1933 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.9
1933 reviews
Recommended
(9.3)
Food
(9.0)
Service
(9.1)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(8.5)

dined on Mon, 14 Jan 2019

(10)
Last minute booking and didn’t disappoint. Excellent food with excellent service
Hi and thank you for your amazing review and score. We look forward to having you back again.
Restaurant Gerard's Bistro responded on Tue, 22 Jan 2019

dined on Sun, 30 Dec 2018

(9)
The waiter said as we arrived that we were in for a real treat - and he was right. Food was delicious and very well presented. Service very friendly. Lovely setting and fit out. Would love to go in a larger group to share more of the dishes. Only slight quibble was that our table was very dark - but this was not true of most tables.
Hi and thank you for your wonderful review and score. We look forward to seeing you again.
Restaurant Gerard's Bistro responded on Wed, 2 Jan 2019

dined on Sat, 29 Dec 2018

(9)
Food is so delicious. Extra thank you to the wonderful waiter Connor who made every effort to cater for our dietary requirements as in the past the restaurant hasn’t been so accommodating
Hi and thank you for your review and score. I will pass your comment on to Connor. We look forward to hosting you again.
Restaurant Gerard's Bistro responded on Wed, 2 Jan 2019

dined on Sat, 29 Dec 2018

(10)
Awesome, could not fault it. Will definitely be back
Hi and thank you for the perfect score and review. We hope to see you again soon.
Restaurant Gerard's Bistro responded on Wed, 2 Jan 2019

dined on Fri, 28 Dec 2018

(9)
Great sommelier and pumpkin!!!
Hi and thank you for your wonderful review and score. We look forward to hosting you again.
Restaurant Gerard's Bistro responded on Wed, 2 Jan 2019

dined on Sat, 22 Dec 2018

(10)
Brilliant dining experience. Best in Brisbane
Hi and thank you for the perfect review. We look forward to hosting you again.
Restaurant Gerard's Bistro responded on Tue, 8 Jan 2019
Julia Symons

dined on Sat, 22 Dec 2018

(10)
As a visitor to Brisbane this was a great culinary experience
Hi Julia, thank you for your score and review. We look forward to hosting you again.
Restaurant Gerard's Bistro responded on Mon, 31 Dec 2018

dined on Fri, 21 Dec 2018

(9)
This is my favourite restaurant in Brisbane. Those food is excellent and the wine list generous.
Hi, thank you for the perfect review and score. We look forward to hosting you again.
Restaurant Gerard's Bistro responded on Mon, 24 Dec 2018

dined on Fri, 21 Dec 2018

(10)
Great food with friendly and professional service. A must in the area
Hi, thank you for the amazing review and score.
Restaurant Gerard's Bistro responded on Mon, 31 Dec 2018

dined on Fri, 21 Dec 2018

(8)
The food was delicious and very interesting. Clearly alot of care and thought had gone into their creation, but I thought many of the serving sizes were quite small considering the price of the dishes
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Gerard's Bistro

Hidden down a James Street laneway much like a Middle Eastern Bazaar, Gerard’s Bistro is a hidden treasure and an indulgent experience for food enthusiasts alike. The restaurant’s modern décor features a textured yet relaxing environment and is a masterwork of the Moubarak Brothers, Elie, Mel and Johnny, the avant-gardes behind Moubment Group. Serving lunch Tuesday to Sunday and Dinner 7 nights, Gerard’s Bistro offers a Modern Australian tapestry of flavours woven with inspiration from the great cuisines of the Maghreb and Middle East. Guests are encouraged to share the menu in a banquet experience, complimented by a unique and imaginative wine and drinks list. Since opening 4 years ago, Gerard’s Bistro together with Head Chef, Ben Williamson has received multiple accolades and notable mentions from various reputable publications including The Gourmet Traveller, The Weekend Australian’s Hot 50, Financial Review – Best Restaurant Queensland. Most recently Ben was awarded Chef of the Year in the 2017 Queensland Good Food Guide and the bistro picked up it’s second chef hat.

Gerard's Bistro Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

4.5/5
3.5/5
9/10