Back

Reviews Ginger Leaf Thai

8.1/10

Very good

based on 38 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Jamie T.
    Jamie T.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Extensive menu that catered to meat eaters, vegetarians and vegans. Everyone in our group loved their meals. Lovely setting and friendly service.

  2. Jonathan E.
    Jonathan E.
    • one review
    8/10

    Food was good. Dessert presentation was a little off, but still tasted. Apart from that we enjoyed the evening and like most... Always find it extremely painful to pay for our meals when there’s no split bill. I couldn’t expect any different though. Some companies either 1) don’t like paying a pitiful 1% transaction fee per person. Or 2) don’t have the technology to split the bill. Time for them to upgrade systems :)

  3. Joanne M.
    Joanne M.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Food was great, but because of the U2 concert it was extremely busy and not enough staff working so service to get drinks and dinner was extremely slow

  4. Jye C.
    Jye C.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    Great food and service

  5. Sam P.
    Sam P.
    • 3 reviews
    8.75/10

    Good food great service friendly staff

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    7/10

    Tasty food, good value. Service was a bit slow.

  7. John I.
    John I.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    Good food,good price, good service

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    6.75/10

    Good price and friendly service. Food was all very tasty, just a little slow getting a few dishes out however we were a large group, so understandable. Also, 50% off is just for mains. This was brought up before we ordered anything.

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 240 reviews
    6.25/10

    Fish wasn’t great but I enjoyed the pad thai.

  10. Samuel C.
    Samuel C.
    • 5 reviews
    7.75/10

    Good food and easy to access location.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    7.25/10

    Food was amazing but service was very slow. Maybe due to New Years Eve, but extra staff should have been in place to cope with demand.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nice food and prompt service.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    7.75/10

    Food was quite nice and very reasonably priced. They probably could’ve done with more staff- service was a little lacking. this is the sort of place you go to before an event at etihad so need service to be quick so they may want to look at staffing on nights where events are on. it took a while to have our order taken , out drinks alone took over 15 mins to come to our table and waited about 20 mins trying to get someone’s attention to bring us the bill before we just went to the register to pay. We waited there about 10 mins for someone to come to the counter to take payment. Overall I would go back there as we all did enjoy our meal, I would probably just allow more time.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 250 reviews
    7.25/10

    Wine and food was AMZAZING!

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 286 reviews
    7.25/10

    Not enough staff for a pre football sitting

  16. Nicholas A.
    Nicholas A.
    • 2 reviews
    8.75/10

    Very friendly and lovely staff. Very good food as well.

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    8.5/10

    Went here for New Year’s Eve. Great food.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    6/10

    The papaya salad was pretty tasty

  19. Paul M.
    Paul M.
    • 14 reviews
    9.25/10

    You have to try the Crying Tiger Beef Salad!!

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    7/10

    very nice food / place

  21. Niki R.
    Niki R.
    • 8 reviews
    9.75/10

    Local Thai restaurant, always great food

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    7/10

    Gd food and drinks

  23. Patricia B.
    Patricia B.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Good service and fast attention. Food was very tasty and high quality. Very good!

  24. Abby N.
    Abby N.
    • one review
    6.75/10

    Pad Thai was amazing

  25. Emily M.
    Emily M.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    The food was delicious and the service was great. We ate before seeing the football and our food came out really fast. Will go back

  26. Robert B.
    Robert B.
    • 6 reviews
    7.5/10

    Entrees were enjoyed by all. Mains were 2 curry dishes which were rich, tasty, and hot. A further stir fry dish was served warm and required reheating. It was returned on a cool plate sadly.

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    7/10

    Good Thai food

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    2.5/10

    The staff had mistakenly given our booking to someone and although we arrived prior to the scheduled time they were unable to accommodate us. We were eventually slotted in at the edge of a table of other diners (but were only given two seats for the three of us diners) we were moved again to a table full of dirty dishes.. Menus not provided, water was not provided and when we ordered drinks they never came. While we understand it was exceptionally busy; staff failed to provide adequate service, or any apology for the errors. While the food was fine- the overall experience was ruined by the service

  29. Trevor S.
    Trevor S.
    • one review
    3.25/10

    This place has a real problem with service. They don't have enough staff for the amount of bookings they take. There is no efficient system, just a lot of staff running around with no one really in charge. It was busy the night we went, but waiting 1hr for food is unacceptable. Food was nice when it finally came, but then we had to rush eating it because we had been made late for a show. Eat elsewhere I would suggest.

  30. Siobhan H.
    Siobhan H.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great little spot for food before a show or event at Etihad. Best Thai in the area!

  31. Belinda N.
    Belinda N.
    • 27 reviews
    7.5/10

    Service was speedy

  32. Mel K.
    Mel K.
    • 8 reviews
    8/10

    My local. One of my favourites. Quick, easy and tasty. Win

  33. Victoria P.
    Victoria P.
    • one review
    3.25/10

    service was slow and I was ignored by 3 staff trying to order, we also had to get up and get our own menus.

  34. Dean M.
    Dean M.
    • 5 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great fast service