Bistro together with Head Chef, Ben Williamson has received multiple accolades and notable mentions from various reputable publications including The Gourmet Traveller, The Weekend Australian’s Hot 50, Financial Review – Best Restaurant Queensland. Most recently Ben was awarded Chef of the Year in the 2017 Queensland Good Food Guide and the bistro picked up it’s second chef hat.

Gerard's Bistro Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

4.5/5
3.5/5
9/10