Back

Reviews - Golden Palace Chinese Restaurant

8.2/10

Very good

based on 31 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Julie C.
    Julie C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Momo made our evening very enjoyable, great service and great food. Thank you

  2. Laurent T.
    Laurent T.
    • one review
    5/10

    I went to this restaurant a few years back and remember the food being. I went today for yum cha and was really disappointed. The green veggies were too salty, the dim sim were not that great. The bbq pork bun from the Asian grocery are better than what I had. I will definitely not be going back.

  3. Elizabeth S.
    Elizabeth S.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very well looked after. Delicious fresh meals. Very flavoursome. Wonderful garlic sizzling prawns. Fantastic half duck.. yummy Mango pancakes. Perfect custard tarts.

  4. Elizabeth S.
    Elizabeth S.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Delicious chicken fried rice.. garlic prawns, duck.... Spacious... Comfy seats, big tables, easy parking at Chinatown carpark with validation.... Love it Here....

  5. Adele S.
    Adele S.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great yum cha, friendly staff & good service.

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    9/10

    Good quality Yum Cha and pleasant service.

    Golden Palace Chinese Restaurant

    Thank you for your comment and look forward to seeing you again.

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 254 reviews
    8.25/10

    Accepted booking for 8. Great service. We stayed for longer because we were having a good time.

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    6/10

    Needs more of a selection.

  9. Roger S.
    Roger S.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    Great experience

  10. Peter T.
    Peter T.
    • one review
    3.5/10

    We were not advised in advance that it was a fixed menu night but we elected to stay anyway. There was insufficient food and what was served was stone cold. We had a beer each which came out quickly but had to request water three times. We also had to ask twice for some rice to go with the meal. It was a full house and although the staff were nice they were out of their depth with the crowd.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    1.5/10

    New year banquet was inedible.

  12. Amber L.
    Amber L.
    • one review
    10/10

    My work team and I had a wonderful lunch celebrating a team catch up. Great food and great service. Thank you

    Golden Palace Chinese Restaurant

    Thank you for coming and look forward to serving you again.

  13. Damon M.
    Damon M.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Without doubt the best Chinese food I have hadd in Brisbane. Excellent service and wide range of dishes available on the menu.

  14. Elana W.
    Elana W.
    • 77 reviews
    6.75/10

    Relaxed atmosphere where you can have yum cha without being rushed

  15. Fiona L.
    Fiona L.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Tasty food, Chinese food as you remember from your childhood with some modern dishes. Classic!

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 287 reviews
    3/10

    We had Sunday yum cha with family. Had not been here for sometime and was very disappointed with the food and service. We could order food but had to chase staff for both food and service. This venue is on the way out in favour of places with better service.

  17. Tom R.
    Tom R.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Excellent food and good value

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    7.75/10

    Delicious food, service was a bit slower than normal however likely due to fathers day. Will definitely be back

  19. Su Y.
    Su Y.
    • 38 reviews
    4.75/10

    Restaurant is crowded and congested with the tables placed too close to each other and unable to walk. Food mediocre and not fresh.

  20. Ken K.
    Ken K.
    • 56 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great foods and nice service-thank you! We had a nice business dinner last night.

    Golden Palace Chinese Restaurant

    Thank you! We are very happy you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    9.25/10

    We have enjoyed their Peking duck 2 courses + two other dishes. Friendly staffs and yummy traditional Chinese :-) thank you.

  22. Steve A.
    Steve A.
    • 8 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great location and atmosphere Service and Food was fantastic

  23. James B.
    James B.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Yum Cha is quality and well priced. Our favourite are the Shanghai Dumplings and the fried calamari tentacles.

  24. Ken K.
    Ken K.
    • 56 reviews
    8.25/10

    It has been a while since I was there last time but this time I was so impressed by the changes - good atomosphere, cleanliness, on top of the nice food and excellent services. Thank you for tonight dinner and I would like to come back soon.

  25. Wayne J.
    Wayne J.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Great food and service. Always fresh food and tasty

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    6.25/10

    A banquet for Chinese New Year, several dishes of tasty food bought out with enough for the people at the table which was a bit rushed at the end due to a 2nd seating of customers coming in. I also thought there could have been a couple more staff rostered on due to the special night that it was.

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    8/10

    fast & friendly service, an enjoyable family lunch

  28. Elana W.
    Elana W.
    • 77 reviews
    7/10

    We had yum cha which was quite nice. The food was hot, the selection was ok, but could have had more variety. The restaurant is nice and spacious which was good for our group so we could talk and eat at a leisurely pace.