Back

Reviews Ginger Leaf Thai

7.6/10
based on 34 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Jonathan E.
    Jonathan E.
    • one review
    8/10

    Food was good. Dessert presentation was a little off, but still tasted. Apart from that we enjoyed the evening and like most... Always find it extremely painful to pay for our meals when there’s no split bill. I couldn’t expect any different though. Some companies either 1) don’t like paying a pitiful 1% transaction fee per person. Or 2) don’t have the technology to split the bill. Time for them to upgrade systems :)

  2. Joanne M.
    Joanne M.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Food was great, but because of the U2 concert it was extremely busy and not enough staff working so service to get drinks and dinner was extremely slow

  3. Jye C.
    Jye C.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    Great food and service

  4. Sam P.
    Sam P.
    • 3 reviews
    8.75/10

    Good food great service friendly staff

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    7/10

    Tasty food, good value. Service was a bit slow.

  6. John I.
    John I.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    Good food,good price, good service

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    6.75/10

    Good price and friendly service. Food was all very tasty, just a little slow getting a few dishes out however we were a large group, so understandable. Also, 50% off is just for mains. This was brought up before we ordered anything.

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 240 reviews
    6.25/10

    Fish wasn’t great but I enjoyed the pad thai.

  9. Samuel C.
    Samuel C.
    • 4 reviews
    7.75/10

    Good food and easy to access location.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    7.25/10

    Food was amazing but service was very slow. Maybe due to New Years Eve, but extra staff should have been in place to cope with demand.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nice food and prompt service.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    7.75/10

    Food was quite nice and very reasonably priced. They probably could’ve done with more staff- service was a little lacking. this is the sort of place you go to before an event at etihad so need service to be quick so they may want to look at staffing on nights where events are on. it took a while to have our order taken , out drinks alone took over 15 mins to come to our table and waited about 20 mins trying to get someone’s attention to bring us the bill before we just went to the register to pay. We waited there about 10 mins for someone to come to the counter to take payment. Overall I would go back there as we all did enjoy our meal, I would probably just allow more time.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 250 reviews
    7.25/10

    Wine and food was AMZAZING!

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 286 reviews
    7.25/10

    Not enough staff for a pre football sitting

  15. Nicholas A.
    Nicholas A.
    • 2 reviews
    8.75/10

    Very friendly and lovely staff. Very good food as well.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    8.5/10

    Went here for New Year’s Eve. Great food.

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    6/10

    The papaya salad was pretty tasty

  18. Paul M.
    Paul M.
    • 2 reviews
    9.25/10

    You have to try the Crying Tiger Beef Salad!!

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    7/10

    very nice food / place

  20. Niki R.
    Niki R.
    • 8 reviews
    9.75/10

    Local Thai restaurant, always great food