Back

Reviews Gingerboy

8.9/10
Fabulous
based on 580 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Emma B.
    Emma B.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was delicious and so filling. Just when we thought it was over... the rounds of desserts came! Pair it with beer or champagne for the ultimate yum cha.

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    8.75/10

    Amazing flavours in each dish and excellent service Sharing menu was a great way to try different dishes.

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    9.75/10

    Great place in CBD of Melbourne. Will definitely go again!

  4. Karyan N.
    Karyan N.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Great service, food and atmosphere. My other party was running late so they gave me some seasoned bar snacks - whilst I was waiting at the table. We ordered a range of dishes, and the waitress suggested that we could get smaller serves of the Char kway Teow and red duck curry, which meant we could sample more dishes. Thanks Gingerboy!

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    7.75/10

    Price v food not quite aligned

  6. Joanne T.
    Joanne T.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    What I love: The son in law eggs, fantastic fish and pork belly. Service was also attentive. What I do not like: There's limited seats between tables. The lighting is also quite dim, although I suspect that was on purpose. Pricey, but you can use your the fork voucher

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    7/10

    Food was ok but not great.

  8. Janet W.
    Janet W.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    My favourite restaurant Gingerboy never disappoints! The food tastes amazing and service is excellent. I recently took two friends visiting from Canada who stated it was an absolute highlight of their two months travelling across Australia. I will be back.

  9. Janet W.
    Janet W.
    • 2 reviews
    9.25/10

    My favourite restaurant and have introduced it to a number of people who have thiroughly enjoyed the food and service. You must try.

  10. Ian Y.
    Ian Y.
    • one review
    10/10

    Went for the basic full menu. It was awesome and included 5 deserts which were delicious but made the meal huge

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    8/10

    Enjoyable food and overall good experience

  12. Craig P.
    Craig P.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food service and the decor of the restaurant was really fantastic and we were all from interstate and loved the experience

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great decor. Service was variable. Enjoyed the food. They could have seated us quicker given we had a booking rather than make us stand in a crowded doorway with people pushing past us. Other than that, liked the cool vibe.

  14. Devi T.
    Devi T.
    • 17 reviews
    8.75/10

    We had lunch with my friend & we chose the $50 lunch set menu.All delicious. Happy tummy :)

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    8/10

    Asian fusion, recommend the chicken ribs and sashimi

  16. Nigel P.
    Nigel P.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The food especially was truly amazing! You can pick up a cookbook with all the recipes if you wish to re create your night. My family and I will have fabulous memories of this wonderful experience on our last night in Melbourne.

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 296 reviews
    10/10

    Great service, staff are very nice and helpful. Food was awesome! Everything was so tasty and flavorsome. Very accommodating to dietary restrictions, we did the Quick Trip banquet and some of the dishes were altered to meet dietary restrictions, so a big thank you! It was very filling. Thank you for a great night. We’ll be back.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 286 reviews
    9/10

    A bit sad that you throw away food that hasn't been eaten. Takeaway is the norm, and it's a bit snobby for you to not offer that. But more importantly, you should be donating the food that isn't eaten. Whilst dining at Ginger Boy, it looks onto an alley way where homeless people can be seen looking for food. The least you could do is be more caring about the situation of others.

  19. Jesse W.
    Jesse W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great people, incredible food and love the atmosphere

  20. Joanne P.
    Joanne P.
    • one review
    7/10

    Had VERY noisy big table next to us... they should have been in a private dining area as they made it impossible for us to chat and enjoy....