524 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.1
524 reviews
Recommended
(8.0)
Food
(8.4)
Service
(7.8)
Value for money
(7.6)
Atmosphere
(8.0)

dined on Sun, 19 May 2019

(10)
Fresh oysters and yummy kingfish carpaccio !

dined on Sun, 19 May 2019

(9)
Great food and service

dined on Sun, 12 May 2019

(8)
All good on a very busy day. The majority of staff were excellent.

dined on Sat, 11 May 2019

(5)
Quick service, though the food - at least our choice of food - was quite average. A good place for a quick dinner without having to take a three course menu on a Saturday night.

dined on Sat, 11 May 2019

(7)
The pizza was good and decent cocktails.
Christelle

dined on Fri, 3 May 2019

(10)
Great food with exceptional service Will definitely be back
Kristiana Morgan

dined on Fri, 3 May 2019

(9)
Very good service and food was great

dined on Tue, 23 Apr 2019

(4)
Initial host didn’t seem too happy, barely anyone in the restaurant but seemed like we were annoying him by being there (and we had a booking). Other wait staff were lovely. A shaved hair gentleman was so lovely. Food quite average for the price though.

dined on Tue, 23 Apr 2019

(6)
Food good but service lacking.

dined on Sun, 21 Apr 2019

(5)
Read reviews of this restaurant and therefore made a booking for Easter Sunday night. Disappointingly, three items we ordered were off the menu because they had been cleared out at lunch time. So three times, we had to decide on an alternative item off the menu. The service was good and one young man was extremely helpful with a choice of wine, however, I don't think this is a restaurant I will go to again.
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

Specials

Bottomless Champagne Lunch $75pp

Friday - Saturday - Sunday from 12:00pm - 2:00pm at Goldfish Bar & Kitchen Hunter Valley. Enjoy a sumptuous five course lunch complemented with bottomless champagne (up to 2 hours) Oysters (2 each) Crispy Flathead Taco (1 Each) Share Entree of Choice Share Main of Choice (side dish inc.) Dessert of the Day This offer is considered strictly compliant with Responsible Service of Alcohol and the continuity or termination of the service related to alcohol will be completely at our discretion. Valid for a maximum 2 hours of your booking.
Min. people
4
When
01 Aug 2019 - 24 Dec 2019
Sun, Fri, Sat 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Melbourne Cup Lunch $95pp

Celebrate the race that stops the Nation at Goldfish Hunter Valley! Grazing tables and canapés. Cocktail on arrival and 2 hour beverage package with beer, wine and soft drink Live entertainment, sweeps, big screen, best dressed Guy & Girl.
When
05 Nov 2019
Tue 12:30 PM - 2:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Moorebank 7 Course Degustation Dinner $120pp

Moorebank will be showcasing their range of premium 2014 wines from the best vintage the Hunter Valley had experienced in 50 years! 2014 ‘Summar’ Semillon, 2014 ‘Charlton’ Chardonnay, 2014 Merlot, 2014 Shiraz Viognier & 2014 ‘Trumans’ Late Harvest Semillon. Moorebank is a family owned & operated boutique vineyard estate since 1986 specialising in a range of wines & handmade, wine inspired condiments. Wine & dine with this sixth-generation wine making family while you discover vibrant ancestry history & their passion of the Australian wine industry. Conserve Water, Drink Moorebank Wine!
When
23 Oct 2019
Wed 6:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Goldfish Hunter Valley

Something a little stronger? Classy lounge bar, meets casual deck dining is just one way to describe Goldfish Bar and Restaurant. Located on one of the Hunter Valley’s most iconic wineries, 'Tempus Two', Goldfish effortlessly blends the elegance and glitter of a city cocktail bar with the simple charm of a Hunter winery. Sink back and enjoy the 1920’s style decor and watch the wait staff working hard behind the sparkling bar... or saunter out on to the al fresco dining space and enjoy a tasty cocktail. These guys are famous for their cocktails, so make sure you try a cheeky mixed drink from the Bartenders Choice menu - our favourite is the ‘Sweet Nothing’: a mix of vodka, triple sec, pineapple juice, elderflower syrup, apple, lime & and raspberry juice with vanilla gomme! And the food? The menu is diverse, crafted by head chef Michael Blank (from the Bathers’ Pavillion and Hugo’s in Manly), and features a collection of rustic Mediterranean cuisine and crusty gourmet pizzas. Even though the Hunter Valley is well known for its wine, Goldfish is the place to go when you fancy something a little stronger! Best Dish: Bangalow pork neck, crackling, apple and vanilla puree, witlof, pickled radish and bordelaise.

Goldfish Address

Google Map