Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

This restaurant is not bookable on TheFork.

Here are some alternatives you might enjoy:

Loading interface...
Loading interface...
Loading interface...
Loading interface...

Japanese

Reviews - Gold Class Daruma

7.7/10
325
Level 1, 77 York St, 2000 Sydney (NSW)See map

Average price $55

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Booking confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Cannot be reserved on TheFork

Make a booking on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

7.7/10
325 reviews
8/10

Food

8/10

Service

6.9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Tony Y.
    Tony Y.

    16 June 20213 reviews

    5/10
  • Sharon F.

    13 March 20211 review

    7.5/10

    This is a restaurant for a special occassion. Tables arranged for privacy. sushi set contained considerable variety. There could be more variety of other items.

    Gold Class Daruma (Owner)

    Hello Sharon. Thank you for dining at Gold Class Daruma. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again

  • Alice Wu

    9 February 20214 reviews

    10/10

    Gold Class Daruma (Owner)

  • Eric C.

    13 November 20206 reviews

    8/10

    Service is friendly, and causal,

    Gold Class Daruma (Owner)

    Hello Eric, Thankyou for dining at Gold Class Daruma. We appreciate your feedback and review. We hope to see you dine at Gold Class Daruma again

  • Yumiko R.

    5 November 20209 reviews

    9.5/10

    we were 4 pax so we booked a table. We ordered Sushi Omakase courses which they normally only served at the counter but they accommodated our order.

    Gold Class Daruma (Owner)

  • Zoe G.

    27 October 20201 review

    6.5/10

    Good value for money, food good but average. The service was impeccable and ambience was nice.

    Gold Class Daruma (Owner)

    Thank you Zoe! We hope to see you again

  • Ella L.

    17 October 20203 reviews

    4.5/10

    wasnt delicious

    Gold Class Daruma (Owner)

    We hope to exceed your expectations next time. Thank you Ella

  • Veronica C.
    Veronica C.

    2 October 2020110 reviews

    8.5/10

    First time being here but it won't be last. Food was very good. It was full house despite Covid-19 with social distancing in place. Will try different dishes next time.

    Gold Class Daruma (Owner)

    Thank you Veronica for the review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with us. See you again soon!

  • Albert Y.
    Albert Y.

    1 October 202039 reviews

    7/10

    Good service and food is average.

    Gold Class Daruma (Owner)

    Thank you Albert! We are honoured to hear our service was a 10/10!

  • Nigel H.

    11 September 202038 reviews

    9.5/10

    Great quality food in an ambient and sophisticated setting. A more extensive menu would of earned a 10/10. Really enjoyed the experience, thanks Daruma!

    Gold Class Daruma (Owner)

    Thank you Nigel for the review! We have been working on our menu, so we hope to see you again soon

  • Vivian W.

    18 August 20205 reviews

    10/10

    We enjoyed so much with the course sets we had for our anniversary dinner. The atmosphere & service were so good & we definitely come back again on next time!!

    Gold Class Daruma (Owner)

    WOW! 10/10 for ALL! Thank you Vivian! See you again soon

  • Yoshimi F.

    1 August 202032 reviews

    9/10

    Nice decor, relaxing atmosphere. Waiting staffs are lovely, bubbly and attentive. The set menus are very good value. Especially loved the otoro sushi.

    Gold Class Daruma (Owner)

    Thank you Yoshimi for your review!

  • Eliza M.

    25 July 20201 review

    10/10

    Such a hidden Gem! we had the $99 banquet and it did not disappoint. service was great too. Would highly recommend and we will definitely be back for more.

    Gold Class Daruma (Owner)

    What a review! Thank you so much for our 10/10 review!

  • Leon L.

    10 March 202017 reviews

    10/10

    Staffs are very friendly and polite, dishes are creative and tasty.

    Gold Class Daruma (Owner)

    Thank you Leon! 10/10!!! We look forward to seeing you dine at Gold Class Daruma again

  • Akane T.

    24 February 20209 reviews

    10/10

    Gold Class Daruma (Owner)

    WHAT A REVIEW! Thank you so much Akane for our 10/10 review!

  • Douglas C.

    29 January 20205 reviews

    10/10

    Service and food always good. Fresh is key here

    Gold Class Daruma (Owner)

    Thank you Douglas!

  • Hannah Ou
    Hannah Ou

    24 January 20201 review

    9/10

    Excellent place for jap food, great service and atmosphere. Really like the small restaurant setting. Highly recommended the sake pipi

  • Kenji Y.

    11 January 20201 review

    10/10

    Omakase sushi course is really good by professional Japanese Sushi chef and value for money. Also recommended Sake set fits to sushi course too.

  • Cindy O.

    10 January 20201 review

    10/10

    Always perfectly cooked and high quality! Love this place. My favourite so far (I have come here before) is the eggplant and also the steaks. The nigiri rice is great.

  • Philip N.

    23 December 20191 review

    6.5/10

    The food was good quality and nice and service was attentive. The price was on the high side. Overall it was a good place to try. Best to order set meals

  • Francis C.

    15 December 201912 reviews

    7.5/10
  • Trinar C.
    Trinar C.

    9 December 20194 reviews

    9.5/10

    Food was amazing, service great really sweet staff. We are definitely coming back!

  • Eric C.

    23 November 20196 reviews

    10/10

    Very good and sincere service from Gold Class Daruma.

  • Takako B.

    2 November 20194 reviews

    9/10

    All the dish we ordered was excellent. The waitress was attentive. Only negatives were they ran out of some ingredient. We will visit this restaurant again.

  • A A.

    26 October 2019265 reviews

    4.5/10
  • A A.

    12 October 2019283 reviews

    9.3/10

    Very tasty sukiyaki meal!!

  • Sabrina L.

    14 September 201923 reviews

    9.5/10

    Excellent value with their Shabu Shabu special on Sunday evening, generous portion with high quality wagyu beef, we'll definitely be back!!

  • A A.

    12 September 2019267 reviews

    5.3/10

    Food and service was average.

  • A A.

    23 August 2019273 reviews

    9.3/10

    Very lovely and friendly staff

  • A A.

    9 August 2019285 reviews

    7.8/10
  • A A.

    29 July 2019258 reviews

    9/10
  • Nanami C.

    25 July 20191 review

    5.5/10
  • A A.

    18 July 2019278 reviews

    6.3/10

    good value lunch bento box

  • A A.

    16 July 2019260 reviews

    9/10

    very good japanese in the city!

  • A A.

    11 July 2019264 reviews

    9/10

    Some of the best value Japanese in Sydney

  • A A.

    11 July 2019280 reviews

    8.5/10

    Work team lunch here. Good value for set lunch, authentic Japanese food, even small side dishes are great.

  • A A.

    10 July 2019288 reviews

    6.8/10
  • A A.

    8 July 2019275 reviews

    7/10

    Traditional Japanese with chef’s table special on request and availability. Very good quality cuts of sashimi, service can be a bit slow, but overall enjoyable

  • A A.

    30 June 2019256 reviews

    9.8/10

    Everything is so perfectly good except if they can fix the light issue during the lunch time, but I know it's not their fault anyways.

  • Fei G.

    28 June 20192 reviews

    9.5/10

    Service was great.

Tripadvisor reviews

27 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty programme
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • Blog
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Cannot be reserved on TheFork
Find similar restaurants with availability.

Search