484 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.1
484 reviews
Recommended
(7.9)
Food
(8.4)
Service
(7.5)
Value for money
(7.5)
Atmosphere
(8.0)

dined on Sat, 11 May 2019

(7)
The pizza was good and decent cocktails.
Diane Dela Cruz

dined on Sat, 4 May 2019

(10)
They went above and beyond once they found out it was my boyfreinds birthday
Kristiana Morgan

dined on Fri, 3 May 2019

(9)
Very good service and food was great

dined on Tue, 23 Apr 2019

(4)
Initial host didn’t seem too happy, barely anyone in the restaurant but seemed like we were annoying him by being there (and we had a booking). Other wait staff were lovely. A shaved hair gentleman was so lovely. Food quite average for the price though.

dined on Tue, 23 Apr 2019

(6)
Food good but service lacking.

dined on Sun, 21 Apr 2019

(5)
Read reviews of this restaurant and therefore made a booking for Easter Sunday night. Disappointingly, three items we ordered were off the menu because they had been cleared out at lunch time. So three times, we had to decide on an alternative item off the menu. The service was good and one young man was extremely helpful with a choice of wine, however, I don't think this is a restaurant I will go to again.
Dan Humphrey

dined on Sun, 21 Apr 2019

(6)
The server forgot our drinks - we had to ask for them after our entree had arrived. One of our shared dishes was forgotten. We ordered wine and a cheese platter and by the server's admission " she forgot to put the cheese platter order through" so we didn't get this. We struggled to get anyone's attention to order a cocktail as the servers don't seem to look up and see who needs assistance. 3 times during the meal we had to get up and go inside to get service.

dined on Sat, 20 Apr 2019

(5)
I guess because its easter it was so hard to order food. Staff are so busy. Tables are dirty and food was pretty average for the cost.

dined on Sat, 20 Apr 2019

(8)
Generally very good!

dined on Tue, 16 Apr 2019

(8)
Very friendly and competent service. Food was very good and lots of choice. Beer tap choice bit restricted. Overall a great night.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Goldfish Hunter Valley

Something a little stronger? Classy lounge bar, meets casual deck dining is just one way to describe Goldfish Bar and Restaurant. Located on one of the Hunter Valley’s most iconic wineries, 'Tempus Two', Goldfish effortlessly blends the elegance and glitter of a city cocktail bar with the simple charm of a Hunter winery. Sink back and enjoy the 1920’s style decor and watch the wait staff working hard behind the sparkling bar... or saunter out on to the al fresco dining space and enjoy a tasty cocktail. These guys are famous for their cocktails, so make sure you try a cheeky mixed drink from the Bartenders Choice menu - our favourite is the ‘Sweet Nothing’: a mix of vodka, triple sec, pineapple juice, elderflower syrup, apple, lime & and raspberry juice with vanilla gomme! And the food? The menu is diverse, crafted by head chef Michael Blank (from the Bathers’ Pavillion and Hugo’s in Manly), and features a collection of rustic Mediterranean cuisine and crusty gourmet pizzas. Even though the Hunter Valley is well known for its wine, Goldfish is the place to go when you fancy something a little stronger! Best Dish: Bangalow pork neck, crackling, apple and vanilla puree, witlof, pickled radish and bordelaise.

Goldfish Address

Google Map