What
Where

Australian

Global Dining and Bar

Average price $30
8.6/10
39 reviews

Free serviceInstant booking

Make a booking on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Restaurant menu

  • Average price $30 Special request
GDB Green Salad (v)
$12
GDB Chicken Caesar Salad
$18
Super Bowl (Quinoa Salad)
$15

User photos

We still don’t have any photos from our users

Make a booking at this restaurant and be the first to share some pictures.

Ratings & Reviews

Fabulous
8.6/10
based on 39 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
Quality of food :8.5/10
Service :8.6/10
Setting :8.7/10
  1. CF C.
    CF C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing dining experience! Food was fantastic! Staff were so sweet and considerate with birthday touches! This dining experience couldn't have been better! Thank you so much!

    Global Dining and Bar

    Hi CF, It was a pleasure serving you. Congratulation again!! Also thank you so much for your kind feedback - it's so great to hear that you enjoyed our dishes and services. Thanks again from all the team here at Global Dining and Bar. We hope to see you again very soon.

  2. Amanda C.
    Amanda C.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    We ordered from the breakfast and lunch menu - food was very good! Staff were very accommodating for us (large group of 12).

    Global Dining and Bar

    Dear Amanda, Thanks for the great review. We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear you were satisfied with our foods and services. Thank you.

  3. Nataliia L.
    Nataliia L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Had an absolutely amazing brunch here with a friend on a really rainy day. The staff were nice and chill, the atmosphere of a hotel breakfast place, nothing peculiar about decor but gives a vibe of a place where you can just spend literally half a day and have a great time. And yes, the cheese board and wine were on point ????????. Definitely recommend.

    Global Dining and Bar

    It was a pleasure serving you and your friends. I am glad you felt satisfied with our dishes and service. I really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and being so open with us. I hope we see you again soon.

  4. Margaret R.
    Margaret R.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    Nice clean modern décor. Friendly staff. Interesting variations on food choice. Sunday morning parking availability was good. Prices very reasonable.

    Global Dining and Bar

    Dear Margaret. thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are happy to hear you were satisfied with our foods. Please come back and see us soon again. Thank you.

  5. Cathy l.
    Cathy l.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Food and service is alright. recommend pulled chilli pork sandwich. others just so so. pancake has no softness, smoked chicken roll is a bit too sour...

    Global Dining and Bar

    Hi Cathy, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you like our pulled chilli pork sandwich we we just added. Also, we will take other comments heavy, especially about pancake and smoked chicken roll. We are not using commercially pre-made pancakes and I think it was a little overcooked and so you felt it was not soft enough. I am sorry.

  6. Siobhan S.
    Siobhan S.
    • 6 reviews
    4.5/10

    The setting is cramped and the people sitting next to you may as well be sitting at your table. I ordered the big breakfast which came out cold the first time, when it came out the second time it was warm but the bacon was rubbery and the whole dish was extremely bland. My partner ordered the chicken schnitzel burger and didn’t eat most of it. The food was extremely underwhelming and the service was just average, they didn’t seem to know what what going on and constantly looked confused. Even with the 50% discount applied I feel our Bill was way too much. With so much brunch competition in Sydney I’m surprised they skimp on the quality of their ingredients

    Global Dining and Bar

    Dear Siobhan, thank you for your review and comment. I am Jason Hwang, a Manager of Global Dining and Bar. I am very sorry to hear that you were disappointed. I believe that there was a mistake. I sincerely apologize if our foods were like that. Although we do not skimp on the quality of our ingredients as we picked up good suppliers and good quality ingredients, there must be a reason why we made you you feel like that. Therefore I would like to invite you again for the complimentary brunch for 2. Please let us have another chance to make you satisfied. Please send us an email if you can accept this. our email address is globaldiningandbar@gmail.com

  7. Anny W.
    Anny W.
    • 12 reviews
    7.5/10

    The food was delicious, and filling. Brekkie wrap was especially delicious. Service was a bit inexperienced, but overall attentive and friendly.

    Global Dining and Bar

    Hi Anny, thank you so much for your balanced and fair review. We are very happy to hear that you like our brekkie wrap and other foods. We will try more to make you satisfied with our service when you come back. Thank you.

  8. Linda H.
    Linda H.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    The food was good but there's nothing wow factor to it. In saying that the service let us down, we were rushed and bill was put on the table before we even asked for it.

  9. David W.
    David W.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    I've walked past this place a few times and really wish I'd visited earlier - our food was great! We had the 50% off deal but now I know the quality I will definitely return.

    Global Dining and Bar

    Dear David, thanks very much for your balanced and fair review of Global Dining and Bar. I'm glad you were satisfied with our dishes and service. Looking forward to seeing you soon again.

  10. Maggie C.
    Maggie C.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    The staff were so friendly and helpful! All the dishes were fresh and I loved the layout and the view of the kitchen at the restaurant

    Global Dining and Bar

    Hi Maggie, thank you for the wonderful review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our food and service. Thank you.

  11. Giancarlo L.
    Giancarlo L.
    • 19 reviews
    8/10

    Nice Bar, Service and Food. Fast, New and Clean.

    Global Dining and Bar

    Thank you Giancarlo. We are happy to hear you were satisfied with our foods. Please come back and see us soon again

  12. Zoe M.
    Zoe M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Staff are so friendly and eager to give great service! Food is great! Drinks were great!

    Global Dining and Bar

    Hi Zoe. Thank you for your review. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Hope to see you soon again.

More information

Opening time

Brunch | 7 Days,

Mon-Fri : 7 am to 3 pm

Sat-Sun : 8 am to 4 pm

##### February 14 to 1 March (Dinner also available) #####

Mon-Sun : 5:30 pm to 11 pm (Kitchen close at (9:30 pm)

How to get to the restaurant

229 Darlinghurst Rd, 2010, Sydney (NSW), Australia

Directions to get there

Street Parking Available

Darlinghurst, Surry Hills, Sydney City

About the restaurant

Global Dining and Bar makes the unique and stylish dishes reinterpreted with the fresh and quality ingredients. Our cuisine is at once simple and surprising, refined but never pretentious, rooted in Australia but offering unexpected international culinary masterpieces.

Services

,

Restaurants around Global Dining and Bar

Australian

Black Bottle

Score:8.4

Darlinghurst (NSW)

MENU

Thai

Soi 25

Score:9.2

Darlinghurst (NSW)

Italian

Darlinghurst (NSW)

$50 average price

Japanese

Darlinghurst (NSW)

Pub Grub

Darlinghurst (NSW)

Indian

Darlinghurst (NSW)

$45 average price

Italian

Darlinghurst (NSW)

Australian

Darlinghurst (NSW)

$50 average price

Pub Grub

Darlinghurst (NSW)

Australian

Pennys Ln.

Score:8.9

Potts Point (NSW)

$40 average price

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

See more information

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Log in to TheFork Manager

Free serviceInstant booking