Back

Reviews Giardinetto Italian

9/10

Excellent

based on 60 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Ken R.
    Ken R.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Very good food. This place is a gem. Loved the desserts too. We be back

  2. Peter M.
    Peter M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Good food nice atmosphere

  3. Rain G.
    Rain G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food, fantastic service. The ambiance really set the mood for a romantic outing. The parmesan garlic bread was melt in your mouth, the pastry was divine.

  4. Melanie A.
    Melanie A.
    • one review
    6/10

    It wasn’t awful but it wasn’t good either. Dishes were very salty and too much garlic, my friend sent hers back as it was inedible. The rest of ours were ok but still way too much salt. Probably won’t go back which is disappointing as it could be a great local Italian restaurant. The service was very good I will definitely say this, very nice people and for that I rated them higher.

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    9.25/10

    Loved this place! So nice to have a BYO Italian place with such friendly staff :) can’t wait to go back!

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    7.25/10

    Nice little restaurant. Service was slow when we first arrived as all the staff did not arrive until later, apart from that we enjoyed our night. Meals were generously sized & very tasty.

  7. Pichai N.
    Pichai N.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    This place is such a gem and should be visited by everyone. Located in the heart of the Valley but once your inside there is a sense your definitely dining some where special. Have visited this local many times before and it never disappoints. Food is amazing and flavours like what you would expect packed full of authentic Italian goodness.

  8. Alix M.
    Alix M.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Delicious Italian food

  9. John I.
    John I.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    First time there and was not disappointed Food selection was comprehensive and the food quality was outstanding. We selected bread and balsamic dip, gnocchi and the spaghetti.. This iconic Brisbane restaurant has survived the test of time and continues to deliver first class food without any pomp and ceremony. Service was attentive and timely. Recommend to all of Brisbane “go there and be delighted with what you find”

  10. Heather B.
    Heather B.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great food and service even though it was very busy with large groups. We certainly weren’t forgotten about. Very friendly staff who were happy to let you sit and enjoy your wine rather than rush you out the door.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    8.75/10

    One of Brisbane's restaurant treasures

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    7/10

    Food is good, but not super exciting. Could use more tentative service. Tiramisu was very good.

  13. Pamela S.
    Pamela S.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Great authentic Italian food! Loved it!

  14. Angela C.
    Angela C.
    • one review
    10/10

    We realllllly had a lovely night at Giardinetto! The vibe in the restaurant was relaxing and very retro. We particularly like the minimal lighting there. We tried the Filled Mushroom Caps appetiser and were very impressed by the harmony of such a mixture of flavours :) For mains, we had Gnocchi with Amatriciana sauce and Ravioli in creamy sauce. THEY WERE AMAZINGLY tasteful!!!! The Amatriciana sauce has a charred tint to it and we savoured every single bit of it. The Ravioli was humble yet full of flavours. We were going to order Tiramisu and Panna Cotta for dessert but were SO FULL at the end that we opted for the latter. Their Panna Cotta was served with raspberry and strawberry and their juice. It was just the right amount of creaminess balanced nicely by the light acidity from the berries. Their food was also very reasonably priced and we could not wait to come back for another visit soon! Thank you, Giardinetto, for showcasing us such incredible Italian food :) :)

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    8/10

    Very friendly & felt at home.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    8.75/10

    We will go back again

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    9/10

    Caring service great food and generous servings in a nice Italian atmosphere

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 294 reviews
    9/10

    Wonderful food and service. Was recommended to us and we will return.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    9/10

    A really enjoyable experience.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 289 reviews
    8.5/10

    Remains arguably Brisbane's best Italian restaurant, an institution and justifiably so. Great food, friendly service and BYO wine is genuinely welcome.

  21. Wendy M.
    Wendy M.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    It was a wonderful evening good food and wine. The service was great.

  22. Robyn C.
    Robyn C.
    • 9 reviews
    9.5/10

    Enjoyed the whole experience. Food great and service very welcoming.

  23. Alysse G.
    Alysse G.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Love this place.. The food is amazing and the vibe is perfect for a date night!

  24. Bernhard M.
    Bernhard M.
    • 34 reviews
    9.5/10

    Beautiful italian food. We loved it.

  25. Sean C.
    Sean C.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Amazing Italian. 10/10

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    10/10

    Great place for a group booking.

  27. Hannah F.
    Hannah F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Always love eating at Giardinetto and last night didn't disappoint. Great food, great vibe and great service.

  28. Carolyn M.
    Carolyn M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great place, friendly and attentive service, excellent food with generous portions. Popular place, need to book. Going back next week for my birthday dinner!

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    9.5/10

    A great night out for a party of four. The venue was full with a mixture of age groups. It was very happy, but extremely noisy, making normal conversation almost impossible at times.

  30. Bruce W.
    Bruce W.
    • 34 reviews
    9/10

    The last time I was 40 years ago although there was new management the food did not disappoint. The crispy baby octopus was a standout. Will definitely return

  31. Jacqueline D.
    Jacqueline D.
    • one review
    9/10

    Lovely food and generous portions

  32. Ben R.
    Ben R.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    Was cash only on the night but generally has an eftpos machine

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 286 reviews
    6.5/10

    Nothing to add.

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    6.5/10

    Very slow service, with difficulty finding staff to help when required. Took over an hour for meals to come out. Delicious food, but very slow.

  35. Sally C.
    Sally C.
    • one review
    7.75/10

    Good home style cooking. There were 6 of us and we all enjoyed our meal.

  36. Norman S.
    Norman S.
    • 3 reviews
    8.75/10

    Fantastic, love it here!

  37. Alison D.
    Alison D.
    • one review
    10/10

    First time and everything was delicious. Friendly service.

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 299 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good atmosphere

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    10/10

    Great will return

  40. Norman S.
    Norman S.
    • 3 reviews
    8.75/10

    The food is fantastic!