Back

Reviews Giro d'Italia

8.9/10
Fabulous
based on 42 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Pauline T.
    Pauline T.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The food was super tasty and the portions were very generous. The service was warm and accommodating and the ambience was lovely. We will definitely be back - there's so much more on the menu we want to try!

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    8.5/10

    Fabulous selection of food & wine. The food i chose was so close in taste to the same food I’d eaten in Italy - amazing

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    9/10

    Delicious food, excellent friendly service. Wednesday night byo is a bonus.

  4. Paul D.
    Paul D.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    terrific night out

  5. Con  R.
    Con R.
    • 4 reviews
    7.75/10

    Great welcoming and service. Purist and unpretentious, Italian food representing many regions of Italian cuisine.

  6. Raelene G.
    Raelene G.
    • 2 reviews
    9.25/10

    A lovely meal. Excellent, authentic Italian food. Outstanding service, so friendly and professional

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    9.5/10

    Stumbled across when it first opened. Have returned a number of times and recommended to others!

  8. Peter T.
    Peter T.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Pleasant dining place. Polite & friendly staff.

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 246 reviews
    7.75/10

    Overall a very enjoyable meal . I would suggest they look at their sound track choice .

  10. Joe L.
    Joe L.
    • one review
    9/10

    Just excellent food

  11. Emilio D.
    Emilio D.
    • 53 reviews
    10/10

    Delightful evening with excellent service and delicious food and wine - and great parking in this part of town! A winning combination all round really!

  12. Ken R.
    Ken R.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Our 50 Wedding Anniversary how delightful service was excellent food amazing just the attention we received was wonderful. We would certainly recommend Giro D Italia to family and friends.

  13. Clare M.
    Clare M.
    • one review
    10/10

    I was recommended this place by my father and it was fantastic. Wonderful food and personable service.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    9.25/10

    Everyone is so welcoming. Great atmosphere

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    7.25/10

    It was a cold night so the opening and closing of the front door made it hard to keep the restaurant cosy .i am not sure how this could be improved. Suggest a change of sound track to fit the demographic who seemed very similar to ourselves on the night we dined there . The food is great !

  16. Mark D.
    Mark D.
    • one review
    10/10

    This place is first class. My favourite in Melbourne at the moment. Genuine Italian at its finest. Don’t go there without having the Tiramisu!!!!

  17. Emilio D.
    Emilio D.
    • 53 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and service in a great location! Total winning combination!

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    8/10

    Lovely Host and great option close to Home and for a spot of Lunch too!

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    9.25/10

    Lovely service

  20. Robert D.
    Robert D.
    • 41 reviews
    9.25/10

    I don’t know where to start!! This restaurant excelled in every aspect of their business!! Great Food Fantastic service!! We’ll be back