Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Good for groups

Reviews - Golden Beach Tavern

8.8/10
336
Cnr of Baldwin St & Bowman Rd, 4551 Caloundra (QLD)See map

Average price $19

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Booking confirmed immediately

Already 10 bookings today 🔥

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Already 10 bookings today 🔥

Make a booking on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
1.5m social distancing
Additional safety and cleaning measures in place
Cashless transactions available
Contact information is obtained
Hand sanitizer available
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

8.8/10
Fabulous336 reviews
8.8/10

Food

8.8/10

Service

8.7/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Helen A.
    Helen A.

    8 May 20221 review

    10/10
  • Yvette T.
    Yvette T.

    8 May 20221 review

    6.5/10
  • Fiona H.
    Fiona H.

    8 May 20222 reviews

    9.5/10

    Food was very good with meals a generous size. Staff were very helpful Accomodation discount made it a very affordable and enjoyable mothers day lunch.

  • Gary E.
    Gary E.

    26 April 20222 reviews

    9/10

    Excellent service, friendly waitresses & good menu

    Golden Beach Tavern (Owner)

    Thanks for leaving a review Gary!

  • Donald C.
    Donald C.

    16 April 20223 reviews

    7/10

    Golden Beach Tavern (Owner)

    Thanks for leaving a review Donald, hope to see you again soon

  • Ginette M.
    Ginette M.

    13 April 20221 review

    9/10

    Golden Beach Tavern (Owner)

    Thanks for the review Ginette

  • Bernie W.
    Bernie W.

    12 April 20222 reviews

    8/10

    Great seniors roast!

    Golden Beach Tavern (Owner)

    Thanks for the review

  • Alana S.

    24 March 202260 reviews

    8.5/10

    Golden Beach Tavern (Owner)

    Thanks the feedback Alana. See you again soon

  • Debra M.

    12 January 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Terrific 'seniors' menu - great meals in a smaller serving and lower pricing to match. Hard to beat this for value and staff are always welcoming and helpful.

  • Marg R.

    10 January 20222 reviews

    10/10
  • Pam K.
    Pam K.

    4 December 20212 reviews

    10/10

    My steak was cooked exactly how I wanted it. So tender, it just melted in your mouth. Generous servings, lovely atmosphere, just a great place to go.

    Golden Beach Tavern (Owner)

    Thanks Pam, see you again soon

  • Melinda T.

    3 December 20211 review

    3.5/10

    I had the market fish. The meal was over cooked and tiny, the salad was not substantial enough to be offered as the only side, and $30 for a tiny piece of over cooked fish?

  • Julie R.

    11 November 20218 reviews

    8.5/10

    Golden Beach Tavern (Owner)

    Thanks for taking the time to give some feedback Julie, we have passed your kind words onto Shandell. See you again soon

  • Mark p.

    28 October 20211 review

    8.5/10

    Really a good benchmark for modern pub food Well cooked promptly delivered tucker just what should be presented everywhere but not always. Good job!!

    Golden Beach Tavern (Owner)

    Thanks mark! See you again soon

  • Adam J.

    15 October 202121 reviews

    7.5/10

    Nice meal, good service, great outdoor atmosphere.

  • Bronwyn T.

    29 September 20211 review

    8/10

    Food was amazing but the drink service very poor. Had to keep asking where our drinks were and part orders only brought to table. All drinks should be brought out at the same time.

  • Rearne M.

    22 September 20211 review

    10/10

    Staff were super helpful Very clean Beautiful food Kids loved it Highly recommend

    Golden Beach Tavern (Owner)

    Thanks Rearne!

  • Paul B.

    10 September 20211 review

    10/10

    Great food and service

    Golden Beach Tavern (Owner)

    Thanks for taking to time to leave a review Paul!

  • Amanda Z.

    10 September 20211 review

    10/10

    Everyone in our group loved the food and the atmosphere and it was so easy to order from the table through the app. We definitely will be coming again. Cheers.

    Golden Beach Tavern (Owner)

    Great to hear! Thanks Amanda

  • Debbie E.

    5 September 20216 reviews

    10/10

    Best staff and beautiful food.the kids loved the jumping castle and face painting

    Golden Beach Tavern (Owner)

    Thanks Debbie

  • Eileen W.

    22 August 20213 reviews

    10/10

    The service was excellent very friendly staff much better than previous visits

    Golden Beach Tavern (Owner)

    Great to here thanks Eileen!

  • Bhavana V.

    15 August 20211 review

    9.5/10

    The staff are always professional and friendly, the food amazying and beautifully presented. We will definetly be back. Highly recommended.

    Golden Beach Tavern (Owner)

    Thanks for the review Bhavana

  • Julie S.

    28 July 20215 reviews

    10/10

    Great venue, food was excellent and very good value. Plenty of parking and very friendly staff! We are going again next week ! The Golden beach Tavern is good for a group or for couples!

  • Lucie L.

    24 July 202115 reviews

    10/10

    Nice pub, good food

  • Kellie S.

    21 July 20211 review

    10/10

    A pleasant surprise dining here for dinner. Great selection of food and drinks, especially cocktails. Reasonable prices. Staff were very friendly and accomodating. Will definitely be back.

  • Kyla Q.

    9 July 20213 reviews

    9.5/10

    Really great menu. Staff are amazing. Food is lovely and well priced

    Golden Beach Tavern (Owner)

    Thanks for the feedback Kyla! Look forward to seeing you again soon

  • Roslyn B.

    21 June 20216 reviews

    10/10

    We were a party of 7 and everyone enjoyed their meal. The staff were all very pleasant and attentive. Will certainly be returning.

  • Kate E.

    18 June 20214 reviews

    7/10
  • Tamara G.

    11 June 20219 reviews

    5/10
  • Lyn A.

    3 June 20212 reviews

    5/10

    Golden Beach Tavern (Owner)

    Lyn thats not good at all! Particulary if your experince last time was good. We hope to see you again soon!

  • Chrissy B.

    21 May 20211 review

    10/10

    Golden Beach Tavern (Owner)

    Chrissy what a lovely review! Look forward to seeing you again soon

  • Karen G.
    Karen G.

    5 May 202142 reviews

    10/10

    Amazing ????

    Golden Beach Tavern (Owner)

    Thanks for the feedback Karen

  • Alana S.

    29 April 202160 reviews

    10/10

    What a wonderful surprise. This place is fantastic. Great food. Excellent staff. Special mention to Shandel, Grace, Jess, Jeff and Dylan. And thank you to the chefs. We will most definitely be back.

    Golden Beach Tavern (Owner)

    This is fantastic to read thanks Alana, we will pass on your kind words to all involved. See you again soon

  • Kerrie M.

    16 April 20211 review

    9.5/10

    We had the Pork Belly with Asian Greens for lunch. It was sensational & another had the beef Curry both meals where delish. Would recommend these

    Golden Beach Tavern (Owner)

    The pork is our favourite to.. See you again soon Kerrie

  • Kieran H.

    13 April 20211 review

    8/10

    The food was excellent and great value for money. Nice atmosphere in the restaurant. Facilities were clean. The staff were attentive and friendly. My wife and I will return.

    Golden Beach Tavern (Owner)

    Thanks Kieran, see you again soon

  • Karen G.
    Karen G.

    9 April 202142 reviews

    10/10

    Tony was a great help and the food was excellent.

    Golden Beach Tavern (Owner)

    Tony is one of our favourites to! See you again soon karen

  • Karen G.
    Karen G.

    6 April 202142 reviews

    10/10

    Roast pork and veggies were awesome ???????? thank you

    Golden Beach Tavern (Owner)

    Thanks karen

  • Andrea G.

    28 March 20212 reviews

    5.5/10

    The food was average tonight. They pile on too many chips and salad. The plates are way to big.. it is a waste of food having the plate so big. My steak was really tuff tonight

    Golden Beach Tavern (Owner)

    Sorry to read about your experience Andrea, your feedback is taken on board and we look forward to seeing you again

  • Karen G.
    Karen G.

    26 March 202142 reviews

    10/10

    Fantastic food for a great price and the staff are very friendly and helpful ✔️

    Golden Beach Tavern (Owner)

    Thanks Karen

  • Michael M.

    24 March 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Chef’s recommendations were great, party of 5, 5 great meals. Portions were good, food quality great, all meals cooked great. One of the best pub meals we’ve had in a long time

    Golden Beach Tavern (Owner)

    Thanks Michael, see you again soon

Tripadvisor reviews

232 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty programme
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • Blog
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant booking