Back

Reviews Ginza Miyako Japanese Restaurant

8.9/10

Fabulous

based on 504 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Yeom M.
    Yeom M.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    It’s too pricy. Don’t recommend order the tempura especially. It’s just too common.

  2. David E.
    David E.
    • one review
    10/10

    Chef recommendations were spot on. The sake was great. Friendly staff and great atmosphere Mackerel was not our favourite, but still nice. Sashimi and tartare were fantastic.

  3. Briana B.
    Briana B.
    • one review
    5/10

    Went there with my partner for a nice dinner. I ordered the scotch fillet, he ordered the sea bream. My steak came, I waited 10 minutes before starting to eat, to eat with my partner. his food hadn’t come, it was going cold, so I slowly started eating my food. 40 minutes later, I had finished my steak & his fish still hadn’t come out. We told them to cancel his main and give us the bill, as he wasn’t going to sit there eating alone when we were trying to have a romantic dinner. They just said ok, no apology, no explanation. Completely ruined our night out, which we don’t get one very often. Would not reccommend.

  4. Rikky W.
    Rikky W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Nice new menu! Love the coconut water broth came with the scallops and Murray cod!

  5. Mandy K.
    Mandy K.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    This is my go to restaurant for proper Japanese meals. Didn’t fail to deliver despite the limited menu as they are updating their menu.

  6. Melissa B.
    Melissa B.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    So glad we found a new local gem in the CBD. Very traditional and really delicious food - with good service. Nice wine list, easy to get to and find. A gem!

  7. Bernadine W.
    Bernadine W.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Very traditional!!! Excellent food . Very authentic I must say . The service is so good. I normally don’t eat a lot but the food was just too good .

  8. Kim S.
    Kim S.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food. Plenty of choice. Well presented and tasty. Staff are attentive and friendly. Great atmosphere, ambience and view. Great to visit again and we will be back!

  9. Michelle M.
    Michelle M.
    • one review
    10/10

    We loved everything about our dining experience and will definitely go back

  10. Courtney M.
    Courtney M.
    • one review
    5/10

    The food was good, not outstanding, but beyond disappointed with the service. We got there and ordered entrees and mains with the intention to have dessert too. They served entrees, then sent mains out too even adding an extra table to ours so it would fit al the dishes! By the time we finished entrees, mains were cold and we were told the kitchen was closing, no offer of dessert or coffee. I wasn’t offered a second drink. Really bad, waste Of $200. We were ushered out by 8.30pm, only sat down at 7.30. Never be back.

  11. Ashleigh B.
    Ashleigh B.
    • one review
    10/10

    We come here quite a bit, and are always so happy with the food and service! The modern kaiseki set was amazing, and I definitely recommend the Japanese slipper cocktail.

  12. EBRU C.
    EBRU C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Good quality and friendly service

  13. Deb K.
    Deb K.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Good choice of and great value bento boxes on their lunch menu. Each bento box has a great range of food - miso soup, rice, tempura, sashimi, pickles, fruit and main. Fresh and tasty

  14. Beth R.
    Beth R.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious food, beautifully presented and great service. We shared the beef carpaccio and assorted tempura. Each dish was explained and tasted amazing. Would be happy to return at any time!

  15. Jeff B.
    Jeff B.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was very well presented and was delicious. The staff were very friendly, helpful and we had very good service. We had a great night and was a perfect setting for a Valentines dinner.

  16. Lesley E.
    Lesley E.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Fabulous food that was well presented, fresh and delicious. Fantastic service.

  17. Bruce B.
    Bruce B.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Valentines Day 5 course menu was VERY poor value for money. Lovely food. Good service, although when asked to bring desert out we said no we are not ready and they brought it out anyway, felt like they really wanted to move us out. $100 pp for a small amount of food, I was not impressed with being rushed. Very lovely food, but based on lowest value for money I have tried for Japanese in Adelaide, I likely won’t return or cannot recommend this.

  18. Andrew V.
    Andrew V.
    • 56 reviews
    8.5/10

    Was a few years ago that I had a bad experience. However, it went really well this time around. Enjoyed the food. Presented and tasted really good. Love the hot pot.

  19. Mark O.
    Mark O.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    An excellent example of Japanese cuisine Fresh interesting tasty food beautifully presented Wonderful service and atmosphere A 10/10 experience

  20. Debbie L.
    Debbie L.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    Everything was nice and service was lovely. One dish was disappointing but was changed for a better dish without any issues. Overall a nice evening.

  21. Lesley E.
    Lesley E.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent quality food. Excellent service. Staff were very attentive and helpful. I would highly recommend this restaurant for couples who like fine dining.

  22. Prasanna S.
    Prasanna S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great food and attentive service by knowledgable staff. Plenty of options in the menu that will need a few visits to explore. However, the Kaiseki is a great option to sample the menu on the first visit.

  23. Milton P.
    Milton P.
    • 2 reviews
    9.75/10

    excellent service and attention

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    8.75/10

    Japanese fine dining at it’s best

  25. Alisha D.
    Alisha D.
    • one review
    9/10

    Lovely service! Great, peaceful atmosphere and great food!

  26. Eric L.
    Eric L.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Good presentation of food. The lunch special are a little sweet for me but the ladies like it.

  27. Antony H.
    Antony H.
    • 3 reviews
    3.25/10

    My wife ordered the duck and was very dry. I had to ask for our complimentary shots of Sake which was just given to us on the way out whilst paying the bill. Was not happy and will not be dinning here again.

  28. Ian H.
    Ian H.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    We found this place to be very friendly and well set out, our service was a bit slow but they made up for it with free soup and sake, overall the food was excellent and the staff very nice, will definitely go back there

  29. Rhianna S.
    Rhianna S.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    We had dinner in the traditional seating area and it was so lovely, great atmosphere with a nice view. The food and saki was delicious++ and service was so quick and attentive. We'll definitely go back!

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    9.75/10

    We had the traditional tasting menu,everything was delicious Good choice of wines.Great service ,everything was well presented.

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    2.25/10

    Never come back!!!!

  32. Tiina K.
    Tiina K.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The fusion of French and Japanese cuisones makes for an elegant and delicious eating experience. I would definitely dine here again!

  33. Kerryn P.
    Kerryn P.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    We sat in the traditional room, it was a lovely atmosphere and the service was wonderful. It was a special night for us and we weren’t disappointed - highly recommended.

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    9.5/10

    Ordered both traditional and modern banquet. Amazing service, all dishes explained to you before eating. Every item on the plate was delightful, well thought of, presented nicely and above all tasty. We will revisit soon

  35. Kerryn P.
    Kerryn P.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Lovely experience, and service, highly recommend

  36. Louise M.
    Louise M.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Nice fresh Japanese food

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    7.5/10

    Overall a pleasant evening. Good selection / options

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    9.5/10

    The Match a Tiramisu is to die for

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    8.5/10

    Green tea plum is the best

  40. Lik Yang H.
    Lik Yang H.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great ambience in the traditional japanese seating area and good customer service. Will come again!