9.2/10
Excellent
based on 56 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Tracie L.
    Tracie L.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Dom and his staff continue the excellent Italian service and cooking at this new location. The food is cooked with care and the service is excellent. Prices are reasonable, the menu is comprehensive and wine list very affordable and interesting.

  2. Danielle B.
    Danielle B.
    • 3 reviews
    5.5/10

    I had been wanting to eat here for awhile given the great reviews and chose a birthday celebration with a friend to do that. I enjoyed my veal coteletta which was nicely crumbed. cooked & presented. The aioli with the patates also had good flavour. I was looking forward to the tiramisu but lacked coffee flavour & biscuit, too much cream. Whilst the service was friendly & attentive, the waitress did not return with our change. This has never happened to me at a restaurant before. Surely a tip and the amount should still be at the discretion of the customer

  3. Meredith T.
    Meredith T.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great service and food. Loved the wine by the litre. We shared some delicious entrees and then the seafood pasta special ravioli which was lovely

  4. Vitina C.
    Vitina C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Food was great, , servings very generous, great atmosphere, staff very friendly and helpful, definitely going back. Would highly recommended

  5. Tony B.
    Tony B.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    great service , very personable and good quality food to match. A must go to to experience the great variety of food and good drinks selection. made to feel most welcome, thanks

  6. Mimmo Domenic  P.
    Mimmo Domenic P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very impressed. If you want to feel like you are back in Italy then this is the place to visit. Authentic Italian food. Loved it.

  7. Pauline T.
    Pauline T.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The food was super tasty and the portions were very generous. The service was warm and accommodating and the ambience was lovely. We will definitely be back - there's so much more on the menu we want to try!

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    8.5/10

    Fabulous selection of food & wine. The food i chose was so close in taste to the same food I’d eaten in Italy - amazing

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    9/10

    Delicious food, excellent friendly service. Wednesday night byo is a bonus.

  10. Paul D.
    Paul D.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    terrific night out

  11. Con R.
    Con R.
    • 4 reviews
    7.75/10

    Great welcoming and service. Purist and unpretentious, Italian food representing many regions of Italian cuisine.

  12. Raelene G.
    Raelene G.
    • 2 reviews
    9.25/10

    A lovely meal. Excellent, authentic Italian food. Outstanding service, so friendly and professional

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    9.5/10

    Stumbled across when it first opened. Have returned a number of times and recommended to others!

  14. Peter T.
    Peter T.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Pleasant dining place. Polite & friendly staff.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 246 reviews
    7.75/10

    Overall a very enjoyable meal . I would suggest they look at their sound track choice .

  16. Joe L.
    Joe L.
    • one review
    9/10

    Just excellent food

  17. Emilio D.
    Emilio D.
    • 53 reviews
    10/10

    Delightful evening with excellent service and delicious food and wine - and great parking in this part of town! A winning combination all round really!

  18. Ken R.
    Ken R.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Our 50 Wedding Anniversary how delightful service was excellent food amazing just the attention we received was wonderful. We would certainly recommend Giro D Italia to family and friends.

  19. Clare M.
    Clare M.
    • one review
    10/10

    I was recommended this place by my father and it was fantastic. Wonderful food and personable service.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    9.25/10

    Everyone is so welcoming. Great atmosphere

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    7.25/10

    It was a cold night so the opening and closing of the front door made it hard to keep the restaurant cosy .i am not sure how this could be improved. Suggest a change of sound track to fit the demographic who seemed very similar to ourselves on the night we dined there . The food is great !

  22. Mark D.
    Mark D.
    • one review
    10/10

    This place is first class. My favourite in Melbourne at the moment. Genuine Italian at its finest. Don’t go there without having the Tiramisu!!!!

  23. Emilio D.
    Emilio D.
    • 53 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and service in a great location! Total winning combination!

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    8/10

    Lovely Host and great option close to Home and for a spot of Lunch too!

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    9.25/10

    Lovely service

  26. Robert D.
    Robert D.
    • 42 reviews
    9.25/10

    I don’t know where to start!! This restaurant excelled in every aspect of their business!! Great Food Fantastic service!! We’ll be back

  27. Patricia D.
    Patricia D.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Great food great staff

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    7.75/10

    Lovely service. Wine list could be a bit more interesting and wider choice.

  29. Mal L.
    Mal L.
    • one review
    8/10

    It was our first experience dining here and we loved the Italian Staff. Took us back to Italy.

  30. David W.
    David W.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent tiramisu, the food was all to a very high standard and the Italian Pinot Grigio was delicious! Will return!

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    8.25/10

    Lovely local spot. The food is fresh and delicious! We had Arancini so so tasty! Pumpkin tortellini and duck ragu also super yum! Tap wine is a bargain (and delicious!) highly recommend

  32. Marylou p.
    Marylou p.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Thoroughly enjoyed everything about Domenico’s Giro D’italia! Our new regular local with ‘real’ italian food and hospitality!! Grazie!

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 246 reviews
    10/10

    Great food - yum!

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    9/10

    We had a great time, the food was delicious!

  35. Wendy M.
    Wendy M.
    • 21 reviews
    9/10

    Very enjoyable meals. Our second visit in 2 weeks.

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    10/10

    Beautiful food and service, a great addition to Carlton

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    9/10

    Fabulous, authentic and flavoursome food. Amazing crunch on the arancini.

  38. Paul C.
    Paul C.
    • 3 reviews
    7.75/10

    Had heard a lot of good things about Giro d'Italia and had heard a radio review. The food was very good and traditional. The service attentive and friendly. The wine list was limited but what was on offer was good. Definitely needs signage or the street number more defined as had trouble finding the restaurant. It does need some atmosphere as it retains a cafe/Bar feel about it. However overall it was a good night and the food ( the main reason for visiting) was very good.

  39. Emilio D.
    Emilio D.
    • 53 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great location and now a great new restaurant -we loved the food and wine and service was spot on! We will definitely be back to our new fave!

  40. Malcolm J.
    Malcolm J.
    • 9 reviews
    9/10

    A great little find - perfect Italian food. Superb freshly made pasta