Back

Reviews Ginger @ Omni

  1. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    6.75/10

    Food wasn’t as great as the previous times I have been, we had a group of 12 people and our food took a very long time to come out. When it finally came out, we had drinks that took a while to be served and one of our ordered dish was missing. I would understand if the restaurant was busy but there were only two other tables taken (a couple and another group of 6), service should have been a lot better.

  2. Jill G.
    Jill G.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Very friendly and helpful staff, food was amazing

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    10/10

    The Indian food is so delicious the servings are very generous. It is also good that you can order from their Italian restaurant especially for the kids.

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    7.25/10

    Great place to dine in but service to slow.

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 299 reviews
    9.25/10

    A great evening, thoroughly enjoyed the food, service and the price. Excellent all round, would recommend to everyone to try OMNI out.

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    9/10

    Beautiful Indian food. Some very unique. We found the butter chicken very different compared to others we’ve tried, it’s more on the sweeter side but was very nice and Smokey. Garlic cheese naan is a must!

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    7.75/10

    Great value especially with 50% deal

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    7.25/10

    Lovely staff and delicious food!

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    8/10

    Was very impressed with the food. The service was excellent.

  10. Camay W.
    Camay W.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    the food is Okay, nothing special . But the corkage is way too expansive, charging $15.- that is something you would not expect in Indian restaurant ......

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 291 reviews
    8.25/10

    Good efforts by whole team.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    7.5/10

    The Indian dinner was very nice and the service was good and constant.

  13. Ruhail T.
    Ruhail T.
    • 2 reviews
    9.25/10

    Awesome dinning experience and delicious food. Service was fantastic as well.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    9/10

    Good for the family and food was delicious. We had 50% off with the Fork so it was great value, but I believe the prices were reasonable regardless.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 291 reviews
    7.75/10

    Good food and service but the set up is a little unexpected, feels like a function room.

  16. Chris K.
    Chris K.
    • 9 reviews
    8.75/10

    We visited Gingers last night as a party of four people and were not disappointed. We chose to share four entrees and four main courses. All of us enjoyed all the courses however for us the standout entrees were the chicken tikka platter and the chilli mushrooms. The standout main courses were the Fish Madras and the Chicken Tikka Masala. Service was attentive, quiet and friendly. Well done Gingers.

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great service, lovely people

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    6.75/10

    Food was really tasty, with large servings. Our favourites were the chilli mushrooms and the barramundi masala. Unfortunately they didn't have 3 of the red wines listed. Prices were very reasonable. Service was friendly and welcoming. Food could have been a bit hotter when served ( maybe heat the plates before serving ? ) There were only 2 other tables occupied when we arrived. A shame really, because the dining room is large and very nice, if a bit too bright ( could have done with dimming the lights a tad ). Maybe the location is a bit out-of-the-way for most people. Huge car park. We would definitely return !

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    6.5/10

    Food was fine, friendly service

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    3.5/10

    The place seemed clean but smelt bad. The people were nice but unprofessional. The atmosphere was cold.

  21. Linda L.
    Linda L.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Loved the food and the service was wonderful!!

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    7.5/10

    didn't had the Drinks we ask for

  23. Dianne H.
    Dianne H.
    • 16 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great friendly service. Yummy food!

  24. Callum E.
    Callum E.
    • 7 reviews
    8.75/10

    A fabulous choice of dishes - really impressive. I had the Tandoor Mango Chicken - delicious - the missus had the Beef Vindaloo - she broke a sweat and was very happy. The Chicken Tikka entree and Garlic Naan were very nice too - took a spare Naan home. Good Indian.

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    7.75/10

    The food was tasty. Portion sizes for biriyani could improve.

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    8.25/10

    Service with a smile, good was delectable and reasonably priced!

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    4.25/10

    So I understand its only a very recent addition to the Omni restaurant but they were clearly not coping and considering they already run the connected Omni, you would have thought they had things under control. There was only 5 tables occupied in the Ginger section. We were seated but the water disappeared and I had to go up to ask for some menus. Then when we were ready to order noone was around so I again went up to the bar to ask to order. We were one of the last to arrive this particular night but we'd noticed that none of the other tables had their food....that was probably a sign of how things were going to turn out for us. Just waiting and more waiting. We only ordered 4 x curries but about 1hr and 15mins later we had to ask how much longer it would take. Kids were restless....the table next to us had kids and their kids were also restless....The table opposite us got up to leave at one stage but their food came out as they were leaving so they sat back down. We saw every table complain in some form or another. We just don't understand how you can run a restaurant and leave patrons waiting like this...they need to figure out a more efficient way to run Ginger as we won't be returning for this reason. Food was OK (just be warned their 'Large' rice is not what you would imagine to be medium nor large...its very small. Their curry portion sizes are again also small and probably comparable to a rice bowl, i would have been very disappointed if we had paid full price and received those portion sizes. Despite the discount received, its not worth the long wait times, particularly with kids.

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 299 reviews
    0/10

    The restaurant was closed when we arrived after booking. If you are closing early due to quiet night, had the courtesy to ring the customers to inform them, savinguthem to drive all the way there.