What
Where

Australian Family Friendly

Golden Beach Tavern

8.9/10
112 reviews

Average price $19

Free serviceInstant booking

Make a booking on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Restaurant menu

Chef Mitchell Hendy
  • Average price $19 Special request
Graziers Eye Fillet 200g
$30

succulent, lean & tender "simply sensational"

Grazier Rump 250g
$24

100 days grain finished "full of flavour"

Graziers Rib Fillet 300g
$39

100 days grain finished "simply superb"

Full menu(s)

To see complete menu(s), please click here:SEE MENU(s)SEE MENU(s)

See à la carte and set menus

User photos

We still don’t have any photos from our users

Make a booking at this restaurant and be the first to share some pictures.

Ratings & Reviews

Fabulous
8.9/10
based on 112 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
Quality of food :9/10
Service :9/10
Setting :8.6/10
  1. Leah R.
    Leah R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delicious perfectly cooked steak and excellent customer service ???? Will definitely visit again next holiday to the coast! Keep up the great service ????

  2. Geoff W.
    Geoff W.
    • 39 reviews
    9/10

    Love too but no rewards anymore since ownership changed; I'm sure your readers understand my meaning. Good luck with your visit to GBT, best for Friday lunch.

  3. Tina O.
    Tina O.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    everything was generally good, however we had to find staff to order the meals (as we were advised someone would be round to take our order), and then to request the dessert for kids meals. food was quite good, however the kids cheeseburgers were quite oily, and the buns were burnt.

  4. Lynnley P.
    Lynnley P.
    • 6 reviews
    8.5/10

    Staff were lovely and friendly. Food came quickly and was great

  5. Ashleigh P.
    Ashleigh P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food is amazing, Best Steak , Never had a bad meal. Friendly Staff Nothing Is Never To Much Trouble. Its Our Go To Place For Family Dinners. Highly Recommend ????

  6. Rita p.
    Rita p.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    The staff were nice, but I ordered a gluten free pizza as Im allergic to wheat and I was given a normal pizza. After eating some i asked the waitress if it was gluten free she said yes thats what i wrote down. The manager confirmed it was not gluten free i ended up sick and had to go home. They did refund and make me another one which was nice .

  7. Anne J.
    Anne J.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great food, well priced. Table could have been set up better before we arrived (eg salt & pepper, cutlery, water & glasses on table) . Will visit again

    Golden Beach Tavern

    Hi thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately we cannot set the tables untill patrons arrive due to stage 3 Covid-19 government Laws. That was updated on the 14th of this month

  8. Lisa I.
    Lisa I.
    • one review
    10/10

    This was such a great find within walking distance from our accommodation! It was perfect to cater for adults & 3 kids! They loved their kids packs with free ice cream too! So lovely under the heaters out on the deck on a winters evening

  9. Jennifer P.
    Jennifer P.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Wonderful food and a good atmosphere! Our waiter was lovely and looked after us well. The specials came out as entrees which was a shame as some people are before others but besides that all good!

  10. Rob B.
    Rob B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Service was perfect, restaurant was clean, food was amazing! Large meals, staff were polite and fast, Definitely the place to go. My family will be there again tonight

  11. Tenayah M.
    Tenayah M.
    • one review
    4/10

    Have gone to gbt before for a meal before which was horrible. That time we ordered calamari and it was cold in the middle still and steak wasn’t cooked right. This time we went for dinner, we were sat outside even though it was freezing and were the only people sat out there. The heaters were attempted to be put on but no gas. We ordered a medium rare steak but was almost blue, the salad looked old and dry, the chicken looked undercooked( I realised after eating most of it ????) and the glasses were dirty. 100% don’t recommend. No one even checked on us and how our meals were the whole time either

  12. Wayne S.
    Wayne S.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    We regularly dine at the GBT and realise the difficulties the staff have in working under the restrictions of covid 19. The food remains good value, the surrounds are excellent, but due to the abovenamed restrictions, it doesn't appear to be the same happy dining experience as it was previously. All will undoubtedly improve as things return to normal.

  13. Tia K.
    Tia K.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Food was tasty. Took a little long to arrive but was worth the wait. Steaks cooked perfectly and service was tentative and friendly.

  14. Kathy H.
    Kathy H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Had the eye fillet and it was the best steak I’ve had at a restaurant in years. Great night

  15. Diane S.
    Diane S.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    There were 3 of us for lunch and 1 ordered fish and chips and the other 2 had steak salad and chips. Everyone really enjoyed their meal. Our steaks were cooked beautifully. The inside room downstairs was a little dark so I prefer upstairs due to the light bright windows but even so we had a lovely experience and will be back again soon.

  16. Melissa H.
    Melissa H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The waitress who served us was very friendly and helpful, she mentioned she was new....I thought she did a great job and she is an assest to your tavern.

  17. Sean G.
    Sean G.
    • 2 reviews
    6/10

    Service was great and seating was good but food was very average, food tasted like cheap pub food and was expecting better quality food, would definitely go there for a beer again but wouldn't order food unless improved.

  18. Helle J.
    Helle J.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had an awesome experience, we booked a table for 2 on line. Service was excellent and quick, thank you Jeff ???? steaks were cooked to perfection and were good value and the prawn toppers were excellent. Thank you so much to your friendly kitchen team. We will be back

  19. Bronwyn L.
    Bronwyn L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Friendly staff, clean & pleasant surroundings. Good food , plenty of it & quick service. Will come back next time we're on the coast. Due to covid 19 some rooms were closed.

  20. John B.
    John B.
    • one review
    9/10

    We looked forward to our booking all week, we were not disappointed! the food was good It was better than good. We felt welcome and made to feel comfortable. Thank you for the making our day, we look forward to our next visit

See all reviews

More information

Opening time

Everyday 11am to 8.30pm. Takeaway options also available.

How to get to the restaurant

Cnr of Baldwin St & Bowman Rd, 4551, Caloundra (QLD), Australia

Directions to get there

Sunshine Coast

Features

Services

Restaurants around Golden Beach Tavern

Australian

Golden Beach

$30 average price

Indian

India Today Caloundra

Score:9

Caloundra (QLD)

$25 average price

Indian

Indiyum

Score:7.8

Caloundra (QLD)

$20 average price

Thai

Caloundra (QLD)

$35 average price

Australian

Caloundra (QLD)

$18 average price

Thai

Golden Beach

$45 average price

Australian

Kings Beach

Italian

Caloundra (QLD)

$35 average price

Australian

Kings Beach

$20 average price

Seafood

Mets on Kings

Score:8.1

Kings Beach

$35 average price

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

See more information

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Log in to TheFork Manager

Free serviceInstant booking