9.1/10
Excellent
based on 26 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Elizabeth S.
    Elizabeth S.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very well looked after. Delicious fresh meals. Very flavoursome. Wonderful garlic sizzling prawns. Fantastic half duck.. yummy Mango pancakes. Perfect custard tarts.

  2. Elizabeth S.
    Elizabeth S.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Delicious chicken fried rice.. garlic prawns, duck.... Spacious... Comfy seats, big tables, easy parking at Chinatown carpark with validation.... Love it Here....

  3. Adele S.
    Adele S.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great yum cha, friendly staff & good service.

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    9/10

    Good quality Yum Cha and pleasant service.

    Golden Palace Chinese Restaurant

    Thank you for your comment and look forward to seeing you again.

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 254 reviews
    8.25/10

    Accepted booking for 8. Great service. We stayed for longer because we were having a good time.

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    6/10

    Needs more of a selection.

  7. Roger S.
    Roger S.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    Great experience

  8. Peter T.
    Peter T.
    • one review
    3.5/10

    We were not advised in advance that it was a fixed menu night but we elected to stay anyway. There was insufficient food and what was served was stone cold. We had a beer each which came out quickly but had to request water three times. We also had to ask twice for some rice to go with the meal. It was a full house and although the staff were nice they were out of their depth with the crowd.

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    1.5/10

    New year banquet was inedible.

  10. Amber L.
    Amber L.
    • one review
    10/10

    My work team and I had a wonderful lunch celebrating a team catch up. Great food and great service. Thank you

    Golden Palace Chinese Restaurant

    Thank you for coming and look forward to serving you again.

  11. Damon M.
    Damon M.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Without doubt the best Chinese food I have hadd in Brisbane. Excellent service and wide range of dishes available on the menu.

  12. Elana W.
    Elana W.
    • 65 reviews
    6.75/10

    Relaxed atmosphere where you can have yum cha without being rushed

  13. Fiona L.
    Fiona L.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Tasty food, Chinese food as you remember from your childhood with some modern dishes. Classic!

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 287 reviews
    3/10

    We had Sunday yum cha with family. Had not been here for sometime and was very disappointed with the food and service. We could order food but had to chase staff for both food and service. This venue is on the way out in favour of places with better service.

  15. Tom R.
    Tom R.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Excellent food and good value

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    7.75/10

    Delicious food, service was a bit slower than normal however likely due to fathers day. Will definitely be back

  17. Su Y.
    Su Y.
    • 28 reviews
    4.75/10

    Restaurant is crowded and congested with the tables placed too close to each other and unable to walk. Food mediocre and not fresh.

  18. Ken K.
    Ken K.
    • 54 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great foods and nice service-thank you! We had a nice business dinner last night.

    Golden Palace Chinese Restaurant

    Thank you! We are very happy you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    9.25/10

    We have enjoyed their Peking duck 2 courses + two other dishes. Friendly staffs and yummy traditional Chinese :-) thank you.

  20. Steve A.
    Steve A.
    • 8 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great location and atmosphere Service and Food was fantastic